Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Aug 19 2006, 10:20 PM

Got his card when my first visit there remember? :bouncefire:

oh ya. i 4gotten. ehehehe type omputeh konon hahahahahahah

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
  • Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Aug 19 2006, 09:37 PM

oh ya. i 4gotten. ehehehe type omputeh konon hahahahahahah

Haahahahaha..... Amacam, english aku power tak? :lol:

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........

is GA motor pricing reasonable? sorri.. coz this is my first time doing servicing for my bike. previously my dad send my bike to yishun industrial park to service and i found that their pricing quite ex. Btw how is the servicing cost? i tink i going there tuesday lor. i realli scared hate bike break down in the middle of road. alreadi have encounter twice. :giddy: :giddy: ... Anyone noe eddy ong at amk industrial park..izzit good in rxz oso?

Originally posted by airen26@Aug 20 2006, 10:56 AM

is GA motor pricing reasonable? sorri.. coz this is my first time doing servicing for my bike. previously my dad send my bike to yishun industrial park to service and i found that their pricing quite ex. Btw how is the servicing cost? i tink i going there tuesday lor. i realli scared hate bike break down in the middle of road. alreadi have encounter twice. :giddy: :giddy: ... Anyone noe eddy ong at amk industrial park..izzit good in rxz oso?

e price at ga is ok 35 buck for full svc. not include spark plug.

go with me dis wednesday ar coz im sending my bike for svc.

if u go on wednesday i'll be there @ 0900 am onwards.

eddy ong im not too sure :sorry:

Originally posted by airen26@Aug 20 2006, 09:56 AM

I'm staying in Yishun and I've done my overhaul at Swee Heng at Yishun Industrial Park 2 and it's not quite ex, it's VERY expensive! And the job they done not up to my satisfaction. I need to go down there again and redo the same problem again right after I collect my bike. Haiz.... :nono:

And for the other bike shop behind Swee Heng, the mechanic are very lazy and unfriendly. Job wise I don't know as I never sevice my bike there.

Is it Eddy frm Ace Motor? I ever repair my bike once at Ace Motor when I got an accident 4 mnth ago. He do the job so sloppily.

These are all the reason why I did all the repair by myself. No trusted mechanic!

Bro, if possible stdby 1 plug and the plug opener where ever you go. There are only 3 possible way that your bike will stalled in the middle of the road. No fuel, piston siezed and Burned or wet spark plug. :goodluck:

guys none of u going to sepang for the upcoming moto GP?i heard from a fren dat moto world is having a package for the race for $145..all this inclusive of transport to and fro by coach,race tickets and 2 nite stay at a 3star hotel..dats wat i heard from a fren..

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Aug 21 2006, 08:53 PM

guys none of u going to sepang for the upcoming moto GP?i heard from a fren dat moto world is having a package for the race for $145..all this inclusive of transport to and fro by coach,race tickets and 2 nite stay at a 3star hotel..dats wat i heard from a fren..

Wen is dis Motor GP huh Bro? More details pls... Tanks... :thumb:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Aug 20 2006, 09:04 PM

Talkin bout servicing.... I juz serviced my bike last Sat 'accidentally'.... :sweat: I oso go to GA Motor... I bought my bike from there... So juz an info 4 all of U bout e things I paid for...

Rear bearings - $15 x 2

The 4 rubber thingy on rear hub - $4

Brake pad (not sure wat brand) - $28

Engine oil - $10

Today I changed my 2T pump seal, its been leaking 4 mths oredi!!! - $25

Hope dis helps 4 e newbies... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Aug 23 2006, 12:43 AM

Wen is dis Motor GP huh Bro? More details pls... Tanks... :thumb:

ok dis is the some info dat i got frm my fren..moto Gp is frm 8 to 10 sept..the ticket is for the main race which would be on the 10th..so 8 n 9 sept would be the qualifying or training day.not sure.the $145 like i said is inclusive of transport to n fro,2 nite stay at a 3star hotel and a grandstand ticket.my fren said its the best place to seat beside the K1 area.he did his research n all..during the qualifying,i was also infmd we could walk to the pit after the qualifying race but to watch the qualifying,u need to go there on ur own as the transport is only provided for on race day..bus leaving on the 8(friday) morning n coming back on 10(sunday) night.dats wat i gathered from my fren..hope it helps..tickets r limited so hurry if u guys wanna go.

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Aug 20 2006, 09:04 PM

Just wanna add on to my knowledge, when you say full service ya... what do the bike shops check? do they open the engine, gears etc and check the parts inside? or they just checks those general parts like brakes, headlights, wires? and is the $35 charge seperately? for example.. you change some parts that total up to $100. so can i assume that the final charges will be $100 + $35 = $135? thanks for your time!

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

Originally posted by mfaisalby@Aug 24 2006, 11:52 AM

Just wanna add on to my knowledge, when you say full service ya... what do the bike shops check? do they open the engine, gears etc and check the parts inside? or they just checks those general parts like brakes, headlights, wires? and is the $35 charge seperately? for example.. you change some parts that total up to $100. so can i assume that the final charges will be $100 + $35 = $135? thanks for your time!

normally when pple do full service, they will clean ur carb n the block. meaning they open up n clean it. and the price quote is for the cleaning part. not inclusive of parts. to summarize, u pay the amount for open carb n block n clean then fix it back + the gasket. if u change piston n ring, spark plug n engine oil etc is not inclusive of the price. pple quote the price for full service is becos not all pple full service n change the piston n ring. n i dunno la if some pple use the slang service meaning change of other part like brake pad or light bulb or bearings. The slang normally pple use full service is like wat i say above whether in sg or jb. but in jb i did full service they charge rm40 like wat i say above not inclusive of parts except the gasket.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

haiz...i tues neva went to Ga motor coz my dad told mi my bike perfectly fine.. he tried it for a few rounds..Told mi to wait a while more b4 send for servicing. Anyway do u all respray rxz ...i mean diy or send to workshop.. my bike look old sia...on the road, always c other ppl bikes so stylo milo lor... :mad: hw much huh??....how u all nev post ur rxz bike design online?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v381/chi...2/R6MN_sig1.jpg

2001 - 2002 SP

2002 - 2004 SP / Super 4

2004 - 2005 R6 / Super 4

2005 - 2006 Nissan Sunny / Piaggio X9

2006 - 20?? Mazda 6 SP

Hi, my brother just have passed his TP and I would like to get a bike for him. I am thinking of getting him a RXZ for him to get from home to work. May I know how the fuel consumption like?

This is important, because if the fuel consumption isn't too far from the 2 stroke sportsbikes, then I would get a KRR for him instead.

Cheers! :smile:

Originally posted by mfaisalby@Aug 24 2006, 12:52 PM

bro adyra already answer ur questions

Originally posted by chilipadi2@Aug 25 2006, 09:40 AM

haiz...i tues neva went to Ga motor coz my dad told mi my bike perfectly fine.. he tried it for a few rounds..Told mi to wait a while more b4 send for servicing. Anyway do u all respray rxz ...i mean diy or send to workshop.. my bike look old sia...on the road, always c other ppl bikes so stylo milo lor... :mad: hw much huh??....how u all nev post ur rxz bike design online?

u never see my signature ? :sian: wat bike is dat.

if u click my nick u can see my bike paint werkz.

sent in spore for spray whole bike im not too sure how much

if in jb i ever sent cost me 300rm with design dat was 2 or 3 yrs back.

e design is at e left hand side of my signature.

My RXZ roughly bout 25km/L b4 reserve... :goodluck:

Originally posted by adyra+Aug 24 2006, 05:17 PM-->
QUOTE (adyra @ Aug 24 2006, 05:17 PM)
normally when pple do full service, they will clean ur carb n the block. meaning they open up n clean it. and the price quote is for the cleaning part. not inclusive of parts. to summarize, u pay the amount for open carb n block n clean then fix it back + the gasket. if u change piston n ring, spark plug n engine oil etc is not inclusive of the price. pple quote the price for full service is becos not all pple full service n change the piston n ring. n i dunno la if some pple use the slang service meaning change of other part like brake pad or light bulb or bearings. The slang normally pple use full service is like wat i say above whether in sg or jb. but in jb i did full service they charge rm40 like wat i say above not inclusive of parts except the gasket. [/b]

Okay... now i know what the term full service means. Thanks for your help adyra bro.

Originally posted by mfaisalby@Aug 26 2006, 11:59 AM

Oh yea... just one more question about exhaust. New rxz models made use of the catalyzer exhaust. So what's the difference between a 3bs standard exhaust and this new catalyzer exhaust? does the catalyzer exhaust give more pickup power? more speed? anyone knows bout this?

That a good question bro! Many mechanic claim that the new catalyser pipe is good. You don't have to modify the pipe in order to have good torque and top end power. The catalyser system burns fuels more completely than the 3bs hence, no fuel goes to waste and fuel efficiency too.

But the flaw in catalyser pipe are;

1) It produce very decent sound and not nice to hear.

2) The silencer in the end can are fixed. They weld it together with the end can so you can't change in order to get nicer sound.

3) Easily choke with carbon after use it for somtimes and decarbonizing will be a very hectic job for the mechanic.

Anyway I still prefer the ol 3bs pipe! Easier to maintain... :thumb:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Aug 26 2006,11:32 PM

You don't have to modify the pipe in order to have good torque and top end power. The catalyser system burns fuels more completely than the 3bs hence, no fuel goes to waste and fuel efficiency too.

i see. oh well, this sounds good but den the exhaust is easily choke with carbon which can be awful in time to come. anyway, thanks for that info brother joe. :thumb:

Selling RXZ Original Japan made Block Y2 + head block + Piston + Piston Ring. Riding TZM now so no use have these parts lying around.

Price: $300 negotiable

Number : 98195470, Azim

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Originally posted by Adidas150@Aug 28 2006, 10:23 PM

Selling RXZ Original Japan made Block + head block + Piston + Piston Ring. Riding TZM now so no use have these parts lying around.

Price: $300 negotiable

Number : 98195470, Azim

ur ori japan block is standard or been rebore n which batch Y1,Y2,Y3 ?