Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

i am not very sure if its farmway one or three. ya. its near those selling dogs area. there is also some fish shops. the place is run by a couple, with 2 kids i think. :cool:

orhh..okie..thx..

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
  • Replies 1.3k

i went to prawn fishing at bishan... sighted onli 4 person like this... catch rates not so good thus did not prawn... any updates on prawn fishing?? ^_^ if possible pics please.. ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

last week went pasir ris farm way. good catch, 3 hours caught 29.

bro, 3 hours 29 prawns not realli good.. okok nia... :angel:

Geylang slightly more abit... maybe 33-35??

Heard bishan even more in peak period?? :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

best time to catch is between afternoon 2pm-6pm, from wat i experienced.. caught around 40-50 within 3 hrs++

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

hmmm power... will try that timing if I'm free.. keke...

wa. release so many times arh. but did you catch alot that night? actually farmway also not bad. cause every sat, they got a small lucky draw, whereby, if the prawn you catch got a colour tag, you will win certain amount of cash! there was once i caught one with a $30 tag, two with $2 tag and one with $5 tag. therefore i was practically prawning for free and some money for drinks and food. haha. of course there were nights i didnt catch any prawns with tag during the lucky draw hour.

this one is at farmway 1 de.

the lucky draw is held on every saturday.

6pm - release first batch of prawns with tags

9pm - release second batch of prawns with tags. at this slot, they will also released big prawns (5-6 big ones).

so far, have never heard any announement by their daughter on winner for $30.

went to farmway 1 to see the pond. the prawns there all very big. but then like not enough prawns for the crowd.

sometimes the prawns can be small small... think the frequency of throwing prawns into the pond is quite high. but then it also depends on the number of rods prawning bah...

i must say farmway 3 is more generous with prawns. and also the prawns are bigger in size as compared to farmway 1.

that time when i was there, they just got in new loads of prawns.. guess what? they actually asked the worker to throw in the last basket of prawns and its not small number of prawns lor.. it's really a lot of prawns in the last basket...

hmmm. oh. i saw someone catching the $30 prawn before. haha. but the person caught it after 12am. so it doesnt count. cause the lucky draw is over.

sad man... onli got less den 10 prawns...

2.5 hour at pasir ris farm & 2 RODS!!!!

all depends on luck...

and of cos a little bit of skill..

my record at PR FW3 was 49 for 2 rods... perhaps its my girl who is having all the luck... i was busy running ard trying to unhook the prawns and "refresh" the bait....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

2.5 hour at pasir ris farm & 2 RODS!!!!

wa. thats really bad man. maybe you should try using your own hooks. it will be much better then those they provide to you. ya. try it.

IKER;4253365']all depends on luck...

and of cos a little bit of skill..

my record at PR FW3 was 49 for 2 rods... perhaps its my girl who is having all the luck... i was busy running ard trying to unhook the prawns and "refresh" the bait....

yeah that's standard for men

hmm there's one farm in lor halus..seen the prawns there,pretty big..haha!yet to try there ba..but use to farmart at cck to prawn in the past..miss those times..nw no money to prawn..lol!

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg

i am into prawning too. Always frequent farmart last time... long time no go liao...

Then go pasir ris farmway 1 time. there got 2 pond wor... i think 1 salt water and one is normal water prawn...

See people always got catch one leh.. me only catch 2 that day... -_-"

Anyways i paid for 3 hours, stay there 4 hours the bangalah also nvr ask me go... he busy with his girlfriend... hahahahaha!!

Okie, if anyone wanna go prawning this weekend night, (Friday or Saturday night) please let me know. PM me or call me at 91558805 ya?

now cannot make it liaoz la... there huh... i onli got 1 prawn with 2 rod... 3 hours some more.. sianz...

i am into prawning too. Always frequent farmart last time... long time no go liao...

Then go pasir ris farmway 1 time. there got 2 pond wor... i think 1 salt water and one is normal water prawn...

See people always got catch one leh.. me only catch 2 that day... -_-"

Anyways i paid for 3 hours, stay there 4 hours the bangalah also nvr ask me go... he busy with his girlfriend... hahahahaha!!

Okie, if anyone wanna go prawning this weekend night, (Friday or Saturday night) please let me know. PM me or call me at 91558805 ya?

Think the saltwater no more in service, change to freshwater one also..

Anyway.. are we talking about the same pond ? FW3 or FW1 ??

now cannot make it liaoz la... there huh... i onli got 1 prawn with 2 rod... 3 hours some more.. sianz...

where are you refering to ??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

yeah that's standard for men

I couldn't agree more... what to do... got GF must pamper.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

IKER;4317457']I couldn't agree more... what to do... got GF must pamper.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

haha!strongly agreed!...:cheers:

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg