which sparkplug is the best?  

193 members have voted

1. 1. which sparkplug is the best?

• ngk
    • denso
    • ows

What's the price diff between Denso Iridium and Nology Silver Plugs?

$128 for a set of four..I got mine at $98. Original Denso iridium is about $95 (not the LAB at $60).

I'm find it not viable in the market especially when the extra cost cannot justify xtra performance compare to iridium for day to day usage.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 719

$128 for a set of four..I got mine at $98. Original Denso iridium is about $95 (not the LAB at $60).

I'm find it not viable in the market especially when the extra cost cannot justify xtra performance compare to iridium for day to day usage.

OIC... then using iridium is still the ideal choice for bikes. Tks! :thumb:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Just replaced these sparks plug at about 18000 km although it there wasn't any signs of misfire etc. Seemed advisable to replace at the most 15000 km. Have a look at the photo taken on these spark plugs :) hope it's useful. Thks

[ATTACH]DSCN2196.jpg

DSCN2197.jpg

DSCN2198.jpg

DSCN2199.jpg

DSCN2200.jpg

DSCN2202.jpg[/ATTACH]

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
Just replaced these sparks plug at about 18000 km although it there wasn't any signs of misfire etc. Seemed advisable to replace at the most 15000 km. Have a look at the photo taken on these spark plugs :) hope it's useful. Thks

[ATTACH][ATTACH]127389[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]127390[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]127391[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]127392[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]127393[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]127394[/ATTACH][/ATTACH]

The plugs are lao hong liao (leaking pressure). :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

are NGK iridium plugs better than Denso iridium ones ah pek?

IMHO..Denso iridium is better that's provided you get the original ones from Japan at around $80+ a set. LAB is selling it at $60 a set..not sure where it comes from but performance felt the same the first 3 months as the original.

My recommendation..use standard plug will do but if you insist on qulaity performance.go for Nology ( http://www.nology.com )...that's what I'm using now.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=260337

ahpek check this out power accelerator.. whats ur view on this product? thnx

The product desription sounds very 'exciting to get' but in my personal view after looking at it..I ended up posting some question for the seller to reply. If his explaination is not convincing enough and theorically BS..its just another "placebo" product gadget that tempts the weak mind.

Current does not fluctuate that much in such a short path given the length of spark plug cable is..for car may be as it's so much longer. Moreover, u need a few piece along the cable if it does work...not one unit per cable.

All I know now is that current stablization can only works with a current regulator which is a circuit unit much like our voltage stablizer. A transistor and a Zener diode, together with necessary resistors need to be used. Moreover, you have to know what current in amperes you are "limiting"..meaning you have to know what current is running in our spark plug cable and the output from our type of iginition coil.

In short, its not a product that works for all as all bikes and cars iginition coils are different. In summary, I'm septical about this for now till he gave a better answer in description for how it function.:sian:

My recommendation..use standard plug will do but if you insist on qulaity performance.go for Nology ( http://www.nology.com )...that's what I'm using now.

Wah, Ah Pek, you upgrade from Iridium to Nology ah? So, what's the improvement and how much for a set of Nology? What's your mileage covered since changing to Nology?:cheers:

Not upgrade lah..I'm a 'test bed' and damn thing cost me $128..now I can get at $98 if I can get 12 ppl interest. Performance same, no fc improvement, f**king smooth, last 30k, resistance value excellence thus no heat range concern and mileage normal as usual.

Thanks Ah Pek for your feedback. But at $98 for 30k seems quite high leh, at least for me. Anyway, will catch up with you again at Teck Ghee some other time. Cheers mate. :cheers:

Oh well, its up to how individual ppl look at it...the ones that has it pays for what they got rather then save $s and use what they idieally don't want :angel:

Btw...EPS CCA Booster price is going up by at least $30 in this coming November.

buy which 1 better? i buy my super until now still haven change it before!! but nth happened leh.!

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

buy which 1 better? i buy my super until now still haven change it before!! but nth happened leh.!

IMHO...there is no really which one is better..as in "one better than the other". Nickel , silver and copper wear faster than iridium..then again, silver has almost no resistance than iridium..etc..end of the day, it comes to pricing. Its what you paid for as performance wise, they are all the same..it's just which last longer. Again, riding style matters..if you the hard rider type, a iridium is more 'reliable' and if use for normal riding, it last even longer as its the hardest among the lot. As for silver, since ithas outstanding low resistance values, its spark better then the rest under a low voltage situation and the best at correct ignition voltage (after iginition coil).

To make the right choice, you have to know what you use your bike for and your riding style. In general, a normal standard spark and with it's cost, its a good choice for day to day Singapore road uses and an occassional hard spin on winding country road up North or that hard straight drag..worth the cost. :sian:

so change which 1 will be better? but i scare i change liao problem start come.

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

so change which 1 will be better? but i scare i change liao problem start come.

Problem?..like break into two?...LOL! I personally like and uses Denso Standard for everyday use. Just don't risk using the one brand that quite a few fellow rider has bad experience with breaking into two. Do a search..you should know.:sian:

how much is 1 denso 1? i mean like change liao later cant start..

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

how much is 1 denso 1? i mean like change liao later cant start..

Go asked the bike shop lor.:faint:

Scare can't start huh?...like dat u I suggest best and recommended strongly to beter kip ur old spark plug & no need to change @ all lah..safer and save money somemore.:angel:

wanted to change to denso Iridium but chong say no stock, so changed to ngk wan... but i dunno how to feel the diff lei...to mi like no diff... but can last long than normal one can liao haha

i use normal denso and ngk. both the same. nothing special. but i tried 1 time denso iradium before i change back to normal denso. the throttle/ pickup is very much responsive and sound slightly different from normal one. as for km/r vs rpm, still the same bah. never notice any different.

~Look Around You And You Will Find THaT Everything S3eN Small In Your Eyes~

~But It Does Not S3en To Be As The Whole World Is Looking At You~

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi hi,where can i get Original Denso iridium is about $95 ?

And where can i buy Nology plug?

Many thanks

Hi hi,where can i get Original Denso iridium is about $95 ?

And where can i buy Nology plug?

Many thanks

Original Iridium can be gotten at about $85 usually. The best is to call Denso Singapore and asked who are their authorised agent near you. I used to get it from a friend working in Denso when it first luanched in Singapore.

Nology plug for bikes S4 cannot be located locally for now even thru their agent rep here (under the brand "Brisk"). Anyway, I had order 6 set and should have two set or so as extra. Will let you know if I ever get them..but not so soon.