Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 5 2006, 09:08 PM

If you really want to enjoy riding your bike to the max.... ride it on the track.

It is only on the track you will either discover the capabilities of your bike or the limitations of your riding capabilities.

I have been riding for many many years... it is only now that I really discovered the true joy of riding a bike and it was out on the track. Mebbe I go to track so insanely frequently now because I am trying to make up for lost time. :faint:

You guys better give it a try soon or regret like me later.

If you can do it at 60, I can wait till I'm 60. :cheeky:

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Tashi@Jan 5 2006, 09:32 PM

If you can do it at 60, I can wait till I'm 60. :cheeky:

I wonder would they allow motorised wheelchairs on PG or Sepang by then??

I can just imagine myself when I am 60 years old. Sitting in a wheel chair, powered by a 2-stroke engine with Yoshimura exhaust. OZ racing rims with Metzeler Racetecs fitted, racing around the HDB block void decks power sliding round the pillars trying to impress the grey haired ladies.

Really a scary thought. Wahahahahaha!!! :giddy:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 5 2006, 09:08 PM

If you really want to enjoy riding your bike to the max.... ride it on the track.

It is only on the track you will either discover the capabilities of your bike or the limitations of your riding capabilities.

I have been riding for many many years... it is only now that I really discovered the true joy of riding a bike and it was out on the track. Mebbe I go to track so insanely frequently now because I am trying to make up for lost time. :faint:

You guys better give it a try soon or regret like me later.

i do agree with what you say... but i dun have that many leave to take.. haha.. :lol:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by 7george8@Jan 5 2006, 02:29 PM

wow....nowadays gal dun seems 2b helping gals anymore ar??or u gals nv help ea other b4??

we only help fellow gal riders... :sweat: unless more female drivers can prove me otherwise... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

was squeezing thru traffic jus now on AYE, traffic was pack, the blackbird which was infront of me was oso squeezing(traffic i mean), upon seeing me closing up, he make way for me by going behind the car, well, thumbs up for ya!~... but not very far down the road, this bike wif a roof wif a BMW logo, was riding in between cars and travelling at the same speed as the cars, totally didnt care abt the traffic behind, well, pls check ur mirrors!~

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 5 2006, 09:42 PM

I can just imagine myself when I am 60 years old. Sitting in a wheel chair, powered by a 2-stroke engine with Yoshimura exhaust. OZ racing rims with Metzeler Racetecs fitted, racing around the HDB block void decks power sliding round the pillars trying to impress the grey haired ladies.

dont worry, with that u will be impressing more than just grey hair ladies.... everybody will wanna try ur ride!! :cheeky:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Jan 5 2006, 10:17 PM

was squeezing thru traffic jus now on AYE, traffic was pack, the blackbird which was infront of me was oso squeezing(traffic i mean), upon seeing me closing up, he make way for me by going behind the car, well, thumbs up for ya!~... but not very far down the road, this bike wif a roof wif a BMW logo, was riding in between cars and travelling at the same speed as the cars, totally didnt care abt the traffic behind, well, pls check ur mirrors!~

just read abt the fatal accident on AYE earlier....sigh

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 6 2006, 01:06 AM

just read abt the fatal accident on AYE earlier....sigh

i n my frens were on e way to 2nd link earlier, and saw TP attending to the accident, saw e body being covered by e white sheet oreadi. happened near clementi exit (AYE)

pray for the deceased...

please ride carefully...

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Jan 5 2006, 10:06 PM

we only help fellow gal riders... :sweat: unless more female drivers can prove me otherwise... :cheeky:

true true....most of my ladies drver frnd also the same....kinda scary when u r in their car....they can turn a opposite direction on the stiring when u tell n point to the other.....mayb it makes a diff in playing babie dolls or transformer when young lolx....:smile:

Originally posted by harold@Jan 6 2006, 03:10 AM

i n my frens were on e way to 2nd link earlier, and saw TP attending to the accident, saw e body being covered by e white sheet oreadi. happened near clementi exit (AYE)

pray for the deceased...

please ride carefully...

Fated.....som can buwang everyday bt only suffer injuries....som buwang 1 time nia n they r gone....when ur time is up,dun say ride bike sia....sit at bus stop also gana buwang by car lor....

anywae sad for those unlucky 1...bt we still ve to noe our limits ba.....o_O

Originally posted by harold@Jan 6 2006, 03:10 AM

pray for the deceased...

please ride carefully...

guess i left for home earlier otherwise i would hv seen it as well but good tat i didn't cos it will affect me badly. the last time accident on AYE i passed by the corpse and felt so upset tat i couldn't ride properly for at least a couple of weeks.

What happened at AYE Jurong Bound yesternite?

Terrible long jam and it was drizzling heavily..

And I saw a trailer at right angle? With CD officers scouting around it?

Gosh... Ride safe people.. please..

Today at Corporation Cisco Junction around 8plus, whilst awaiting the light to turn green, saw this lady in officewear and high heels with full face on a scooter...

Goodness.. When I saw the heels.. my mind ran really wild.. You look so yummy !! (from afar lah)...

Hope to see more.. :hungry:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by Naz@Jan 6 2006, 12:02 PM

What happened at AYE Jurong Bound yesternite?

Terrible long jam and it was drizzling heavily..

And I saw a trailer at right angle? With CD officers scouting around it?

Gosh... Ride safe people.. please..

Today at Corporation Cisco Junction around 8plus, whilst awaiting the light to turn green, saw this lady in officewear and high heels with full face on a scooter...

Goodness.. When I saw the heels.. my mind ran really wild.. You look so yummy !! (from afar lah)...

Hope to see more.. :hungry:

wah quite cute hor... i think she really got a passion for riding.. .hahaha.. next time if i businessman i wear ie, shoes, long sleeve shirt and ride.. i wonder will any gurl say.. COOL!!! :cheeky:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 6 2006, 12:15 PM

wah quite cute hor... i think she really got a passion for riding.. .hahaha.. next time if i businessman i wear ie, shoes, long sleeve shirt and ride.. i wonder will any gurl say.. COOL!!! :cheeky:

unless u as chio as tat gal he spotted loh :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 6 2006, 01:34 PM

unless u as chio as tat gal he spotted loh :cheeky:

i wear FF how they noe!!!! hahahah!!!

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 6 2006, 02:00 PM

i wear FF how they noe!!!! hahahah!!!

Body shape. The big giveaway is the hips. In Australia, seems like every rider wears their jackets and FF, but still can spot their gender from their body shapes, especially the hips. I wouldn't dare say I'm an expert observer who would get it 100% correct at every guess, but so far 75 - 80% of the time I've been right.

Originally posted by gohjohan@Jan 6 2006, 02:10 PM

Body shape. The big giveaway is the hips. In Australia, seems like every rider wears their jackets and FF, but still can spot their gender from their body shapes, especially the hips. I wouldn't dare say I'm an expert observer who would get it 100% correct at every guess, but so far 75 - 80% of the time I've been right.

so after all this explaination... so how u noe whether chio or not under the FF??? hahaha....

Just have a minor accident 2 days ago.

Was riding along Paya Lebar road towards upper paya lebar, and going to exit PIE changi(opposit Cisco building). the weather is wet, light rain so i travel at 40-50km/hr as i am on the extream right lane going to turn right exit PIE changi.

This lorry driver from center lane just cut into my path, either i bang on to the lorry or i skid, and so i jam break and skid.....ooch!!

The second i get up i try remember the lorry no. plate, but the fellow stop and come out.

I was angry and piss off: oii!!how can you drive like tat??

the bargal: i signal liao mah!!

In the end i have to go hospital get a jap banage kneecap and make a police report, but guess police will not entertain such incident since no witness. even i want to pursue tat driver, i had to issue peronal summon....haiz:giddy:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jan 6 2006, 02:56 PM

Was riding along Paya Lebar road towards upper paya lebar, and going to exit PIE changi(opposit Cisco building). the weather is wet, light rain so i travel at 40-50km/hr as i am on the extream right lane going to turn right exit PIE changi.

This lorry driver from center lane just cut into my path, either i bang on to the lorry or i skid, and so i jam break and skid.....ooch!!

The second i get up i try remember the lorry no. plate, but the fellow stop and come out.

In the end i have to go hospital get a jap banage kneecap and make a police report, but guess police will not entertain such incident since no witness. even i want to pursue tat driver, i had to issue peronal summon....haiz:giddy:

i dont noe what to say abt ur accident... u also dont noe what happen... but anyway rest well and recover fast...

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 6 2006, 02:20 PM

so after all this explaination... so how u noe whether chio or not under the FF??? hahaha....

Peer through the visor. Hopefully she's not wearing sunglasses. Anyway, if you can't see anything, 50% chance of her being "chio"

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jan 6 2006, 02:56 PM

good to hear that u r ok. lorry drivers can b really horrible cos they take it tat we shd be watching out for them since they r so hugh and we need to give way whenever....sheesh

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 6 2006, 04:40 PM

good to hear that u r ok. lorry drivers can b really horrible cos they take it tat we shd be watching out for them since they r so hugh and we need to give way whenever....sheesh

yaya....had accident with them also....then now i see lorry/prime mover,i siam far far away kaoz....gt phobia sia :giddy:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 5 2006, 09:42 PM

whahhaha...yeah right.... cant wait for the sight of you doing that....

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by lyhalvin@Jan 6 2006, 08:06 PM

whahhaha...yeah right.... cant wait for the sight of you doing that....

Yeah right, you would really love to see that, I would too. heheh.

Ever see a wheelchair do a wheelie and an endo??

Originally posted by 7george8@Jan 6 2006, 07:31 PM

yaya....had accident with them also....then now i see lorry/prime mover,i siam far far away kaoz....gt phobia sia :giddy:

hmm ride safe i oso damn scared of these big vehicles and i hate to be close to them as well. hehe not forgetting to mention MPVs esp driven by female.