think i too over defensive/aggressive. i use my horn over e slightest thing. jialat so many bad habit n attitudes.

am i wrong to horn? i was riding den suddnely a cab overtake me, he cut me v near his rear like almost wan hit my bike. am i wrong to horn him? i think not wrong to overtake but he overtake me from so near. am i wrong?

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 8 2005, 10:58 PM

Aiyah... you did not mention about a bunch of bikers standing there too in your earlier post. I thought you were the only witness. Now the story is different. :sorry:

I am sure the driver won't be able to 'sneak' away with so many biker brothers around.

We bikers got to watch out and take care of each other, especially against inexperienced MPV drivers. I am sure Lass will fully agree with me on this. Hehe.

Ride safe, sister.

yes totally!! regardless of how new or exp they r

new - bad judgement

exp - think they own the freaking road

they freaking vehicles r not even cars n shd not even b on the rd!!

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Lass@Sep 8 2005, 11:01 PM

yes totally!! regardless of how new or exp they r

new - bad judgement

exp - think they own the freaking road

they freaking vehicles r not even cars n shd not even b on the rd!!

i think one of the worst attitude ones are LEXUS MPV FEMALE DRIVERS!

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 8 2005, 10:58 PM

Aiyah... you did not mention about a bunch of bikers standing there too in your earlier post. I thought you were the only witness. Now the story is different. :sorry:

I am sure the driver won't be able to 'sneak' away with so many biker brothers around.

We bikers got to watch out and take care of each other, especially against inexperienced MPV drivers. I am sure Lass will fully agree with me on this. Hehe.

Ride safe, sister.

yup! agree!

i believe so too.. bikers wont let him get away scot free..

come to think of it.. the man was driving a MPV.. silver in colour..

govt should take MPV off the road... heavy armour vehicle man... many are not skill enough to drive them...

maybe let them be like van and lorry, drive at 60 km/h only hehee.. :cheeky:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 8 2005, 10:58 PM

think i too over defensive/aggressive. i use my horn over e slightest thing. jialat so many bad habit n attitudes.

am i wrong to horn? i was riding den suddnely a cab overtake me, he cut me v near his rear like almost wan hit my bike. am i wrong to horn him? i think not wrong to overtake but he overtake me from so near. am i wrong?

juz horn lah

datz the least u can do to show ur not happy wif dat move

juz horn like therez no tmr

of coz when there is a need to if u deem itz life threatening :sweat:

n as usual there is a time where the horn juz sets off when i accidentally press it :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 8 2005, 11:06 PM

oooh u totally rub it in :D

yes i totally agreed dat MPVs r the worst

y r they so different from vans

they r carrying more lives wif them n so the more they should be careful :mad:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 9 2005, 12:12 AM

oooh u totally rub it in :D

yes i totally agreed dat MPVs r the worst

y r they so different from vans

they r carrying more lives wif them n so the more they should be careful :mad:

is there a rule where TV in cars shouldnt be installed at an area where the driver can see it?

it should be at the back...

i saw MPV with the tv at the front seat.. and adjusted where the driver can watch...

so dangerous! distractions! :giddy:

Learn driving and take test with Honda Civic, a small car with good all round vision and easy to park.

Get licence, drive big MPV, poor all round vision, especially behind, big and clumsy to handle.

Bikes have engine capacity class limitations, cars should have size / weight limitations.

New drivers should be restricted to buying and driving cars of the same size or weight as the ones they used to get their licence.

If I see an MPV with a P-plate on it.... I stay far far away.

Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 8 2005, 11:06 PM

yep i can't agree more and wat's w silver lexus MPV one kind of attitude one n yes they shd be driven like vans so freaking big!! block the whole road, most of the time not enuf clearance to squeeze thru.

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 8 2005, 10:58 PM

yep.. i dun think its wrong to horn too la...

many reasons to horn...

"beep beep" = excuse me i'm around... (if they are swaying into ur lane)

"beep beeeeeeeeeep" = more like "i'm scolding u" dun focus on them for too long. back to road condition. (sometimes accompanied by head shaking)

"beeeeeeeeeeeeeeep" = if after "beep beep" they still cont'd cutting into ur lane, and u felt endangered. at the same time u warn other vehicles u r in danger. hope that they will give way for u as well...

wahaha! i'm talking crap... :faint:

beep beep beep~!~!~!~!~!

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/stefinix/bikes/10092006181.jpg
Originally posted by Finix@Sep 9 2005, 03:22 PM

yep.. i dun think its wrong to horn too la...

many reasons to horn...

"beep beep" = excuse me i'm around... (if they are swaying into ur lane)

"beep beeeeeeeeeep" = more like "i'm scolding u" dun focus on them for too long. back to road condition. (sometimes accompanied by head shaking)

"beeeeeeeeeeeeeeep" = if after "beep beep" they still cont'd cutting into ur lane, and u felt endangered. at the same time u warn other vehicles u r in danger. hope that they will give way for u as well...

wahaha! i'm talking crap... :faint:

beep beep beep~!~!~!~!~!

It's wise to utilise the horn when necessary.

Am guilty of not using my horn at times when necessary. :nono:

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

I hate BMW driver. They though they own the road as if they are rich. :gun: all the BMW.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

just now heavy traffic on exp way and i was following speed of car in front, this van behind keep flashing me....why i can't stay in lane meh? left lane all the big 10 wheelers dammit but i dun care i just stay in my lane cos i got the right to stay in lane!

along upp bt timah, this other green kips w pillion was following behind me squeezing so i gave way n move to the left for him to pass. arsehole blew at me n rev so hard tat his pillion was grabbing onto him cos of the sudden open of his throttle..... i was so mad!! :mad: where the f is basic courtesy and does he have to do that on a rd that's full of traffic n rd works?

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 9 2005, 07:07 PM

along upp bt timah, this other green kips w pillion was following behind me squeezing so i gave way n move to the left for him to pass. arsehole blew at me n rev so hard tat his pillion was grabbing onto him cos of the sudden open of his throttle..... i was so mad!! :mad: where the f is basic courtesy and does he have to do that on a rd that's full of traffic n rd works?

This kiddo must have thought he tail you enuff to "scare" ya that you "willingly admitted defeat" and gave way to him lor..... o_O So he need to rev his engine as he rides by you, celebrating his valor. Yeah.....if only a car suddenly swerve into his lane, I would be :popcorn: only.

But then again, sometimes when I lane mark and was hold up by another biker, I would tail a little bit to let him/her know of my presence, and to hope he/she be kind enuff to move over and let me thru.....I NEVER flash my lights, nor I "beep beep", but times, I've been tempted to swerve into the gap in Lane 1 and quickly squeeze by the slow bike.......and I absolutely hate those who would swerve to another lane marker to try and overtake, and then swerve back to lankmark the fast lane.

And a couple of times, when I was hold up, following the cars on Lane 1 could actually safely overtake the rider who was holding me up :sweat: Ha ha.....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 9 2005, 07:25 PM

This kiddo must have thought he tail you enuff to "scare" ya that you "willingly admitted defeat" and gave way to him lor..... o_O So he need to rev his engine as he rides by you, celebrating his valor. Yeah.....if only a car suddenly swerve into his lane, I would be :popcorn: only.

But then again, sometimes when I lane mark and was hold up by another biker, I would tail a little bit to let him/her know of my presence, and to hope he/she be kind enuff to move over and let me thru.....I NEVER flash my lights, nor I "beep beep", but times, I've been tempted to swerve into the gap in Lane 1 and quickly squeeze by the slow bike.......and I absolutely hate those who would swerve to another lane marker to try and overtake, and then swerve back to lankmark the fast lane.

And a couple of times, when I was hold up, following the cars on Lane 1 could actually safely overtake the rider who was holding me up :sweat: Ha ha.....

was focusing on the squeezing so perhaps he could hv been behind me a bit but as soon as i noticed him i left him pass liao. he want think wat he wants but i am concern abt my safety cos i know that stretch of rd always hv unexpected changing of dividers due to cabling works. i come across lorries weaving in n out a bike on tat rd so i am v cautious there.

i hv been over taken all the time cos my bike small no choice i always try to give way but dun hv to blow at me rite! so pissed off.

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 9 2005, 07:55 PM

was focusing on the squeezing so perhaps he could hv been behind me a bit but as soon as i noticed him i left him pass liao. he want think wat he wants but i am concern abt my safety cos i know that stretch of rd always hv unexpected changing of dividers due to cabling works. i come across lorries weaving in n out a bike on tat rd so i am v cautious there.

i hv been over taken all the time cos my bike small no choice i always try to give way but dun hv to blow at me rite! so pissed off.

dun angry over this kind of pple k? he nv learn till he fall. and summore got a pillion with him. immature kiddo. Dun waste ur time on them. safety first!

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Lass@Sep 9 2005, 07:07 PM

just now heavy traffic on exp way and i was following speed of car in front, this van behind keep flashing me....why i can't stay in lane meh? left lane all the big 10 wheelers dammit but i dun care i just stay in my lane cos i got the right to stay in lane!

ya... i dunno y we are small in size and cannot stay in lane?

maybe they think we should always go in b/w cars?

when i was travelling normal.. keeping abt one car length away from the car in front..

the car behind would come so close.. i can almost count the pimples on her face..

Just now whilst coming home I did an unintentional stoppie.

Was not paying attention but looking at a chio bu riding another bike next to me as we approached a traffic stop.

The car in front of me had stopped and I turned back to see it just in time. Hit my front brake so hard the back wheel lifted off the road when the bike stopped dead in its track from about 30 kmh. Needless to say.. the family jewels slammed into the fuel tank. Tank pad or no tank pad... it hurt.

She turned back at me and looked... how I wish I had a totally dark visor at that moment. Although I tried to act cool, I am sure she could have felt the heat from my red face!!!!

But on the bright side... do invest in EBC HH compound brake pads. Worth every cent... even if it means rattling your family jewels now and then. :faint:

i always stayed in my lane

middle lane dat is

heck care if they horn or high beam

will not even bother to open my throttle even a tiny bit

sometime if i got the time i will even slow down to the exact speed limit :D

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 9 2005, 09:35 PM

i always stayed in my lane

middle lane dat is

heck care if they horn or high beam

will not even bother to open my throttle even a tiny bit

sometime if i got the time i will even slow down to the exact speed limit :D

And irritate the hell out of them....yeah........ :D :D :D

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 9 2005, 09:32 PM

Was not paying attention but looking at a chio bu riding another bike next to me as we approached a traffic stop.

The car in front of me had stopped and I turned back to see it just in time. Hit my front brake so hard the back wheel lifted off the road when the bike stopped dead in its track from about 30 kmh. Needless to say.. the family jewels slammed into the fuel tank. Tank pad or no tank pad... it hurt.

She turned back at me and looked... how I wish I had a totally dark visor at that moment. Although I tried to act cool, I am sure she could have felt the heat from my red face!!!!

But on the bright side... do invest in EBC HH compound brake pads. Worth every cent... even if it means rattling your family jewels now and then. :faint:

moral of the story:

if u can't multi task while riding, u'll slam ur balls :lol:

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 9 2005, 09:32 PM

haha lau beng bio char boh.... :D

EBC wears out pretty fast though

hello everyone!! just hope to give my 2cents worth on the lovehate relationship between bikers and drivers.

i drive and ride so i tink i may be less bias.

use to ride only, at tat time i tink all the drivers are ****ers who are rushing to go home **** spider. then i started driving, i start to tink how come all bikers are like tortise on the road?? and they look so small keep swaying here and there, knn!! so i "feel" like dragging my gear to overtake and "show them the way". so i started to tink of others feeling and my own while i on bike. i realise that everyone got his own story playing in his/her world when on the road, the race biker on a Sp150 who got to prove his Honda can unrun a SiR, the ahpek who is so tired going hm after OT tat he is almost dozing off on his LaoK, the chopper dude who tinks he having a cool ride on the CTE on the right lane at 90km, the cute girl on a scram with heels trying to cause accidents on roads, the Subaru poser with a high spoiler and airscoop on a TS, the Spacewagon family man trying to reach home in time to eat with his family etc etc. all are not wrong, but when so many diff characters are put on the same stretch of road, bound to have incidents here and there. so to cut short tis, the moral of the story is... Do not do to others wat u would not wan others to do to u. Always put urself in other people show b4 u point ur middle finger at the driver/rider, last of all, there a time and place for everyting. hope these 3 can help everyone live longer... cheers!!!