which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

• Replies 1.7k

Any 1 Tried Bt16 Or Diablo Rosso.. Like Very Good Tyre

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

i just changed tyres a few weeks ago leh.

can buy as spare tyre mah... at the rate of you going touring... you'll need a new pair soon.. haha.

How, anyone else wanna change tyre too?

How manage to get all the names prefer which tyre.... then we go as whole lot... maybe got discount...

Can maybe someone be the organiser or sunmting...

count me in if you guys are getting new tyres.. but i think hard to get discount even if we buy together.. no harm trying though. after my friend's comment, i think i will skip pilot sport/pro for now (unless the offer really very good).. will be interested in getting bt 021, dunlop alpha 10.. any other tyres to recommend i will also consider.. cheers. :thumb:

let me check with Ah Bee 1st, see if we can get discount if we do a mass order... Pray hard k...

Bro, if u can get the discount and do a mass order, pls count me in too... I plan to change my tyres soon, recently when i riding my s4, i feel my steering like vibrate and diff to control, especially corner, really scare will "buang"... dunno izzit tyres or bearing?? I hear some bro mentioned after they changed the tyres will manage to solve this problem?? Any idea?

Maybe will go for BT021, i saw the price list is ard SGD350.00, damm exp man.. btw, my current tyres is BT090 size is 110 for front n 150 for rear, i plan to change to 120 front n 150/160 for rear. Coz i hear some bro do mentioned rear put 160 like abit heavy, now then majority go for 150 for rear liao?

I read this post, majority of ur is discuss abt the model for the tyres, so any comment for the tyres size?? Thank you.

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

I oredi check wif ah keong last week... He wanted to charge me for BT021 at $350... Bargain n bargain till $320 bucks... Still wailting for u guys... maybe can get discount more... Who noes... Just being hopeful

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

I oredi check wif ah keong last week... He wanted to charge me for BT021 at $350... Bargain n bargain till $320 bucks... Still wailting for u guys... maybe can get discount more... Who noes... Just being hopeful

If we got more ppl, possible can bargain till $300 or lower?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

N/A (Current)

U use it hw long oredi? Need to get the one tat is gd for long distances..

not long enough bro. trust me the mechs also recommend me BT021. its a SPORTS TOURING.

Bro if u need long distance tire i suggest u get bt021.. It's touring tire yet it has medium compound at the side for occassional cornering.. I've been using it for a few months and it still look brand new.. Good in wet weather too..

No offence but i'm sure bt021 is more lasting den pirelli hr and much more lasting den sportec m1.. sportec m1 and pirelli hr is already quite old technology.. I believe the newer the technology used in making tire, the better the tire.. For example, a race tire 10 years ago might be comparable to our sports tire today.. Juz my opinion..

oh yeah, the tyre is gd until i was so speechless compare to the previous Dunlop. thr r some road that i travel everyday to work, i find Dunlop tyre skid alot when u tend to corner n riding at wet surface n also e-braking. BT021 will b my choice of tyre. :thumb:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

i want to change also!!!!

:clap:

but change rear only coz front still can go for one more round. anyway my profile is BT090. if i change the rear to something else other brand maybe will affect anything not?

about BT021 i think palmer say that one soft tyre but after 3 months it will harden up already. if u thinking of using the tyre for lets say 6-12 months, den this model might not be suitable! i think :D

but change rear only coz front still can go for one more round. anyway my profile is BT090. if i change the rear to something else other brand maybe will affect anything not?

about BT021 i think palmer say that one soft tyre but after 3 months it will harden up already. if u thinking of using the tyre for lets say 6-12 months, den this model might not be suitable! i think :D

use tyre for 6 - 12 months? I think most tires can last for at least 1 yr.. Even my fren diablo super corsa (track tire) can last him ard 1 yr.. I dun tink got anyone use tire for less den 6 months..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

The softer the compound, the better for me... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

eh i think you got me wrong lah.

BT021 is has a very durable compound, just that it doesnt grip as well as the 014s

021 fronts are prone to warping according to some users.

wat does warping means in terms of tyres?..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

Unique just PM n said tat choose ur prefered tyres... get 3 or more people... n get 10 bucks discount...

huh.. 10 buck only... tot u ask ah keong can get it fm 350 to 320? I interested to change, waiting you guy create mass order... :cheeky: :cheeky:

N/A (Current)