same goes for me.. :smile: count me out for dis friday.. as much as i wish to join u guys for a local outing dis wk, afraid i wont b able to make it..

wateva d plan myte b, do ride safely n hope to c ya guys soon.. i wont b in town over d weekend.. bon voyage.. :angel:

.:: ellusivelady ::. (",)

• Replies 4.5k

OMG..I just realised its rainin..:faint:

Looks like this Friday I'll be out with one of the bike groups I used to hang out with. Those going Malacca, ride safe... :thumb:

yes and me alpine has our own , hopefully gucci too. by the way aie we found the helmet u posted the m2r, at chiap lee, goin at 280. so next wed track day guys

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg
yes and me alpine has our own , hopefully gucci too. by the way aie we found the helmet u posted the m2r, at chiap lee, goin at 280. so next wed track day guys

Yup, I know. Alf sms-ed me liao. Next Monday I'm going for a race track apparels shopping spree. Anyone interested to accompany me??? :p

wah , gss sale

GSS = Great Singapore Sale. GSS sale sounds kinda redundant, don't you think??? :rolleyes:

Yup, I know. Alf sms-ed me liao. Next Monday I'm going for a race track apparels shopping spree. Anyone interested to accompany me??? :p

if you going around serangoon area...can buzz me...

ANGELZ INC for info click on arrow^

http://extreme-art.nl/images/SKULL-ON-FIRE2.gif

I'm finally done with those darn tests! :giddy:

Jay which have you picked? Personally I'd take the ZX4. Even though everyone I know (yes, everyone!) says the CBR is better in taking corners, but ZX4 has the highest horsepower in its category! YEAH!! :cheeky:

Speaking of which... I think I saw wahoo's ZX4 2 weeks back, ridden by an indian rider :confused:

Ultimately it's up to your own preference. Good Luck! :)

Sorry man couldn't make it last Fri. Hope you got my SMS.

Well enjoy your weekend everyone! :angel:

Ah jay something just hit upon me, maybe if you can find alf's CBR then I'd say go for it!! I don't think you'd find another COE bike in such good condition anymore! :bounce:

:btw:, COE has dropped 2.3% this tender, to $1,083... heheh :rolleyes:

I dropped by Chiap Lee just now. Only this helmet is available.

http://www.made2race.com/Products/EUR/GP1%20HELMET/LargeImages/SWITCHBLADE%20MAT.jpg

I asked for the Velocity Tribal design but the guy there said he only has 3 other designs on sale at the moment. Tempted to get the pictured one but the helmet is matt. I prefer it to be the glossy kind. See how first. :confused:

:btw: Alf, I did see the Clover black/red/white fullsuit hanging up at the shop. Temptations, temptations... :lovestruck: :smile:

damn was so shag out tat i slpt real early last nite. sorry kev n gucci if u tried contacting me cos was out stone cold...(ya ya gucci i know EXCUSES :cheeky:)

CBR is better in taking corners, but ZX4 has the highest horsepower in its category! YEAH!! :cheeky:

2 much horses aint gd for corners as wel mostly on straights unless u can hv a combination of both tat wud b d best :thumb:

if you can find alf's CBR then I'd say go for it!! I don't think you'd find another COE bike in such good condition anymore! :bounce:

dun thk u wil cos it was bought aft 1 week i sold off

Tempted to get the pictured one but the helmet is matt. I prefer it to be the glossy kind. See how first. :confused:

:btw: Alf, I did see the Clover black/red/white fullsuit hanging up at the shop. Temptations, temptations... :lovestruck: :smile:

alamak matt u dun like den go n lacquer it lor den wil become glossy :cheeky:

i knew u wud fall in love wif d clover suit cos tats d colors u looking 4 :p

alamak matt u dun like den go n lacquer it lor den wil become glossy :cheeky: i knew u wud fall in love wif d clover suit cos tats d colors u looking 4 :p

Siao. Buy helmet for hundreds of dollars and then self lacquer? Spoil the helmet only. :faint:

I still can't get a fullsuit. Thought of heading to the Gmax office today but the weather crappy. Still raining. :sian: :btw: I've checked out the PG website. Cannot find what time the track open leh... :confused:

:deal: Check this out guys!

I Could Be Dead Beside Him...

MR Mohamad (he declined to reveal his full name) shuddered when he read a report in The New Paper last week.

It reminded him of his narrow escape.

The report was on how a man died after he was brutally attacked by a motorcycle gang.

The incident happened about a year ago.

On 26 Sep, ... ...

... blah blah blah ...

HOW FIGHTS START

Mr Shahlan, 38, a financial adviser who joined a group in the '80s because he loved touring on a motorcycle, recalled: 'With high-octane mixed with testosterone, fights were bound to occur. And sometimes over the silliest of reasons, like staring at each other, girls or even being passed on the road.

'I have seen fights where helmets flew, bikes were trashed and people got hurt in the end. But these incidents were unplanned and happened at random.'

With increased police crackdown on illegal racing, the scene became quiet. The riders moved away from Lido or the area near Far East Shopping Centre.

One rider, who was formerly from a 'design' called Angel, said bad influences that crept in in the early '90s have tainted what it means to be part of a bike group.

Mr Ram A, 37, said: 'The love of riding was the only thing that kept the 'designs' together. As there were no screenings (of members), anybody could join the 'designs'.

'Sadly, younger riders with ties to secret societies were allowed to join the motorbike clubs. Soon, some bike groups became extensions of their gang activities. Rivalry became more important than respect. That was why I left.'

Strangely enough, full-faced helmets - made legal in the '90s - also signalled the end of open-faced 'design' helmets.

Mr Shahlan said: 'It was no longer cool being seen carrying or wearing a 'design' helmet.'

But in the last three years, the old designs re-emerged on young bikers' helmets and became trendy again, adopted by some riders on kapchais (small capacity bikes), he said.

Today, seasoned riders say that some 'designs' can be as large as 200-strong after 'absorbing' smaller bike groups.

However, sportsbiker Derek Sia, 25, told The New Paper on Sunday: 'I never knew motorcycle gangs still existed in Singapore today. Haven't they been abolished a long time ago together with secret societies?

'Most bikers belong to clubs, not motorcycle gangs.'

Source: Quote from Aie here and The Electric New Paper.

Wow... didn't know our group title was previously used as a design team's name... :angel:

:deal: Check this out guys!

Source: Quote from Aie here and The Electric New Paper.

Wow... didn't know our group title was previously used as a design team's name... :angel:

That group is Angel. We are Angelz Inc. I see no confusion here... :rolleyes:

PG sounds very temptin..Hopefully one day I could try the track..But that will still be a long way for me..:cry:

Quote - "How not to get addicted? Si Bey shiok leh speeding without having to look over your shoulder and worrying got TP or not. Wah the feeling of turning sharp corners and banking your bike at 45 degrees angle or more is so damn exhilarating! The feeling so high yesterday. Just me and my bike taking on the track. Shiok!"

tat was quoted frm some1 who also broken his virgin on track n i feel exactly d same as him. but i got 1 extra feeling tat he dun hv...only a couple of u know wat tat extra feeling is :rolleyes:

Quote - "How not to get addicted? Si Bey shiok leh speeding without having to look over your shoulder and worrying got TP or not. Wah the feeling of turning sharp corners and banking your bike at 45 degrees angle or more is so damn exhilarating! The feeling so high yesterday. Just me and my bike taking on the track. Shiok!"

tat was quoted frm some1 who also broken his virgin on track n i feel exactly d same as him. but i got 1 extra feeling tat he dun hv...only a couple of u know wat tat extra feeling is :rolleyes:

I wonder where you got that quote from? :confused: That extra feeling, I also empathise with you though there is a saying in Malay that goes :

Although it is 'heavy' for the eyes to watch, it is heavier for the shoulders to carry'. :pity:

Anyways, upz for Gucci. Si bei standard lah he. :thumb: Once he found out that Alf wanted to go track, immediately he took leave to join him. This kind of friend, :bow: . :cheer:

I wonder where you got that quote from? :confused: That extra feeling, I also empathise with you though there is a saying in Malay that goes :

Although it is 'heavy' for the eyes to watch, it is heavier for the shoulders to carry'. :pity:

Anyways, upz for Gucci. Si bei standard lah he. :thumb: Once he found out that Alf wanted to go track, immediately he took leave to join him. This kind of friend, :bow: . :cheer:

wel i know where tat quote came frm :cheeky: as for d extra feeling of mine at least it din put me off 2 gv up my passion 4 riding :p

thnx 2 guc 4 leading d way 4 us noobs 2 PG n also taking us round d track b4 we took it on our own :thumb:

nwaez, it seems fridays these days has been rather quiet ah.. well, enjoy your weekend angelz..

Yup, so quiet that I joined my previous MSR group for supper yesterday night at Simpang Bedok. It was great to hangout with them after being absent for so long cos there was a lot of catching up to do. Spize's tables were full so we had to sit at the tables of the restaurant next door.

I had the Mexicana steak which was edible but couldn't hold a candle to Spize's garlic mushroom steak. :dozed: Hung out with them until 4am and then went straight home to spring clean my house before heading for Changi Airport Terminal 3 to fetch my mrs at 6.15am. Damn stoink cos didn't have any sleep the whole night. :giddy:

As for enjoying the weekend, I intend to cos my mrs just came back from her study trip today at 7am. Weekdays, I'm back to my cell cos the prison warden is back and she's holding the key. Looks like prison break will once again be on Fridays once in a while. :cheeky:

My thanks to Alf, Gucci and Kevin for entertaining me during my mrs absence. It is good to know that when I'm bored or lonely, I can always count on these three to entertain me either through sms, MSN and even keep me company for late night supper. I appreciate the company a lot and really had fun for the past week. Hopefully next year SHOULD my mrs go for her study trip again, we can do all those activities again... :thumb:

Looks like prison break will once again be on Fridays once in a while. :cheeky:

My thanks to Alf, Gucci and Kevin for entertaining me during my mrs absence. It is good to know that when I'm bored or lonely, I can always count on these three to entertain me either through sms, MSN and even keep me company for late night supper. I appreciate the company a lot and really had fun for the past week. Hopefully next year SHOULD my mrs go for her study trip again, we can do all those activities again... :thumb:

wel im looking 4ward 2 ur nx major prison break again n we go wild again :cheer:

but 4 now its time 2 lie low once again :cheeky:

LOL... prison break... dun try to escape from the toilet ok Aie. ;)

Anyway there is really a band called Angelz Inc., 6 members if I'm not wrong. They've even cut a couple albums. U guys might wanna check it out. :thumb: