Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 9 2005, 08:44 PM

the car behind would come so close.. i can almost count the pimples on her face..

:cheeky: :cheeky: :thumb:

Good description u've got.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

• Replies 25.1k

Have tried to bring in chewing gums before too. Got spotted and being confiscated and a warning.

The officer said, we are not allowed to bring in chewing gums.

I believe its not only in bulks, one or 2 also cannot. But tat sergent "good' lo, let u off. In terms of ciggies i don think he will close one eyes already.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

yesterday while riding....along boon lay way toward clementi, saw 2 TP hide behind the street lamp pointing radar gun at the moving vehicle. I spoted them before I passed by them.....tot they should not be hiding in the first place??? Unfair game.

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

err...u expect our garhment to play fair with u :confused:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 12 2005, 03:57 PM

Bring in bulk or bring one or two packets??

Actually now I wonder, if at the customs checkpoint and I have chewing gum in my mouth... is it illegal? Must I spit it out before I can enter Singapore?

Coz I believe you can have chewing gum for own personal consumption but you cannot sell it.

even one or two for own consumption. i used work in airline.. so have to let my passenger know all this. but the thing is there is no law against chewing.. theoritically if no one bring in then no one will get to chew on it :p

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Sep 12 2005, 07:40 PM

cannot bring in chicken/beef/egg burger also...

HUH!

Means cannot tabao ramli burger!! :cry:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Sep 13 2005, 12:21 PM

HUH!

Means cannot tabao ramli burger!! :cry:

hmm... i tabao b4 leh :sweat:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Sep 13 2005, 02:22 PM

hmm... i tabao b4 leh :sweat:

Me too....

Ramli burger nice..............................................................

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Sep 13 2005, 02:36 PM

Me too....

Ramli burger nice..............................................................

I've seen ppl tabao yew meng black pepper shan zhu rou in b4 leh... :thumb:

I myself tabao ramli burger too :cheeky:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by MaraJade@Sep 12 2005, 04:21 PM

Crossing back into SG yesterday, I and another ktm were stopped at customs check for "no. plate facing sky". Thought customs officers are there to check for undeclared goods, but apparently they're helping TP and ROV do their job too! :help:

so bro wat happened? u kena fine?

kana fine before at jb customs for small no plate... lol.......

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Originally posted by D.O.C@Sep 13 2005, 07:45 PM

so bro wat happened? u kena fine?

Didn't get anything. They just took my passport, looked my bike up and down, checked speedo, blah blah blah about my no. plate. They can still ask me... this tail is original one right? I say, yea. He tells me to bring my bike to motoshop to modify the stock tail so that no. plate will face down more!

p.s.: it's sis la not bro

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

Originally posted by MaraJade@Sep 14 2005, 12:23 PM

Didn't get anything. They just took my passport, looked my bike up and down, checked speedo, blah blah blah about my no. plate. They can still ask me... this tail is original one right? I say, yea. He tells me to bring my bike to motoshop to modify the stock tail so that no. plate will face down more!

p.s.: it's sis la not bro

maybe see u pretty so stop u to chit chat lo.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by gearbox@Sep 14 2005, 04:40 PM

maybe see u pretty so stop u to chit chat lo.. :lol: :lol:

so sis,

did u leave ur HP , maybe next time u cross immigration dont have to queue :)

This morning, on the way to work. Travelling towards Woodlands along the SLE.

Just after Seletar Reservoir, as I approached the overhead road that goes to the coralbarium at Mandai, I saw a police van parked on it.

As I neared the overhead road, I saw that they had a camera set up and were aiming at the traffic that was going towards Woodlands. Traffic was moderately heavy and all moving at about 100 kmh.

No big deal......except for the time.

It was 6.45 AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :faint:

Times must be getting lean in the TP coffers!!

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 13 2005, 03:25 PM

I've seen ppl tabao yew meng black pepper shan zhu rou in b4 leh... :thumb:

I myself tabao ramli burger too :cheeky:

Careful guys.. now Ramli Burger or any chicken or meat products oso they will ask u throw away...

I kena once.. had to walk the path of shame in front of many cars to walk with a plastic bag full of nuggets, ramli burgers.. then after signing the stuffs, walk out again to throw the stuff.. what a waste...

Another incident, kena caught in 2nd link for bringing in two packets of chewing gum. was brought into the office like a guy who kena suspect of drugs.. then sign in a book. In the book i saw ALL the illegal items caught was chewing gum. Then have to throw away the chewing gum... Wat another waste...

Sometimes I do feel sorry for ourselves.. CHewing gum is actually :thumb: for our teeth, gums and jaw muscles... we are already curbing the cleanliness issue by making sales of gum illegal but bringiing in only 2 pkts? Obviously for personal consumption oso cannot..

Sianzz... :mad:

Originally posted by D.O.C@Sep 14 2005, 07:12 PM

so sis,

did u leave ur HP , maybe next time u cross immigration dont have to queue :)

They also stopped another guy on ktm before me. Also check for no. plate and speedo. Now I'm wondering if i'll get into trouble if i pass thru customs the next time and my no. plate is still "facing the sky". Since they now have my particulars and have given me a 1st "warning"??

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 12 2005, 04:23 PM

Multitasking??:faint:

doesn't sound gd for ppl who all the race mods going to track....hmmm

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 14 2005, 10:21 PM

This morning, on the way to work. Travelling towards Woodlands along the SLE.

Just after Seletar Reservoir, as I approached the overhead road that goes to the coralbarium at Mandai, I saw a police van parked on it.

As I neared the overhead road, I saw that they had a camera set up and were aiming at the traffic that was going towards Woodlands. Traffic was moderately heavy and all moving at about 100 kmh.

No big deal......except for the time.

It was 6.45 AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :faint:

Times must be getting lean in the TP coffers!!

raptor, ur exhaust dont think is legal, any incident with the TPs / ROVs

Originally posted by D.O.C@Sep 15 2005, 02:32 PM

raptor, ur exhaust dont think is legal, any incident with the TPs / ROVs

his pipe is road legal :thumb:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 15 2005, 04:27 PM

his pipe is road legal :thumb:

Sure is. And I have the papers to prove it.

There is nothing illegal on my bike, mebbe the only thing illegal on it is the rider. Heheh.

:sorry: :offtopic:

Anyone going down to Pasir Gudang for the 3 Hours Track Day Special tomorrow?

For just RM80, you can get on the track and ride as fast as you can or take the corners as low as you can without worrying about TPs booking you for speeding or dangerous riding.

You want to or like to ride fast? You like to 'kup' corners and 'bua kata'? You like to race with people?

Do it on the track... under a controlled enviroment of no inconsiderate taxis and women driven MPVs! No oil or diesel patches on the track to surprise you in the midst of a corner. No jaywalking pedestrians. And if you run out of road whilst on the track, you got the gravel pits to slow and stop you.

You run out of road while on public roads.... you got traffic light islands, kerbs, bus stops, metal railings and all the hard unforgiving obstructions to mangle up your pretty face and body.

Alot of new riders don't realise that one can pick up a lot of confidence and improve their riding skills much faster riding on a track. You will learn about your bike's handling characteristics, about the amount of grip available from your tyres and most importantly... about yourself. Your own undiscovered ability and personal mental and physical limitations.

If you can handle your machine at high speeds on the track... riding on the public roads at the posted speed limits is like riding in slow motion, you find you react faster to any situation on the roads. And if you meet an emergency, whereby you have to push the bike down lower to take a corner or avoid a collision, you will not hesitate or freeze coz you would have known by then that the bike can do it and the tyres will hold.

It is the LACK of confidence in the tyres and fear of skidding that make alot of new riders freeze and go straight whilst trying to take a corner and crash, when the tyres in reality, could have held without skidding. And the other reason for that is the lack of knowledge of the use and advantage of engine braking... something you will learn about and apply very quickly on a track.

And the best part of it all is... you don't feel like riding fast nor race with anyone on the public roads coz you feel that it is really not worth it to ride fast or race in an uncontrolled environment.

Unlike the 2 small bikes I saw racing each other along the KJE, weaving in and out of the lanes and among the vehicles, narrowly missing collisions along the way.

Gave me a shock when they blasted past me barely inches away from my handlebar, which has prompted me to post this off topic subject. Sorry.

hmm but 3 hrs session - feel tat it's not recommended for newbies including me, sekali ppl wanna overtake me at the corners i freak out keke