Originally posted by BaMBiNo@May 1 2004, 10:29 PM

750 no vtec meh ?

nope and it's a tyre eating bike

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 137

Originally posted by merz65@May 1 2004, 11:59 AM

i'm surprised to see tis msg fro u lei.. o_O

his bike is pretty stock wor...

cept for stickers...

and a box~ :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by skye@May 1 2004, 10:13 PM

thx.. stylo... by stock ours is ?? :smile:

stock rear is 45...

usually aftermarket is 44...

YES SiR!

Originally posted by skye@May 1 2004, 10:14 PM

HAHA.... i tried 170kph on my TA 150 before... shiok manz... haha....:giddy:

aiya 2b bike the speedo weak sia...... last time i try 180 on my sp also nothing one..... macham super 4 140 - 150 nia........

No Time To Think Of One

Guest adr_VerS

Sigh.... so envy u all.... having nice and powerful S4 to ride with or without mod.

My VerS really fails me... Sob Waste my $$ in getting him. Once reach 80-90 km/h the engine like very loud liao. When reach 100-110km/h the whole foot peg vibrate till very jia lat, veri scared the whole thing will blow up. Worst still, the speed is not as fast as shown in the speedo. Kaoz like this i might as well use the $ get a RXZ...??

Originally posted by adr_VerS@May 2 2004, 12:35 PM

Sigh.... so envy u all.... having nice and powerful S4 to ride with or without mod.

My VerS really fails me... Sob Waste my $$ in getting him. Once reach 80-90 km/h the engine like very loud liao. When reach 100-110km/h the whole foot peg vibrate till very jia lat, veri scared the whole thing will blow up. Worst still, the speed is not as fast as shown in the speedo. Kaoz like this i might as well use the $ get a RXZ...??

when was the last time u did a carb wash/tune?? this also have such effects.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Guest adr_VerS
Originally posted by smokin@May 2 2004, 12:43 PM

when was the last time u did a carb wash/tune?? this also have such effects.

I think last year in Sept or so bah.... Dat time still ok one...

This problem happen last mth when i thot its due to the clutch plates so i changed them but the problem still unsolved. I planning to wash/tune carb end of this mth together wif changin to K&N air filter. Hope it really helps...

Originally posted by adr_VerS@May 2 2004, 01:14 PM

This problem happen last mth when i thot its due to the clutch plates so i changed them but the problem still unsolved. I planning to wash/tune carb end of this mth together wif changin to K&N air filter. Hope it really helps...

before my service, my bike was choking and coughing as well. can feel a lot of feedback from the handles.

go try wash/carb tune and change spark plugs as well. your exhaust may be full of carbon as well.

i just had my servicing done. the mech go gave a few quik burst of hi rpm and the amount of carbon that came out is scary.

now bike very smooth, exhaust sound change a bit..

pos·er (pozr) n.

Guest adr_VerS
Originally posted by smokin@May 2 2004, 01:21 PM

before my service, my bike was choking and coughing as well. can feel a lot of feedback from the handles.

go try wash/carb tune and change spark plugs as well. your exhaust may be full of carbon as well.

i just had my servicing done. the mech go gave a few quik burst of hi rpm and the amount of carbon that came out is scary.

now bike very smooth, exhaust sound change a bit..

ok will do.... But roughly abt how much to change K&N filter plus

carb service(wash/tune)??

BTW, thanks for the helpful info. :cheer:

Originally posted by adr_VerS@May 2 2004, 01:46 PM

ok will do.... But roughly abt how much to change K&N filter plus

carb service(wash/tune)??

BTW, thanks for the helpful info. :cheer:

It varies and depend on places. beefore u commit yourself into the servicing, tell the mech your prob first and see what he says. i just did mine for a bout 160 to 170. major service.

i don't have the address for the place which i went at the present moment.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by adr_VerS@May 2 2004, 01:29 PM

how is yr bike now?

Originally posted by adr_VerS@May 2 2004, 12:50 PM

When I first got my Ver S also like that 120km/h cannot liao.

Chnage air filter, dirty one may chock the bike and not giving enough air to the engine.

Change Plugs

Change oil and filter

Tune and clean carbs

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

my dad's pb1 air filter chocked..........when reach 90kmph cant go any faster.........damn stressful...tot was sum major thingee on the bike..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 28 2004, 10:26 PM

at 180

one small hump, i went *boing*

backside off seat...

*balls shrinked*

haha... yeah.... at a speed of 180kph... i really need to bend v v low.... as the wind is flicking strong.... but ball really shrinked... hehe... scared got a small small little stone awaiting me infront... hehe.... sending me heaven.. haha...

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Originally posted by smokin@Apr 29 2004, 01:04 AM

i got no proper answer for the ratios coz i hate figures.

if you want top end, sacrifice pick up and vice versa. you can't have the best of both worlds. :D

if you really need both--get a blackbird, hayabusa, zx10, r1 or something. for nakeds get fazer or cb900 hornet. if still not enuf, i duno what else is.

:D cherios :D

xie xie....

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Originally posted by stanboy@Sep 5 2004, 01:37 PM

juz wondering...is there ani after mkt rims 4 S4 coz if can shave som weight off may help in hp departmnt oso rite? :confused:

yes there is.. after market carbon fibre rim. but can only use for one time....

cause if u bang the rims.. u can say bye bye to the rim...

but think abt it.. u haf lesser wt... yur bike is faster in pick. advisable to put better brakes.. maybe with 4 port instead of the current one...

But end of day.. spend more money...... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Think abt it... is it worth it?

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!

Originally posted by I love Honda@Sep 9 2004, 09:13 AM

but think abt it.. u haf lesser wt... yur bike is faster in pick. advisable to put better brakes.. maybe with 4 port instead of the current one...

What 4 ports?...you mean the ports at the shipyard is it?..hahahahaha

The S4 front brakes caliper already are 4 pistons caliper each...so you want to go for 6 pistons to each caliper is it?

Come on lah...lets get real!...want to mod the S4 for what? Especially now there is one mass order to do dyno jet!

Sure, you can mod and do all the DINOSAUR jetting you want... BUT CAN YOU TAKE THE COST OF PUMPING MORE HIGH GRADE PETROL INTO your two wheel baby as you use it here in Sillypore?

So...like some ppl here..they say go JB , is it?

I leave it up to the thread starter here to decide what you think it is best to mod his S4 lah....but first should mod your wallet before thinking about any other mod...hahahahahaha

Guest MinistryofAlex

threadstarter: Got money nvm lah, if spend few hundred bucks doing the legal way juz to get those "ke lian" hp and lose some torque might as well get a 400cc stock sportsbike. u can do it by legal way e.g. Yoshi exhaust+ jet kit stage 1 + weight reduction stage1 + individual racing air filter and etc but worth it? if a rider juz change a race cam & a illegal full-system u can say bye to him loh!!!!!!!

Originally posted by skye@Sep 9 2004, 08:43 AM

haha... yeah.... at a speed of 180kph... i really need to bend v v low.... as the wind is flicking strong.... but ball really shrinked... hehe... scared got a small small little stone awaiting me infront... hehe.... sending me heaven.. haha...

put a windshield lor, 180 become nothing liao :D

Originally posted by I love Honda@Sep 9 2004, 09:13 AM

hehehe...its juz a tot...so there realli is after mkt rims lar... :cheeky:

as 4 mi...the oni serious mod i made on mi baby is steel braided hoses juz last wk...coz stoppin is veri impt 2 mi... :D

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by skye@Sep 9 2004, 08:43 AM

hahaha...same here...ride @ 180kph 4 somtime, after the journey shoulder n neck aching... :giddy:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by @h-Lex@Sep 9 2004, 12:33 PM

threadstarter: Got money nvm lah, if spend few hundred bucks doing the legal way juz to get those "ke lian" hp and lose some torque might as well get a 400cc stock sportsbike. u can do it by legal way e.g. Yoshi exhaust+ jet kit stage 1 + weight reduction stage1 + individual racing air filter and etc but worth it? if a rider juz change a race cam & a illegal full-system u can say bye to him loh!!!!!!!

woo...

how much would race cam cost? wad brands available?

and wad parts does the weight reduction stage 1 shave off weight from?

YES SiR!

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Sep 10 2004, 03:01 AM

180/190 is nothing with a windshield. tried b4 from JB to meleka chasing our folks. :giddy:

i 190 unstable liaoz though stil got throttle...b@lls shrink man when handlebar shake @ dat kind of speed...got damper wld b gd man... :sweat:

wheres my siggy?!?!