What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

hi guys i'd like to ask whether s4 carb need to wash or not ah? i almost one year never wash liao leh....seems like my mum, who owns a s4 as well never washes her carb too...is it ok? anyway how long then i must go re-tune my carb ah? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 501

I know of a friend never wash carbs for 3 years also no problem. If you feel sluggish and power is not there then maybe is time to wash. Change ur air filter as well. :smile:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

hi guys i'd like to ask whether s4 carb need to wash or not ah? i almost one year never wash liao leh....seems like my mum, who owns a s4 as well never washes her carb too...is it ok? anyway how long then i must go re-tune my carb ah? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

one year once or every 10000km later. better to wash and tune. if u still feel that the bike is going smooth, consumption did not risse suddenly, starts easily etc, u may wanna just leave it. but it's best to have it wash and tune.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

jialat...like that i must go tune n wash my carb soon liao...fuel consumption rising liao leh....plus sluggish when picking up HIGH speeds....hmmm....wait next month then go change oil filter n wash carb as well as tune....heehee....hai gonna cost another big bomb liao :weep:

not really a big bomb considering the fact thatit's only to be done once a year or 10k cliks of riding. i always do this once aa year as a major service, engine oil, oil filter, air filter (cleaning only as i use k &N) spark plugs, coolant change and carb washing and tuning. this way it's easier to monitor.

in between there'll be only engine oil and oil filter change.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Guest XuanXing

not really a big bomb considering the fact thatit's only to be done once a year or 10k cliks of riding. i always do this once aa year as a major service, engine oil, oil filter, air filter (cleaning only as i use k &N) spark plugs, coolant change and carb washing and tuning. this way it's easier to monitor.

in between there'll be only engine oil and oil filter change.

how much do u pay for tuning. Where?

my pb1 4/5 yrs nvr wash carb leh.. still ok .. fuel comsumption still at abt 23 km per litres.

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Guest XuanXing
my pb1 4/5 yrs nvr wash carb leh.. still ok .. fuel comsumption still at abt 23 km per litres.
dont know leh my fuel consumption is getting more than b4 liao leh......

Can member reco where 2 tune cos i know Vtec is diff fr other nober bike. asking many shop and nt much having this kind of tools..... :pity:

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

dont know leh my fuel consumption is getting more than b4 liao leh......

wat's ur fuel comsumption now?? :confused:

I also haven't wash carb b4. 2 yr bike

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

wa like that i think something wrong with my s4 liao leh...vtec but then for ard 15L of petrol i onli manage to travel ard 250-260 km leh...jialat...any idea wat's wrong leh? i seldom travel fast some more leh...if i travel fast worse....drink more petrol liao...

anyway recently S4 price drop alot hor...like abit no more qorth to buy S4 liao leh

Guest XuanXing

wat's ur fuel comsumption now?? :confused:

is about 290 for 12L

Mine 2yrs old bike, petrol consumption olso abt 300km at 12L.

As long as speed dun exceed 100km, petrol consumption shdnt b high.

Bak 2 e initial topic, Can ani1 recomend any m/shop wher can fine tune S4 :confused: :pity:

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
Mine 2yrs old bike, petrol consumption olso abt 300km at 12L.

As long as speed dun exceed 100km, petrol consumption shdnt b high.

Bak 2 e initial topic, Can ani1 recomend any m/shop wher can fine tune S4 :confused: :pity:

ya.. a gd place to wash carb n tune it up.. preferably cheap.. best is cheap, service gd,

I do my carb servicing plus tuning every 10000Km. I did it at K&T located at Ubi Rd 1. The service there is good and it cost me only $80 for both washing and tuning of carb. I do not know how much is other mototrtiam charging for the same kind of service, but at least the quality of the service tat they provide is good. Hav been servicing my bike at this motortiam for 2yrs liao... Worth a try over there.. :p

Juz my point of view.. :smile:

I do my carb servicing plus tuning every 10000Km. I did it at K&T located at Ubi Rd 1. The service there is good and it cost me only $80 for both washing and tuning of carb. I do not know how much is other mototrtiam charging for the same kind of service, but at least the quality of the service tat they provide is good. Hav been servicing my bike at this motortiam for 2yrs liao... Worth a try over there.. :p

Can post exact loc. of m/tiam?

Can elaborate how dey tune carb, eg.manual tunin by digital meter etc?

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

eh.. ur bike BMX need to tune carb meh? :lol: :lol: hahah.. i suppose yours is s4 lar.. 4 carb.. $80 for tuning and wash.. seems kinda reasonable.. but like wat sexy says.. where is it?? ubi big leh...

better dun play play leh...

my S4 tio tiao at Pagoh all becos of my carb...

the pins dunno wat happen...

tow back and the whole repair cost abt $500

so its worth it to wash ur carb once a year...

anyway, I wuz at this shop Southern Motors at Alexandra road there to fix my voltmeter, they wash and tune S4 at only 60 bucks leh...

got one sent there to do...

I watched the whole process...hmmm quite simple though... :D

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

better dun play play leh...

my S4 tio tiao at Pagoh all becos of my carb...

the pins dunno wat happen...

tow back and the whole repair cost abt $500

so its worth it to wash ur carb once a year...

anyway, I wuz at this shop Southern Motors at Alexandra road there to fix my voltmeter, they wash and tune S4 at only 60 bucks leh...

got one sent there to do...

I watched the whole process...hmmm quite simple though... :D

it's not really a simple job, taking out and washing the carb is easy. but for the tuning part, the person doing must be patient ,dedicated and whateever nice words u can find to describe him. no point he do it in a rush and the carb is not synchronise properly, more probs will arise. i personally saw mech tune carb by just listening and tuning at one of the bike shops at eunos area(he thinks he tune musical instrument. :lol: ) no way he can do that without proper equipment. forget which shop lliao, too bad.

my mech ever tune my bike for a whole 2 hours till he's satisfy with it.

pos·er (pozr) n.

it's not really a simple job, taking out and washing the carb is easy. but for the tuning part, the person doing must be patient ,dedicated and whateever nice words u can find to describe him. no point he do it in a rush and the carb is not synchronise properly, more probs will arise. i personally saw mech tune carb by just listening and tuning at one of the bike shops at eunos area(he thinks he tune musical instrument. :lol: ) no way he can do that without proper equipment. forget which shop lliao, too bad.

my mech ever tune my bike for a whole 2 hours till he's satisfy with it.

kaos..yr mech damned patient leh..damned good...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

kaos..yr mech damned patient leh..damned good...

dedication in fixing my bike such as this is a must. those who rush in a job just to complete it is a nono :nono:

pos·er (pozr) n.

Can post exact loc. of m/tiam?

Can elaborate how dey tune carb, eg.manual tunin by digital meter etc?

Got mine done at Sanfu for $70.

They use the Snap-On digital meter.

After servicing, the engine become smoother and more power....

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

eh.. ur bike BMX need to tune carb meh? :lol: :lol: hahah.. i suppose yours is s4 lar.. 4 carb.. $80 for tuning and wash.. seems kinda reasonable.. but like wat sexy says.. where is it?? ubi big leh...

Hehe.. ya im riding S4 (Ver.S) :smile:

The name of the motortiam is K&T Accessory Trading Ptd Ltd located at Blk 3006 Ubi Road 1 #01-372 Tel: 67455463. They are using the digital machine to do the tuning. He may nt offered the best price in town but the quality of the work done there is good. Can look for clifford the chief mech there. ;)