actually it the same..

try both before

i also heard ppl say lemang..

from what i knw is that lemang has a slower response unlike the 3bs.so thats why wanna try to see hw the respnse will be like. well im not a pro myself about this.

• Replies 29.7k

Bro, can rxz kotak use catalyzer pipe?

Should not b a problem as long as can find d right setting for it.. Correct me if im wrong i'm new to rxz

lemang was meant for 5 speed japan model , the air output is single stoke , means from block to end , one cycle and exhaust air is out..compared to 3bs , it's more of conserving the earth , because the air circulates another round in the "bottle" , before coming out..it all depends on your carb settings..and also riding style..if it's rich , no matter what pipe , response isn't as good as one compared to a lean mixture..beware of seizures !

sound wise , lemang has a gentle buzzz while 3bs has a aggressive pehh sound..for lemang , with the right rpm for individual bike settings , the pulling force is amazing as the air output is single cycle compared to 3bs..heard that pulling force is something similar to a drag on a s4 spec3..

something off track , i've actually read through almost every post that caught my eyes , the outing sizes was as big as 27..hoping that there would be one coming on weekends where many would be free.. :)

edit 1 : for those who understand what i meant ,

if u want your 3bs pipe to have the same BHP as lemang , just modify your silencer to one straight tube..of cause the sound , would be much more louder and nicer , i had my silencer done like that before ! amazing sound , can fight with ducati and busa sound..

lemang was meant for 5 speed japan model , the air output is single stoke , means from block to end , one cycle and exhaust air is out..compared to 3bs , it's more of conserving the earth , because the air circulates another round in the "bottle" , before coming out..it all depends on your carb settings..and also riding style..if it's rich , no matter what pipe , response isn't as good as one compared to a lean mixture..beware of seizures !

sound wise , lemang has a gentle buzzz while 3bs has a aggressive pehh sound..for lemang , with the right rpm for individual bike settings , the pulling force is amazing as the air output is single cycle compared to 3bs..heard that pulling force is something similar to a drag on a s4 spec3..

something off track , i've actually read through almost every post that caught my eyes , the outing sizes was as big as 27..hoping that there would be one coming on weekends where many would be free.. :)

edit 1 : for those who understand what i meant ,

if u want your 3bs pipe to have the same BHP as lemang , just modify your silencer to one straight tube..of cause the sound , would be much more louder and nicer , i had my silencer done like that before ! amazing sound , can fight with ducati and busa sound..

i got one loud silencer i used before..damn ear piercing for pillion and anyone who overtake me from the right..haha..takes me 6 month to notice its damn noisy before i changed to original one..

imo..tried both caty and lemang and personally used 3bs before..catalyzer pipe standard the worst i tried amongst all 3...so slow sia response..all of them were on a standard carb setting.

i guess by the end of the day what matters most is the looks..some prefer 3bs looks..some lemang..

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

i got one loud silencer i used before..damn ear piercing for pillion and anyone who overtake me from the right..haha..takes me 6 month to notice its damn noisy before i changed to original one..

imo..tried both caty and lemang and personally used 3bs before..catalyzer pipe standard the worst i tried amongst all 3...so slow sia response..all of them were on a standard carb setting.

i guess by the end of the day what matters most is the looks..some prefer 3bs looks..some lemang..

hahas ! bus driver from china still give me thumbs up for my sound and waited for me to re start my bike patiently behind when i actually forget to turn the fuel petcock to on after topping up petrol..

end up scared kana stopped so change silencer back to ori and i forgot to take my old silencer back form the shop !!!

at the end of the day , government still going to start banning this and that..

in the law of singapore , 6 speed z using lemang = illegal mod of pipe..

hahas ! bus driver from china still give me thumbs up for my sound and waited for me to re start my bike patiently behind when i actually forget to turn the fuel petcock to on after topping up petrol..

end up scared kana stopped so change silencer back to ori and i forgot to take my old silencer back form the shop !!!

hahaha..ya man..from then and now i still nvr heard of anyone kenna fine using lemang pipe..even the $700 aint true..

first would be 500,den 700,den 2000.im fined 500 for using a race pipe on my s4,reduced to 200,700 for repeat offenders.2000+maybe jail terms for 3rd timers..this is what the LTA officer told me.

i believe as long as the lemang standard and not internal mod can already..true is yet to be told.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Anyone using open pod racing air filter before?my mech dont recommend it n he say dat rxz is better of wit standard air filter n airbox..he san y if wan more power juz remove da airfilter...but if i'm nt wrong,in theory,open pod racing air filter is suppose to suck more air in compared to stock airbox n it also filters out all da dirt n harmful stuff frm ur engine...so in wad way isit nt gd for rxz?anyone care to explain?

Wat I heard frm others is tat older Zs, plate FD to FH, is legal to use lemang pipe while the newer Zs, which came wif caty pipe, are said to b illegal to use lemangs. Hmmm...

bro syam, the fuse housing? isit cheap? for my case, when high rev, its not that high anyway(like 5 to 6rpm)..it dies out..

I bght mine ard $5 if I rmbr clearly. Since tat was way bck wen I bght it. Hmmm... Hw many ohm fuse are u currently using?

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Hey guys.. Friday whose in fer a ride? Im on off and is free. Interested lemme know.. Syam damn bro. No need to work sua.. We kick it ol skool like last time what say u?

Arghhh! Damn! Wrkin nite shift h bro. Y U NO DO SOME OTHER TIME? Lol!!! XP

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Anyone using open pod racing air filter before?my mech dont recommend it n he say dat rxz is better of wit standard air filter n airbox..he san y if wan more power juz remove da airfilter...but if i'm nt wrong,in theory,open pod racing air filter is suppose to suck more air in compared to stock airbox n it also filters out all da dirt n harmful stuff frm ur engine...so in wad way isit nt gd for rxz?anyone care to explain?

bro..refer to page 543 post 27112...taking more sleeping pills doesnt mean u sleep in 1 second,it means u sleep forever.

likewise,more air doesnt mean more power.suck a bit more air volume than standard setting can create power,suck a hell lot of air volume beyond what's the engine is capable of,f up beyond any repair.

so moderation is the best.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

bro..refer to page 543 post 27112...taking more sleeping pills doesnt mean u sleep in 1 second,it means u sleep forever.

likewise,more air doesnt mean more power.suck a bit more air volume than standard setting can create power,suck a hell lot of air volume beyond what's the engine is capable of,f up beyond any repair.

so moderation is the best.

The best example is the human body .

If you have big mouth small anus . U can eat alot but your cannot sh!t what you consume if your have small mouth big anus is vice versa.

this example can be applied on everything in life.

Loud silencer = More holes? or Chop off?

ouh ok...so if i wanna use open pod filter, i must increase the fuel also lah?so dat way my engine wont be ****ed rite?moral of the story is u got to get ur air/fuel ratio rite and dont put in too much air/fuel mixture in ur combustion chamber till its over the limit...am i rite?

......133cm3 of combustion chamber...........................you can't go any more like motogp..unless u intend to replace your engine every three to six rides..you'll get very nice response , example the rpm goes up when u throttle and goes down in less than 0.5seconds when u release throttle..you gotta get a bigger bike..z is meant for normal riding..little mod..it's top speed is kinda high for the CC but it isn't meant to be the cruising speed.. cursing speed , gps , 90-100 is already like the max if u want your engine to last..i've tested 90-100 , for my sprocket setting , 16-44..it's showing 120 on my meter..

Loud silencer = More holes? or Chop off?

nooooooooooo..u know our ori silencer , the shape is like small , then a bump up then again..err..i don't know how explain leiis..but when i got my bike , mech take out silencer , the whole thing was straight ! no bump..the pickup was great..after change silencer..aww..missed the old one..

Arghhh! Damn! Wrkin nite shift h bro. Y U NO DO SOME OTHER TIME? Lol!!! XP

hahaha...

Wat I heard frm others is tat older Zs, plate FD to FH, is legal to use lemang pipe while the newer Zs, which came wif caty pipe, are said to b illegal to use lemangs. Hmmm...

yea ! that's wad i was trying to say ! :)

Y bro open pod?

thats quite right,but again even if ur using open pod and get the right amount of fuel inside the combustion chamber,ur overloading the engine.some may disagree with me,but in terms of engineering point of view,ur overloading ur engine by having too much air/fuel than what its originally engineered for,133cc is 133cc,133cc is the volume of air/fuel mixture inside the block.

"Simply explained, if you put all the pistons at the bottom of the engine and poured say water in the cylinders, the amount you would require to fill all the cylinders is 2 litres for a 2.0L(2000cc) engine capacity. In other words each cylinder requires half a litre for a 4-cylinder engine. " -Quoted.

if u try to force in more air/fuel mixture than 133cc into the engine,something are bound to get irreparable damage.piston break,block crack.

anyway if its so good and so powerful by using open pod..why arent many rxzeckers doing it right..?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

i gave up believing this,coz until now never heard of anyone get fine,what u heard from others might just be what they heard from others and others..i pass this as a rumor just like "eh now 18 years old cannot enrol leh!they change it to 21 yo!" thats been going on since the late 80s..hahaha

......133cm3 of combustion chamber...........................you can't go any more like motogp..unless u intend to replace your engine every three to six rides..you'll get very nice response , example the rpm goes up when u throttle and goes down in less than 0.5seconds when u release throttle..you gotta get a bigger bike..z is meant for normal riding..little mod..it's top speed is kinda high for the CC but it isn't meant to be the cruising speed.. cursing speed , gps , 90-100 is already like the max if u want your engine to last..i've tested 90-100 , for my sprocket setting , 16-44..it's showing 120 on my meter..

wah...16-44...at 100 i think ur rpm reaching 8 right?16-39 120km/h at RPM7.1 already..downsize ur sprocket if u want ur engine to last!Lols

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

I bght mine ard $5 if I rmbr clearly. Since tat was way bck wen I bght it. Hmmm... Hw many ohm fuse are u currently using?

dont know also..but i dont think its the housing since it can work when putting in new fuse..any ideas how much to change new one set old rxz wire(5 speed or kotak one)?

@rayyan90 hi bro it all depends on what you want the bike to do.

To me Open pod is best for drag race / pick up. Do your own research does big bike use open pod? Does MX use airbox?

My last rxz uses a K&N filter open pod. Very good pick up but on top speed it is not that stable.

Air box you can have the best of both world. Why? Because you have STABLE air inside the box.

Open pod is that you are catching external air that is travelling at the speed at what you are travelling.

So thats why i think and i believe that air filter/open pod is only meant for drag/pick up only.

And yes you must increase your main jet size to compensate the fast flowing air that is being sucked it.

The amount of air entering your cab is the same as airbox because it depends on your pilot jet.(correct me if iam wrong)

And yes you can break your bike if you force in more air/fuel into your bike because it already need 133cc of fuel/air in the cylinder.

BUT!!!!!

If you want to squeeze in more air/fuel you need to make it wanting MORE air/fuel!!! Simple!!!

HOW?!

Port and polish your block or change to a bigger piston.

And to make all the air/fuel mixture quickly escape what else!?

Exhaust and spark plug!

Simple theory: Skinny guy eat alot do workout build muscle!

Skinny guy eat alot relex watch TV become fat weak and die early!

@akuskywalker yeah i cant wait to send it for polishing!!!! That time tyre burst and the whole tyre came off the rim and scratched the rims. Haizz! This is what i dont like about sotong...

Edited by faris

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

wah...16-44...at 100 i think ur rpm reaching 8 right?16-39 120km/h at RPM7.1 already..downsize ur sprocket if u want ur engine to last!Lols

HAHAHA , my one meter 140 then 8rpm..100 , 6.5rpm..mine 5 speed :) my 120 km/h = gps 90-100km/h[constant]