which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

• Replies 1.7k

Ehhh... Anyone know which bikeshop sell cheap sportec M3 tyre? Gonna change soon. Old M1 botak liao. Or can tell me how much u pay for it? And current market price?

Class 2A----- FW****Honda Super 4 spec 2

Class 2A----- FD**** RXK 135

Class 2 ----- FY**** Suzuki gsxr 600 '04

Class 2 ----- FT**** Kawasaki Zx10R '06

Originally posted by MoBBy@March 15, 2007 11:12 pm

Ehhh... Anyone know which bikeshop sell cheap sportec M3 tyre? Gonna change soon. Old M1 botak liao. Or can tell me how much u pay for it? And current market price?

unique..$280 :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by Lass@March 17, 2007 03:00 am

would go for pilot power. now out of stock sianz

ya true...

my tyre botak already.. cannot wait 4 michelin power.. had 2 buy M3.. nt bad.. cheap some more.. $300 onli...

onli @ unique motor...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@March 17, 2007 10:23 am

ya true...

my tyre botak already.. cannot wait 4 michelin power.. had 2 buy M3.. nt bad.. cheap some more.. $300 onli...

onli @ unique motor...

oh u oso waiting for e tyres huh? think next wk shd hv le. for me it's not botak but mine's on stock tyres since day 1 and now abt 1½ yrs le, they feel wierd, perhaps they hv harden.

Originally posted by Sonicgear@February 22, 2007 11:38 pm

It would be wise to change front and back at the same time eventho front tire got thread.... becos after a certain time tire 'Die' like it harden and dont grip

Bro, can confirm on this? I would probably say its better to change one of the tires, then the other tire 2-3 weeks later. The reason I got from one of the mechs is that changing both the same time meant that ur tires are both new and need a bit of time to get seasoned. Safety reasons.

Of coz, if it helps to get it cheaper changing both tires at the same time, then by all means... Hahaha. :cheeky:

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Originally posted by friedfishz@March 18, 2007 12:02 am

Any feedback on Pilot Power? Is it good? And around how much does it cost?

pilot power is gd..from wat i heard from my fren.. tyre look new even though 5 mths of usage.. wet n dry very gd (tested) ...:thumb: :thumb:

price wise a bit steep... $300++

HKL says nxt 2wks stock will arrive..

2bad i desperately need tyre cos mine no more thread.. changed M3 at UNIQUE MOTORSPORT @ Eunos.. very cheap..can get a M1 for the price elsewhere..:thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

HeY! Thanks Sabbaha... Bought the sportec m3 tyre from unique with installation for $295.Did tuning and washing CArb for $60 Great deal.. Think the second cheapest i can find is planet $310 the rest all $330 and $340.

There also got one deal quite good.

$100 for 4 ows iridium spark plug

3 fully synthetic EO (0.25 FOC)

1 original honda oil filter

Going to change soon!

Originally posted by d3an_cain@March 18, 2007 10:50 am

pilot power is gd..from wat i heard from my fren.. tyre look new even though 5 mths of usage.. wet n dry very gd (tested) ...:thumb: :thumb:

price wise a bit steep... $300++

HKL says nxt 2wks stock will arrive..

2bad i desperately need tyre cos mine no more thread.. changed M3 at UNIQUE MOTORSPORT @ Eunos.. very cheap..can get a M1 for the price elsewhere..:thumb:

Thanx for the info :thumb:

Anyone has any idea where is a good place to fix pilot power (besides HKL)?

Originally posted by MoBBy@March 20, 2007 12:04 am

HeY! Thanks Sabbaha... Bought the sportec m3 tyre from unique with installation for $295.Did tuning and washing CArb for $60 Great deal.. Think the second cheapest i can find is planet $310 the rest all $330 and $340.

Going to change soon!

u mean planet 4 e spark plugs n oil n filter?

No. The deal you can find at unique motorsport.

http://www.uniquemotorsports.com.sg/

Take a look at the webbie. But i think the promotion end at the end of this mth.

lucky i ask him to reserve one set for me. HeHe.

Last time went to some bikeshop to do tunning all do mannual one.

At least this one got use machine.

Originally posted by MoBBy@March 20, 2007 12:04 am

Going to change soon!

A really nice deal that you have found!

Looks like Unique is really keen on staying competitive with so many good deals!

Btw, is the waiting time long? How many mechanics are there in total? Might pay them a visit soon as my carb and engine need some perks :hungry:

Ehh... So far from what i know. They only have one mechanic at the moment. I advise u to go on weekday cause today i go not much people. Maybe next time it will be crowded there liao.

Sibei sian my spark plug rubber cap broken cause the previous bike shop mech use piler to pull my rubber cap still tell me nvm one. i tink is cause they too many cust that y he say nvm lo.

Then at unique motor when do tunning the mech say becos of the broken rubber cap the electric from the spark plug keep on escape out from the cap. Now have to buy new spark plug cap.

Never going back to that Bikeshop again!:mad:

Originally posted by MoBBy@March 20, 2007 01:04 am

Going to change soon!

Yeah2 like told u! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

DUNLOP SPORTMAX D208F :thumb:

Good during dry and wet weather :thumb:

300++

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

where is this shop unique ? anyone can pm me the address? so they wash carb+tuning with machine for $60?

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)

anyone use ows iridium plugs, wats the feedback will like to know. and is the fully syn ows engine oil better then maxima extra? thanks

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)