anyway syam...any of the weekends starting from 17th onwards when are u free?

24th and 25th would be the day I'm free...

10am to 11pm u mean? Hahaha i dont ride early la bro. Syam would know cos if ride early in a group we will get much attention from pple and fuzz (tp's & LTA)

Syam seemed to have mentioned where my workshop is even before i can ans u guys.. Hahaha sorry la was just done doin adie's bike.. Lucky he came in time if not ceased liao!!

Kenangan indah (fond memories) indeed.. A'An i doubt he would do it again...

Ouh... Sad to hear tat... Adie? Adie mana lak? Dah lama tak get my hands dirty. Hahaha... XD

how come uh nowadays i heard many rxz cant go more than 300km full tank?

now in singapore..got any more place to explore ke..?been riding for so long and the thought of 'go riding' just go blank..donno where to go sia..cept now frm yishun dam there can go straight to punggol..thats the only new road i know..

Coz nowadays no more stock(virgin) Z!!! Hehe...

And yeah, now don't noe wher to go without kena roadblocks or spotchecks too! XP

HAHAHAHAHAHA !! Where is his void deck ?
http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

• Replies 29.7k

24th and 25th would be the day I'm free...

Ouh... Sad to hear tat... Adie? Adie mana lak? Dah lama tak get my hands dirty. Hahaha... XD

Coz nowadays no more stock(virgin) Z!!! Hehe...

And yeah, now don't noe wher to go without kena roadblocks or spotchecks too! XP

I seem few Malaysia model condition really gd. Should b still vrigin. Lol

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

I seem few Malaysia model condition really gd. Should b still vrigin. Lol

hehehe , i've seen a few new one at my workplace , very shock to see their condition , not chromed..but shiny everytime when they come to work..didn't get a chance to ask which year was it..

Japan or Malaysia model?

Few yrs back I got a FD plate z block y1 Nv port b4

All gd condition only the paint work. All along 1 owner. Even the tools also swee swee

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Japan or Malaysia model?

Few yrs back I got a FD plate z block y1 Nv port b4

All gd condition only the paint work. All along 1 owner. Even the tools also swee swee

should be malaysia model , first hand or maybe , japan model , new coverset..

wa! fd ! so heng somemore..maybe new block ah !!!!!

i only got ori set of tools for one bike in my whole lifetime...yamaha nouvo...115at...

hi im P PLATE. gonna buy a 1991 rxz. can i have advise for what to look out for? thanks.

definitely what is on your bike which is your fuel tank , seat , wheels , brake set , throttle assembly , mirrors , pipe , and most importantly the bike frame and engine !!!

alright i was just joking :)

the seller is a p plate youngster ? if i'm not the youngster , don't buy ! probably the engine is going to be down very very soon !

Edited by velocity325
hi all

i err lost my rxz bike key..

how ah ?

hi sally_who... are u salwah?? the one that i accompanied u to JB 3 years back??

to hi-jack a RXZ is simple if ur handle bar is not lock.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

Cn use v-force 3 reed valve on rxz?i didnt noe ah...then like dat hw much?btw to all da bros out there...any minor performance mods I cn do to my bike?

Huh?

Malaysia model have any spare tank??

Huh???

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

hi sally_who... are u salwah?? the one that i accompanied u to JB 3 years back??

to hi-jack a RXZ is simple if ur handle bar is not lock.

and to add on , old ignition sets , handle lock can be tampered with just a metal piece..really very easy..but i forget which year ignition it was..definitely a japan model stock ignitor can be tempered..:)

Wat I mean is there reserve switch?

Just get a Malaysia model back so not sure

what i heard from my malaysia mech is , one thing about rxz parts , you but exhaust , full set very cheap but don't come with silencer..buy fuel tank , only come with tank and gaskets , no tube hose or gauge..bug ignition set still need buy cable..ignition set only comes with keys..

so...your reserve switch can be purchased it separately..also , there are two type of switch..one is small reserve tank another is the longer version..longer version , japan..shorter version , malaysia/thailand..

and to add on , old ignition sets , handle lock can be tampered with just a metal piece..really very easy..but i forget which year ignition it was..definitely a japan model stock ignitor can be tempered..:)

ive thought of ways other than locking ur handlebar and sprocket or disc brake how to protect ur bike..i still havent found a wire that could be accessible only by u to disconnect and without re-connecting the wire,the bike cant start..so far i only thought of taking out the spark plug head which connects to the ignition coil..without it cant possible start right?

and for 125z ive found that i can just easily take out the cdi and keep it or disconnect the wires as its located just under the seat..and the seat's lock..i believe this will deter thefts?unless the thief has a van and they carry or push the bike to the van..

what i heard from my malaysia mech is , one thing about rxz parts , you but exhaust , full set very cheap but don't come with silencer..buy fuel tank , only come with tank and gaskets , no tube hose or gauge..bug ignition set still need buy cable..ignition set only comes with keys..

so...your reserve switch can be purchased it separately..also , there are two type of switch..one is small reserve tank another is the longer version..longer version , japan..shorter version , malaysia/thailand..

have reserve switch or no..if tank and meter is original..once the meter reach the redline..its reserve already..3 litres of fuel left..and once it past the red line and going the leftmost side..and it stopped moving..that means the bike will be thirsty soon..if u understand ur bike well i dont think u need the reserve switch..IMO..its redundancy..

any bros out there with knowledge in airbox mods?

if ur airbox still untouched..just take out the filter and break the wall thats blocking the air from directly go to the carb..thats the first step,second is to take out the chimney..third..either drill holes or theres one other thing u can do without drilling and not taking the whole cover out but still gets more air inside it..i just donno how to explain..

nvr take the whole cover out..rxz is not the same as 125z..it wont make the bike 'go'..itll only destroy the top engine in the long run..

umm..but what do u wanna achieve by modding the airbox eh if i may ask?speed or the sound?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Hey bros, just wanna check. Which is more recommended? Premix or 2T pump?

its up to individual..IMO i feel its about the same..why dont u try it..dont need to take out 2t cable or pump altogether..just that when u finish ur 2t in the 2t reservoir..use premix...if u feel any difference in using premix than 2t pump then go ahead use the premix..if not can always turn back to 2t pump..easy

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

to bro LoudnessFz, mind if u take a look at my airbox?coz i'm very new to bikes and my knowledge is quite limited...n i'm nt going for sound..it juz attracts unnecessary attention...looking for better response and pickup for my bike...its more practical for sg rds...

when i'm riding with a pillion,i was told that swaying could be felt

could it be a norm for rxz or the swing arm bush have worn out or my standard kyb cannot make it already?

plz help!

you dont have to temper the ignition to start the bike be it the YCLS version or catalyzer.mine is a much more easier method. i wont reveal it how to do it here because others might put it to the wrong use.

this is the reason why bike theft is easy in JB.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

when i'm riding with a pillion,i was told that swaying could be felt

could it be a norm for rxz or the swing arm bush have worn out or my standard kyb cannot make it already?

plz help!

hmmm...previously i had a scooter which met wif a minor kissing taxi ass incident..after fork re-alignment, without pillon , my back also swaying..

2nd , maybe your pillion moving without your knowledge..i ever pillion one of my friend..like never see singapore before..keep turn here and there..suka suka point and point..slam be from the back with his hands..ever since than , no bike for him !!

to bro LoudnessFz, mind if u take a look at my airbox?coz i'm very new to bikes and my knowledge is quite limited...n i'm nt going for sound..it juz attracts unnecessary attention...looking for better response and pickup for my bike...its more practical for sg rds...

hahas , i'm also new..i also need someone to look at my airbox..top head...piston..bearings..con rod..and many many..and i got cheated for a "original" 3bs pipe identified by bro syam..!! **** the shop !!

ive thought of ways other than locking ur handlebar and sprocket or disc brake how to protect ur bike..i still havent found a wire that could be accessible only by u to disconnect and without re-connecting the wire,the bike cant start..so far i only thought of taking out the spark plug head which connects to the ignition coil..without it cant possible start right?

and for 125z ive found that i can just easily take out the cdi and keep it or disconnect the wires as its located just under the seat..and the seat's lock..i believe this will deter thefts?unless the thief has a van and they carry or push the bike to the van..

have reserve switch or no..if tank and meter is original..once the meter reach the redline..its reserve already..3 litres of fuel left..and once it past the red line and going the leftmost side..and it stopped moving..that means the bike will be thirsty soon..if u understand ur bike well i dont think u need the reserve switch..IMO..its redundancy..

if ur airbox still untouched..just take out the filter and break the wall thats blocking the air from directly go to the carb..thats the first step,second is to take out the chimney..third..either drill holes or theres one other thing u can do without drilling and not taking the whole cover out but still gets more air inside it..i just donno how to explain..

nvr take the whole cover out..rxz is not the same as 125z..it wont make the bike 'go'..itll only destroy the top engine in the long run..

umm..but what do u wanna achieve by modding the airbox eh if i may ask?speed or the sound?

hahas , always take out the spark plug like troublesome but it's definitely better than having the bike gone..ignition switch basically , when you turn to on , the two metal pieces than can withstand high current with in built resistors connects..off means disconnect..lock is extra feature..

waa 125z can take out cdi..cool only..