Originally posted by nedomar@Apr 13 2005, 04:15 PM

the missing $1 is already "absorbed" into the $9 that each of u paid.

see, u 3 paid $25 for the hawaiian. meaning each of u paid ~$8.33. then to prevent confusion, u 3 gave delivery boy a $2 tip. Hence, u each gave boy a ~$0.67.

$(8.33 + 0.67) = $9...so there it was, & ever will be, the missing $1.

Thank you. Wrong answer though.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

• Replies 92.6k

• TLK24

• zulhakim

• LeonHaslam

• IcE_ChicK

see, u 3 paid $25 for the hawaiian. meaning each of u paid ~$8.33. then to prevent confusion, u 3 gave delivery boy a $2 tip. Hence, u each gave boy a ~$0.67.

so that means the $1 is absorbed to the pizza...so pizza company got that $1, right? :cheeky:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Who's the Hoodwinked now?

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 13 2005, 04:14 PM

mungkin kau dah cukup bulan atau mengandung? :giddy:

cuba kau lihat pat cermin sekarang....... :sian:

aku rasa kau pun sama......kau dah gi checkup? :giddy:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by Naz@Apr 13 2005, 04:16 PM

Thank you. Wrong answer though.

dah lah tu, Naz...aku halalkan $1 tu untuk kau beli gula-gula, ok?

kalau kau nak, aku bole kau 10,000 (rupiah).... :lol:

Originally posted by Narada@Apr 13 2005, 04:19 PM

wrong still? :confused:

then ?????

You know the answer actually. There are simply no further calculations involved. Only ONE MISTAKE I did in that sums.

Question was actually taken from a psychological test I heard, to assess how fuched up your mind is into thinking something so simple can be so hard.

Yes, I was classified as fuched up cos I looked way too deep into the sums and used algebra substituition and all that. I was one step short of using integration before they gave me the answer which made me looked so darn spastic :giddy:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by TLK24@Apr 13 2005, 04:19 PM

cuba kau lihat pat cermin sekarang....... :sian:

aku rasa kau pun sama......kau dah gi checkup? :giddy:

bingit ke apa bro?? jadi gitu... baru gurau sikit aje... takkan tak leh handle dok...:smile: :smile: :cheeky:

senyum selalu.... dok..:cheer: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by nedomar@Apr 13 2005, 04:24 PM

intergration?!? man, i left that in poly long time ago! haha...my brain cells r made to think complicatedly. esp for sums. i still love maths.

ya lorr.....it's been like 12-14 years since i left school....no, cannot blame me for that :sweat:

Heh. I know you do. But u have a fuched up blain like I and most of the rest do. :lol:

Re-read the sums. Notice one mistake in there.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

but why must i add $3.00 to $27.00?

Whats the explanation for your argument?

It's almost the answer that they gave me.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Bybye Narada. Walk safely.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by Naz@Apr 13 2005, 03:48 PM

You know this one? :confused:

The other night, me and two of my friends wanted to eat pizza. So we ordered a Hawaiian at $30.00.

When the delivery boy came, we paid him $10.00 each. He gave us back $5.00 because he said the pizza was on offer at $25.00 instead.

Seeing that $5.00 is difficult to be divided into 3 equal parts and we do not have small change, we tipped the boy $2.00 and took back $3.00 instead.

Thereon, we each took $1.00 each. Henceforth, each one of us only paid $10.00-$1.00 = $9.00

When we calculated,

its $9.00 x 3 = $27.00

PLUS the $2.00 we gave the pizza boy, it made up to only $29.00

Where's the $1.00? :confused:

u got 3bux back but u gave urself 1bux each. so ader balance 1bux which one of u must have masuk poket without the other knowing. takmo bedek arrr... kasi balik my 1 dolarrrr.... lincahhhhh !!!!

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Naz@Apr 13 2005, 03:48 PM

You know this one? :confused:

The other night, me and two of my friends wanted to eat pizza. So we ordered a Hawaiian at $30.00.

When the delivery boy came, we paid him $10.00 each. He gave us back $5.00 because he said the pizza was on offer at $25.00 instead.

Seeing that $5.00 is difficult to be divided into 3 equal parts and we do not have small change, we tipped the boy $2.00 and took back $3.00 instead.

Thereon, we each took $1.00 each. Henceforth, each one of us only paid $10.00-$1.00 = $9.00

When we calculated,

its $9.00 x 3 = $27.00

Why u 10-1 when you have a 5 dollars change... 2 dollars go to the boy... and 3 dollars would do to each one of you what i still dont see why u need to minus 1 dollars out of the 3 to you ppl..... :confused: :confused:

servo n inchik 1... cerita dah abis baru korang sibuk...

things happen for a reason..but must there be a reason for things to happen...????she came to me one morning one lonely sunday morning her long hair flowing in the mid winter wind i know not how she found me for in darkness i was walking and destruction lay around me from a fight i could not win...

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 13 2005, 04:39 PM

Why u 10-1 when you have a 5 dollars change... 2 dollars go to the boy... and 3 dollars would do to each one of you what i still dont see why u need to minus 1 dollars out of the 3 to you ppl..... :confused: :confused:

alamak budak tgh bersarat ni.....

dia use 10-1 coz each of them come out 10 dollars and get back 1 dollar each, paham?? :giddy:

Originally posted by sumydear@Apr 13 2005, 04:41 PM

servo n inchik 1... cerita dah abis baru korang sibuk...

kak Su, cerita apa ah?

Guest R1szuan

Isnt it the same??

27$ is already inclusive of the 2 dollars tips. It shouldnt be calculated.

the pizza cost is only 25$.

$27 with tips

$25 pizza only

$30 is the amount share.

Becoz the mr Naz Calculated the price together with the tips.

Originally posted by TLK24@Apr 13 2005, 04:45 PM

kak Su, cerita apa ah?

cerita pizza lah.... :cheeky:

eh.. besok lunch nak mkn pizza..... :hungry:

TLK.. yg u ade meetup at woodlands tu at vista point eh...

things happen for a reason..but must there be a reason for things to happen...????she came to me one morning one lonely sunday morning her long hair flowing in the mid winter wind i know not how she found me for in darkness i was walking and destruction lay around me from a fight i could not win...

When we calculated,

its $9.00 x 3 = $27.00

The answer I got for this is, I should not PLUS the two bucks. It should be MINUS

27 if u plus 2 bux (delivery boy) plus the 3 bux (which we pocketed) = $32 (extra 2 bux now)

27 - 2 (we gave delivery) = 25 bux (price of pizza)

the 5 dollars is the change we're supposed to receive.

25 + 5 = $30.00

That's all.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

yeap R1SZUAN got it. :smile:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by TLK24@Apr 13 2005, 04:43 PM

alamak budak tgh bersarat ni.....

dia use 10-1 coz each of them come out 10 dollars and get back 1 dollar each, paham?? :giddy:

that the whole point..so correct what.. there is no short change or extra change..

u count again.. :giddy: :smile:

The pizza cost $25

Tips $2

change $3

total cost is $30

$27 is the amt with tip leh...

which was the initial amount. So to make it simple

10*3= 30

Pizza cost: 25

Bal is what....

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 13 2005, 04:47 PM

Isnt it the same??

27$ is already inclusive of the 2 dollars tips. It shouldnt be calculated.

the pizza cost is only 25$.

$27 with tips

$25 pizza only

$30 is the amount share.

Becoz the mr Naz Calculated the price together with the tips.

so Inchik, wat u r trying to say is....

Pizza alone cost $25 (so each contribute $8.333)

Tip cost $2 (so each contibute $0.667)

That makes each guy contribute $9

Issit??? :confused: