cody08 said:
Ladies and Gentleman , the event for the day

10.30pm 2/11/07 adam hawker centre

1)To those who i dont have ur no , take this as a personal invitation ,

2)To those who want to come along dont be shy , we wont leave anyone out of place , i guranteed .

3) OH yes to those who want to follow in JB later to pump petrol pls bring along ur passport .(via 2nd link)

Lastly pls acknowledge ur present , by sms 98859002, cheers .

Now for the dumb questions

Pls dont ask me , after that go where

Pls dont ask me I ride small bike can go or i 2b only

Pls dont ask where u guys are meeting up when already posted .(it does happen)

If i have left out any more dumb question pls add on guys .

we would like to see new faces for sure , we are friendly bunch of guys , we dont mind ur sex , ur age , ur race , and the type of bike u ride .

we just mind dumb question .

Cheers guys and see u there .

bro 1 last quz...where is adam hawker center :lol::cheeky:

mervyn_lee said:
eh bro, i'll cya tonight at adam hawker centre.

gonna get on my wave now in vietnam, hopefully i'll reach there by 10.30pm =P

ahhhhhhhh, damn i miss my bike and all your company.

when u get back we go lots of catching up man. u back by 24 nov issi?

Aie said:
You are riding your Wave back to Singapore from Vietnam? RESPECT! :bow: :thumb:

if he really do it we all can throw our 1000cc bikes away n take out a WAVE! :cheeky:

• Replies 4.5k

  SparkerS1 said:
i cannot make it cos tmr need to work, need to wake up at 5am

alamak u can always lv ard 1am...go back catch a few winks n den wake up 4 work mah. but den again its ur decision cos we dun force ppl 2 join if they cant...cos we understand. another time den :thumb:

haha aie, i'm undeserving..

save it for the people here man. what they can do with their bikes, in this kind of road conditions.. RESPECT.

yes alf, i'll be back in 3 weeks! woot!

can la, ride wave back to singapore, no problem. must carry two jerry cans of petrol, use as side panniers for the wave, and keep a lot of kopi lui with you. damn i should borrow my colleague's wave, and ride it back to sg, just to see the whole lot of you change to wave. HAHA.

  alpine said:
bro 1 last quz...where is adam hawker center :lol::cheeky:

It is here, bro Alf... :)

http://www.streetdirectory.com/singapore.cgi?x=25869.8210&y=34061.2043&star=1&level=5&sizex=

alpine said:
if he really do it we all can throw our 1000cc bikes away n take out a WAVE! :cheeky:

WAVE, I'm doubtful a bit. If MAGIC, confirm can cos you need a miracle to do that... :cheeky:

  alpine said:
alamak u can always lv ard 1am...go back catch a few winks n den wake up 4 work mah. but den again its ur decision cos we dun force ppl 2 join if they cant...cos we understand. another time den :thumb:

i work at least 15 hrs, catch a few winks confirm cannot make it de.

maybe next outing bah.

a very gd morning to all.. n nice meetin ya all.. :smile:

take note hor.. wkends are meant for rest not for work.. hehe.. n how was d second link.. heard bout d hp tingy.. aiyoh.. kamale.. u realy got lotsa story one hor.. hehe.. ^_^

.:: ellusivelady ::. (",)

  ellusivelady said:

take note hor.. wkends are meant for rest not for work.. hehe.. n how was d second link.. heard bout d hp tingy.. aiyoh.. kamale.. u realy got lotsa story one hor.. hehe.. ^_^

yup was nice mtg u as wel. wah sis ur u rcv news real fast hor

n must say thnx 2 u tat there was such a gd turn out frm d guys...lady luck brought them 2 tis gathering :cheeky:

yup once again kamale has added a new story 2 d angelz memoirs :cheeky:

if he keeps tis up, he will always b d center of attraction :angel:

  alpine said:
yup was nice mtg u as wel. wah sis ur u rcv news real fast hor

n must say thnx 2 u tat there was such a gd turn out frm d guys...lady luck brought them 2 tis gathering :cheeky:

yup once again kamale has added a new story 2 d angelz memoirs :cheeky:

if he keeps tis up, he will always b d center of attraction :angel:

yea man !!! "BRO RM1.30" terimak kashi. haha lolx.

Aiseyman, had I known that the ellusive one attended, I would have forced myself to go yesterday. Family slept early last night. I was considering on whether want to go out or not cos quite tired lah. While in the midst of want to go or not, want to go or not, Mr Sandman made the decision for me... :lol:

  Aie said:
Aiseyman, had I known that the ellusive one attended, I would have forced myself to go yesterday. Family slept early last night. I was considering on whether want to go out or not cos quite tired lah. While in the midst of want to go or not, want to go or not, Mr Sandman made the decision for me... :lol:

tis is d 1 time where u cant b noti n run out of d house when d family slp :cheeky:

wel bro there wil always b next friday when we grace d presence of d ellusivelady again :angel:

  ellusivelady said:

halo morning guys and gals, wkends are not meant for rest , if they are , then why are the shopping centre the busiest on that days .

apologise , for not turning up , to meet u guys , tired

richard_hi said:
yea man !!! "BRO RM1.30" terimak kashi. haha lolx.

hahaha bro 1.30.

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg

Thats the only facial expression i can think of right now :)

I really gotta stop my shenanigans whenever goin on 2nd link. :angel:

Heading down to shop now to sign guarantor, i hope maybe i can bribe them some extra cash to faster process my new bike hehe

Oh BTW guys should i follow this guide?

http://mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

eh i heard you change to R1 le ah alpine bro?

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

  lionfuR- said:
eh i heard you change to R1 le ah alpine bro?

yup n its a burning (cos yamaha engine is always HOT) sensational ride man :thumb:

but nw im tied down with a commitment which wil last 5yrs :cry:

but aside frm tat, im loving d ride man...totally different frm a 400cc. raw power at d twist of d wrist

it sure has been a long time since u join us 4 gatherings...hopefully wil c u joining us again bro

  alpine said:
yup n its a burning (cos yamaha engine is always HOT) sensational ride man :thumb:

but nw im tied down with a commitment which wil last 5yrs :cry:

but aside frm tat, im loving d ride man...totally different frm a 400cc. raw power at d twist of d wrist

Haha.. Cool.. don't tell me its an 08 R1?

ya, and I know its been a long long time since i met with u guys.. wait till mervyn comes back from vietnam, which is the date of my next pay day. I will be stabilized by then hehe...

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

  lionfuR- said:
Haha.. Cool.. don't tell me its an 08 R1?

yeah man cos d $ difference between 07 n 08 not much mah :angel:

n 2 make d bike stand out even more i went 2 do yellow stickers on d white parts

2008-YZF-R1-blue Yedit.jpg

  alpine said:
yeah man cos d $ difference between 07 n 08 not much mah :angel:

n 2 make d bike stand out even more i went 2 do yellow stickers on d white parts

lol.. hey you make ur R1 look like your cbr hehe... Its a cool bike, i like the blinking red round led when ur bike is offed hah..

  lionfuR- said:
lol.. hey you make ur R1 look like your cbr hehe... Its a cool bike, i like the blinking red round led when ur bike is offed hah..

yup jus cant let go of old faithful, but my cbr is orange on blue. so almost d same. bro i din install any blinking red led leh...mayb mistake 4 some1 else bike...lol

Sorry alf LOL juz found out about that site man, anyway he says that hard run in like better man. But i really wanna know whats he trying to explain by saying accelerate hard then decelerate hard oso or something like dat. Any1 with more experience in dis?

Haiz gonna be a long night at work man.

  kamale said:
Sorry alf LOL juz found out about that site man, anyway he says that hard run in like better man. But i really wanna know whats he trying to explain by saying accelerate hard then decelerate hard oso or something like dat. Any1 with more experience in dis?

Haiz gonna be a long night at work man.

no prob lah...jus kidding as usual :angel:

its like hitting 6000rpm (example..follow d manual) at every change of gear frm 2nd gear onwards. den close throttle so tat bike wil b doing engine brake. they also say 2 do tis in short burst meaning not 2 hold d rpm at a certain range 2 long which means u need 2 change gear fast.

kamale - bro i jus pm u a link on hard run in...simpler 2 understand