Been using the horn alot more than usual lately. In a distance of about 200m I passed by 5 carpark entrances and exits. 3 times drivers just tried their luck to quickly speed out while I am approaching. Twice out of a big bend and another a straight road. All within a span of about 5 minutes. Apparently to them endangering a rider's safety is no big deal. Sadly not caught on video. Guess there are more reckless and inconsiderate drivers than good ones. :cool:

Well said... Drivers mentality are really weird. Got bang from behind by a driver, got out of s car and pretended to be helpful by saying, "u ok or not? Sorry, I never see u." And when u get conveyed to the hospital in an ambulance and you're not there, he'll tell the TP, "the rider hit the car first, I never hit the rider and cause him to hit the car in front." and when I tell my friend to tell the TP that he got no right to hit me even if I hit the car in front first, his reply was, "it's not my fault, the rider cause me to bang him." so many stories in just 1 day. Wow. I wonder why...

• Replies 25.1k

Then don't ride la. Malaysian kups 10 times worse than me please. I considered safer than them Liao. U a rider, but u scared of other riders. I not scared of riders, I more scared of cars than riders. The accidents why? First accident, driver cut into my lane, I bang him. Second accident, I going straight at a junction, the car from opposite side turn right into my lane, I bang him. Third accident, the driver can't see me, bang me from behind. Enough Liao I tell u. Why I speed? Cos got car tailgating me. Why I never brake? Brake and let the car bang me? Why I never change to the left lane? Lorry speeding beside me. 70km/h started tailgating me with a lorry to my left and the junction a few hundred meters ahead. What u want me to do? Brake and let the BMW bang me and get claimed for braking for no reason? No. Change lane and let the lorry bang me and I get claimed for abrupt lane change? No. Maintain speed and let the BMW tailgate me closer? No. What else left for me to do? Of course speed up to the traffic light where it's safe for me to slow down between 2 vehicles what. Even if bang, I'll be safe between the 2 cars that cushion the bang. Won't be as pain as getting the full force of the bang what. Am I wrong?

Ok lah, u r correct :) ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Good advice.

1) Ride away.

2) Curse in helmet with visor down/up.

3) Scream in helmet with visor down/up.

I'll add talk to those drivers nicely if possible maybe traffic line or w/e. If they get it great. If they dun get it, go back to option 1,2,3

+1! support!

when in anger, just swear & GTFO as fast as you can from the place to a safer space on the road...why hang around? just get on with your business lor...

Daniel Ling, you very patient wor to give long long explaining leh ( sorry too long i never read, paiseh! ) you teacher ah?

must give 'good example' award to u leh...

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

+1! support!

when in anger, just swear & GTFO as fast as you can from the place to a safer space on the road...why hang around? just get on with your business lor...

Daniel Ling, you very patient wor to give long long explaining leh ( sorry too long i never read, paiseh! ) you teacher ah?

I get away as fast as possible, kena speeding 12 points and notice to attend court. Win Liao la government law. Nothing to say anymore.

I know i only 7months on the road experience. But i am someone with a quick temper. But since i started riding, i learnt very quickly that quick tempers kill you quicker too. Because the red mist will blind your judgement on the roads, and accident chance will +500%. Usually, when i meet driver on the road who do stupid maneouvres, i just find some way to get away from them for my own safety. No point getting angry, not like they will kowtow to you and say sorry. For those extreme cases that nearly cause me accident, if i'm too angry, i'll take in 10 deep breaths and blow them out angrily, that will take the steam off. If not, then i'll stop somewhere safe, take off my helmet and rest 5mins, then carry on with my journey. It helps to keep a cool head on the road.

aiya jus stop in the middle of the road and see the anger managment song,,

i feel happy and pretty and gay ...

where is the like button?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Ego so high, how to manage anger ? :) ... When u said u can reach 5mins from stevens rd to Bugis coz u got "trip", so wat u wan to prove ? Already kena 12 demerit points n gg to court to settle summon n got accidents few times oso not remorseful ar ?

Watever it is, u can go all e way to defend urself dat ur not as such bla bla bla.. But ur posts speaks for itself n i really hope dat i will never come across u on e road.. Yes, im scared n im afraid of u coz ur recklessness or shall i c experienced wud jeopardize my life... Hope u get ur license gantung asap coz i really afraid of rider like u...

for once, i agree with u.

the greatest enemy of a rider, is the rider him/her self

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Yup, I'm an enemy to myself if I follow the speed limit. Because all those accidents happened when I was following the speed limit and tp's legal way of riding.

Hehehe... you want to be happy and pretty and gay while stopped in the middle of the road and kena banged by car, be my guest... :cheeky:

I'm neither pretty nor gay nor willing to stop in middle of road to kena bang by other cars. I am happy though! Happy everytime i reach home safe and pat my bike after parking. :cheeky:

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Defensive riding, the TP summon. U jam rear brake to avoid collision with a car in front, inconsiderate and reckless driving, $200 and 3-6 points given. How like that?

So u wack their side mirror will hapoen wat?

Kanna caught polic case. Kanna claim by vehicle owner.

Never kanna caught = u +1 more angry vehicle owner on e road. Then next rider maybe die for ur violence. Becoz u make a vehicle owner upset then he become crazy rampang on road aim rider.

Ur case i wont argue who right who wrong. But y not take it up to LTA, TP, Police, ur MP, Lawyer, etc. Instead u anger on e road. Then i can also call u f up "taxi driver" coz u also dun care for other road user. Wat different r u from e f up vehicle user who bang u or e taxi who didnt c u twice?

Then don't ride la. Malaysian kups 10 times worse than me please. I considered safer than them Liao. U a rider, but u scared of other riders. I not scared of riders, I more scared of cars than riders. The accidents why? First accident, driver cut into my lane, I bang him. Second accident, I going straight at a junction, the car from opposite side turn right into my lane, I bang him. Third accident, the driver can't see me, bang me from behind. Enough Liao I tell u. Why I speed? Cos got car tailgating me. Why I never brake? Brake and let the car bang me? Why I never change to the left lane? Lorry speeding beside me. 70km/h started tailgating me with a lorry to my left and the junction a few hundred meters ahead. What u want me to do? Brake and let the BMW bang me and get claimed for braking for no reason? No. Change lane and let the lorry bang me and I get claimed for abrupt lane change? No. Maintain speed and let the BMW tailgate me closer? No. What else left for me to do? Of course speed up to the traffic light where it's safe for me to slow down between 2 vehicles what. Even if bang, I'll be safe between the 2 cars that cushion the bang. Won't be as pain as getting the full force of the bang what. Am I wrong?

There is nothing wrong with defensive riding. I applaud u for tat. But pls dun use the reason tat there r worse and more reckless riders out there to justify ur reckless (if any) riding behaviour.

E cars tat bang u can also say "i only bang u make u fall. Other car will bang u make u fly. So i not a bad liao". E car tat bang u say like tat ok? No right. So y can u say becOz there r worse riders? Tat is just a excuse.

Nothing wrong with defensive riding. But if it becomes reckless then i think is e riders fault. Defensive riding is to protect ourselves. Reckless is cause danger to others whether intented or accidental

+1! support!

Nah. Not teacher. I by nature is patient ba. And i also realise tat anger wont solve anything. (of coz in some cases anger works) but this is a society problem thus anger will only make things things.

I always respect riders and feel tat to ride, most of us has a certain lvl of maturity (there r of coz exceptions) thus i am always trying to educate e pple around me, fellow riders in forum. Any where i can la. We ve to heal/repair e society before we can be safe. Meanwhile can only defensive ride lo

I get away as fast as possible, kena speeding 12 points and notice to attend court. Win Liao la government law. Nothing to say anymore.

Ur luck. Really nothing to say. Seriously and sincerely, i ve only kanna those other vehicle never c me or check blind situations. Ur situations really alot. :(

Usually before a car can "tailgate" me, i will ve already changed lane or get away. Of coz if i wan to get away, ve to check mirror properly to make sure no TP la. But u say u spd to get away from e car, but e car never kanna spding. Only u kanna? U get away alrwady then continue spding? Or ur spding is above 120? If u already spding how come lorry beside u still able to blk u? I really dun understand. Lei

i dunno about you, but from the sounds of it, his bike pickup is awesome. from legal speeds can immediately *snap finger* become speeding.

Nah. Not teacher. I by nature is patient ba. And i also realise tat anger wont solve anything. (of coz in some cases anger works) but this is a society problem thus anger will only make things things.

I always respect riders and feel tat to ride, most of us has a certain lvl of maturity (there r of coz exceptions) thus i am always trying to educate e pple around me, fellow riders in forum. Any where i can la. We ve to heal/repair e society before we can be safe. Meanwhile can only defensive ride lo

+1 Support! When i started riding, i felt fearless and always wanna go fast and get furious with slowpokes. But now, more mature liao, more exposure on the road. Control is more impt than speed. Control bike speed, control temper, even lanesplitting also macam play game control whether can stay in the middle of the space provided as close to 50-50 space on left a right a not... Hehehe...

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

+1 Support! When i started riding, i felt fearless and always wanna go fast and get furious with slowpokes. But now, more mature liao, more exposure on the road. Control is more impt than speed. Control bike speed, control temper, even lanesplitting also macam play game control whether can stay in the middle of the space provided as close to 50-50 space on left a right a not... Hehehe...

Agreed. When the roads becoming bad and when i encounter my few close shaves. I was super upset. Constantly on mind was f up this f up tat. And also y must i be so tired and cannot enjoy my ride. Y must i ve to watch out for other f up road user.

Then slowly i started to enjoy e focus and concentration tat i need for e ride. Now everyday i ride it feels like i go track but without e speed la. E lvl of focus is similar to when u track. Hold on tight. Look front for tat curve. Measure when u lean, watch ur spd, etc. Qiite fun really. :) sort of found new joy in riding even in e f up road situations.

There is nothing wrong with defensive riding. I applaud u for tat. But pls dun use the reason tat there r worse and more reckless riders out there to justify ur reckless (if any) riding behaviour.

E cars tat bang u can also say "i only bang u make u fall. Other car will bang u make u fly. So i not a bad liao". E car tat bang u say like tat ok? No right. So y can u say becOz there r worse riders? Tat is just a excuse.

Nothing wrong with defensive riding. But if it becomes reckless then i think is e riders fault. Defensive riding is to protect ourselves. Reckless is cause danger to others whether intented or accidental

Some pple juz got confused between being defensive n reckless... For example , LS at moderate/slow speed in heavy traffic to anticipate e danger dats possible to happen = defensive. LS at high speed in heavy traffic without thinking of e possibilties sh*t happens = Reckless.

Like how much we complaint there's lots of inconsiderate drivers on e road, there's oso lots of inconsiderate riders as well... Its normal to b angry bt if its too excessive until causing other pple life in danger then better seek medical attention b4 its too late...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Agreed. When the roads becoming bad and when i encounter my few close shaves. I was super upset. Constantly on mind was f up this f up tat. And also y must i be so tired and cannot enjoy my ride. Y must i ve to watch out for other f up road user.

Then slowly i started to enjoy e focus and concentration tat i need for e ride. Now everyday i ride it feels like i go track but without e speed la. E lvl of focus is similar to when u track. Hold on tight. Look front for tat curve. Measure when u lean, watch ur spd, etc. Qiite fun really. :) sort of found new joy in riding even in e f up road situations.

Haha ur right bro.. Thats how i practise "how to take line n have variety of it" juz like on e track... Ride fast bt fail to observe oso no point.. Then nd to brake here n there for wat... Throttle control, use engine breaking at e proper gearing, check for available space ahead while LS n always keep a look out for mangkuk drivers whom might cut into ur lanes abruptly n tink wat u gonna do when such things happen when suddenly there's obstacle infront of u like a big rock or debris n e possibilty to bail out etc... Rather then keep on emphasising on E brake, wat r e other alternatives etc....

At e end of e day, its not about speed alone..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Ve u considered tat those of us who follow TP way r alive and kicking?

U all more lucky than me la. My mother said to me before that a Chinese fortune teller told her that my birthdate and time was very inauspicious. Told her that my life would be very tough and very problematic. What can I do? God want it like this then so be it la. Also can't do anything to change it. So I just take things as they come. Give me place to vent my frustration la... Say only ma... Haiz... Damn stressed sia now. Phone bill hospital bill bike repair bill lost my job a few time because of all the freaking hospital appointments. What can I do? I'm not a billionaire like bill gates, I can't control the government like lee kuan yew. I'm just a normal human with problems that other people cause me to have. If not for them, I wouldn't even be frustrated now. Stress u know? Haiz...