guys,what engine oil brand you guys normally change?

whats the diffrence btween semi and fully?

Yamaha Rxz (sept-dec 2007)

Yamaha X1-R(dec 07-nov 09 )

YAmaha RXZ(Nov 09-dec11)

Honda Super 4(dec 11-June12)

Yamaha FZ15(June12- current)

• Replies 5.9k

baodidiz gonna clear meter soon...

please lor...i push bike how to clear meter?haha...But i think by the time i push until my distination should can clear thermometer ar...:giddy:

http://cosmeticseye.weebly.com/uploads/5/6/7/3/5673915/4026118.jpg?390

Selling cheap contact lens @ $16...

www.cosmeticseye.weebly.com

Hi guys, It's been a long time since never organise outing liao hor?Plan to go JB servicing my bike there!!! Interested guys please drop down your name here!!!:cheeky: Lai ar Lai Ar!!!Gathering lar kopi

SATURDAY NIGHT 13/09/2008

Meeting point at Lavander Food court (8pm)

*Please take note that place maybe have some changes*

Name List

1) Baodidiz / 93383352

*the last outing was quite a small group,hopefully this time will have more newbie like me coming for the meet up!

*After the meet up season there maybe JB trip for Guys who wanna do servicing / pump / chill out / Makan etc...

*Interested guys please bring along your passport!!!

any1 encounter this? There's this rattling sound from the bike when moving off from 1st gear, jus there when I move off slowly, den clutch in listen or shift up to 2nd gear no more liao. Not always there. only heard abt 6 times, usually when I just start the engine n move off....

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Hi every1. I used to ride bike few yrs back but stop riding for ard 4yrs. Last mth I jus got my x1r n I'll really say, I've bcame a noob in the biking world. Jus wanna chk wid u guys, which shop is the most pro in cubs? I almost complete my running in of the engine n gg for the 1st servicing soon. Hope to find a gd reliable shop to do my bike. Pricewise is not really an issue unless the shop take out Light sabre to chop me la:cheeky: . Any recco?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

wingyap and planet lor. :thumb:

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

maybe you can tell us where you live and we the guys here can reccomend you a shop thats nearer?

welcome back to riding anyway... you've just re-joined the sh*t hole.... :cheeky:

Hi every1. I used to ride bike few yrs back but stop riding for ard 4yrs. Last mth I jus got my x1r n I'll really say, I've bcame a noob in the biking world. Jus wanna chk wid u guys, which shop is the most pro in cubs? I almost complete my running in of the engine n gg for the 1st servicing soon. Hope to find a gd reliable shop to do my bike. Pricewise is not really an issue unless the shop take out Light sabre to chop me la:cheeky: . Any recco?
Actually you can try unique motorshop for their normal servicing,i'm not very sure they are pro in cub but personally i like their workmanship,for example after taking out your fairing they will place it nicely in a corner and the nuts in basket.i'm not promoting for them or wad, for those who done servicing from them before will know wad i'm saying.btw urs so fast finish running in liao ar?it's take me 2 months to run in finish sia...:giddy: going servicing bike in JB maybe tomorrow,maybe you haven't change would wanna join me as i'm not familiar with the road there.:cheeky:

I always go to the Eunos branch.

So far i'm still very happy with them.

Anyway just wanna ask..

My forks aren't smooth with they compress now.. A little jerky.. Is it time for a forks service?

Hi guys, It's been a long time since never organise outing liao hor?Plan to go JB servicing my bike there!!! Interested guys please drop down your name here!!!:cheeky: Lai ar Lai Ar!!!Gathering lar kopi

SATURDAY NIGHT 20/09/2008

Meeting point at Lavander Food court (8pm)

*Please take note that place maybe have some changes*

Name List

1) Baodidiz / 93383352

2) k3ndokaz3 (confirm with him liao)

*the last outing was quite a small group,hopefully this time will have more newbie like me coming for the meet up!

*After the meet up season there maybe JB trip for Guys who wanna do servicing / pump / chill out / Makan etc...

*Interested guys please bring along your passport!!!

at last people.... i final got into sbf.... to register damn bloody hard..... anyway.... well baodidiz sorry again... forgot my pasport expire already....

mr benson i here u got alot of probs.... for power issue try changing cdi.... then y not change sproket.... pick up or top speed ur choice.... for the rear brake issue.... CHANGING OF BRAKE HOSE does not change the effect of braking.... what u can try is change to a larger diameter disc brake....

as for pro in cub mech shop... try wyp.... however if u ppl noe the thing bout them then u noe lah....

anybody wants to install air horn?? im doing for a labour of 20.....

cheers.... im so happy.... finally can chat with u ppl

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg

it's ok man!!!btw i'm going today with my friend.Do join us for the saturday outing!

at last people.... i final got into sbf.... to register damn bloody hard..... anyway.... well baodidiz sorry again... forgot my pasport expire already....

mr benson i here u got alot of probs.... for power issue try changing cdi.... then y not change sproket.... pick up or top speed ur choice.... for the rear brake issue.... CHANGING OF BRAKE HOSE does not change the effect of braking.... what u can try is change to a larger diameter disc brake....

as for pro in cub mech shop... try wyp.... however if u ppl noe the thing bout them then u noe lah....

anybody wants to install air horn?? im doing for a labour of 20.....

cheers.... im so happy.... finally can chat with u ppl

Long time no see old bros, just came back from thailand after long break. How u guys doing.

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

Long time no see old bros, just came back from thailand after long break. How u guys doing.

Welcome back.. its been a while that i've seen you post.. =)

Hi vanilla.... wad do you want to do on your X1-R? engine or exterior look? if you want to do engine, our engine is the same as spark.... many modification you can do to it depending on wad you want bro... share with me wad you want to do... i will try my best to help you.... cheers

k for tonights topis... minor mod to x1r

- down fork

- change rear suspension

- change oversize disc brak front and rear

- change cdi + relay cdi

- change pipe

- change carb... currently im using mikuni vm 26 (from rxz)

- air horn baby--- anyone??? 20 bux labour(loud horn save lives)

- for sticker alot of places u can do... suggest juzz wheels at bukit merah infront of HKL

want to know more?? just pm me.... my x1-r like lego alredy hahahaha cheers

Guys... is it alright to use semi-synthetic engine oil instead of fully?

Any disadvantages?

Yes u can use no problem. Just remember to change the engine oil slightly more often.

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

jus came back from supper..... kena stop by tp for conering to low hahaha.... but never mind pay summon.... tp very beautiful..... sumore on class 2 tp bike.... any of u guys stop by her dont melt like me.... hehehehe....