What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

• Replies 501

Guest LandLord
Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 27 2004, 01:26 AM

I never lose fate in them lah cos i never go there b4..... but after hearing stories form frens & fellow bikes, i dun dare to go liao :sweat:

Guest LandLord
Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 27 2004, 01:29 AM

My bike is like my wife.... i make sure she is in gd hands when receiving treatment.... :cheeky:

ya loh

esp nowaday part r ex

i heard a few mechanics say s4 shouldnt touch carb, cos original settings very good liao, unless your settings really koyak liao...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

if they didnt turn proprely petrol intake may be even more.

i think of learn washing and tuning of s4 carb any teacher??

DIY yrself one ??

and anyone know how to service the cailper pump i want to learn also??

can teach ..

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

guys...i wana wash n tune my carb....where to do it?

n ard how much it cost?

my bike feels sluggish nowadays....duno wat's the cause of it...

jus had my plugs n oil changed not long ago... :help: :help:

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~
Originally posted by ex-vtec@Mar 7 2004, 12:24 AM

ur carb need re set and re tune

ya..think that's the onli way....

where to do it?

southern?

HKL?

pleasure motor?

or should i do dynojet instead?

My bike after riding for 15min , when i rev. to 4k i can hear por por sound near my end can there , some say "sar kang her" but i change my plugs , engine oil and oil filter liaoz, i still can hear it leh .

Does this one also means i need to wash my carb ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>

Originally posted by ~deNso_iRidiUm~@Mar 7 2004, 12:18 AM

guys...i wana wash n tune my carb....where to do it?

n ard how much it cost?

my bike feels sluggish nowadays....duno wat's the cause of it...

jus had my plugs n oil changed not long ago... :help: :help:

have u check ur air filter?????

No Time To Think Of One

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~
Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 7 2004, 02:20 AM

have u check ur air filter?????

how to check for air filter?

all i no is mine is KNN air filter...

when my is goin on high slope like on mount faber bike feels sluggish...

slow to respone to throttle le....

how... :help:

Originally posted by ~deNso_iRidiUm~@Mar 7 2004, 12:43 PM

how to check for air filter?

all i no is mine is KNN air filter...

when my is goin on high slope like on mount faber bike feels sluggish...

slow to respone to throttle le....

how... :help:

Got to re-charge your K&N Air filter with the recharging kit ($18 at Mah motor).

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~
Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Mar 7 2004, 12:50 PM

Got to re-charge your K&N Air filter with the recharging kit ($18 at Mah motor).

plus labour charge?