Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Aug 15 2005, 10:07 AM

hi guyz,i juz want to noe how long do u guyz

running in ur rxz?

running in for wat purpose?

new bike? or change piston / piston ring?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
  • Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Aug 15 2005, 10:53 AM

Guys/gals,

Am letting go my Original Suspension, rims n tyre cause am changing for a better 1, the price is as follows:

1. Front Rim : US Racing Boi ( Bronze colour, Spokie Silver Colour)

Tyre Size : Dunlop TT900, 70/80-18 36P = $50 (NEG, self collect)

2. Back Rim : US Racing Boi ( Bronze colour, Spokie Silver Colour)

Tyre Size : Dunlop TT900, 80/80-18 42P = $50 (NEG, self collect)

3. Original Suspension = $20 (NEG, self collect)

Tyre can still last about 5000 KM.

All items are used.

wat type do u wanna change?

spokey rim or sports rim?

brand? size? price?

Originally posted by googooboyy@Aug 15 2005, 11:47 AM

Interesting to know that there are a couple of devoted RXZ-ers here. Cool~! Thumbs up~!

Anyway, I've been riding my RXZ for almost 3 years now and hasn't even tried modding here and there - partly because I spent most of the time studying and serving NS. But its all gonna end soon (ORD - lor~).

So, a few things I'd say, bout my bike over the years, is that its now all black n a little garang (ahems), from a gayish barney-purple (wot was I thinking then??). A special mention to the trusty engine too!

Probably the only rant I'd have would be the brakes, or rear brakes (damn the rear brakes). It got me into 5 accidents (yes, I counted)! Fortunately, all the medical bills were absorbed by the gov (serving NS...).

So, basically, just wanted to shout out to all you RXZ lovers out there, well, there is another one here (despite the brakes issue lar). Cheers~!

welcome! welcome.

Originally posted by Firdaus@Aug 15 2005, 05:07 PM

Adyra, my tank also no Reserve co*k... better what..always ON...my tank have ON and OFF switch... No worry when have to switch to reserve when fuel running low....

im not worry of anything. just tat wanna check wats my mileage before reserve.

Originally posted by Mr_Wong@Aug 15 2005, 08:52 PM

im staying at 395.. btw wich year is yr rxz registered..?

mine registered if im not wrong in 2001. but looks registered catylyzer batch

Originally posted by langrisser@Aug 15 2005, 09:05 PM

Hi again, is there any difference between the 1980s , 1990s and 2000s tzr? what is the difference for the japan model against others? are all TZR 6 gear?

tzr? or u mean rxz? the diff is japan first then malaysia then malaysia too (catylyzer). japan is known to be better in terms of built. but now no more production for jap model. so for wear n tear parts mayb can replaced but if anything happen to the frame u might not noe. for malaysia after jap model is the jap is better than this batch. cos of the diff production. the latest rxz diff is they got this catylyzer thing in the pipe to prevent pollution lar. (They claim) others will b the same as the previous model. the catalyzer pipe is tooo good to prevent pollution tat sooner or later will choke cos of too much carbon. so change to yamaha 3bs pipe better will settle all the prob.

Correct me if im wrong

Originally posted by adyra@Aug 15 2005, 11:25 PM

tzr? or u mean rxz? the diff is japan first then malaysia then malaysia too (catylyzer). japan is known to be better in terms of built. but now no more production for jap model. so for wear n tear parts mayb can replaced but if anything happen to the frame u might not noe. for malaysia after jap model is the jap is better than this batch. cos of the diff production. the latest rxz diff is they got this catylyzer thing in the pipe to prevent pollution lar. (They claim) others will b the same as the previous model. the catalyzer pipe is tooo good to prevent pollution tat sooner or later will choke cos of too much carbon. so change to yamaha 3bs pipe better will settle all the prob.

Correct me if im wrong

Oic, oops sorry i mean rxz . so if i were to buy which one will you recommend? i juz pass my license and bought a phantom 150, i hope to change to rxz due to the heavy fuel consumption and no fuel and rpm guage for my phantom? if i were to change my insurance how , can i transfer/

Originally posted by Mr_Wong@Aug 15 2005, 08:52 PM

im staying at 395.. btw wich year is yr rxz registered..?

hehe..im staying at 396..my bike very easy 2 identify..its the one with P plate..n its yellow..hehe..u park ur bike in the multi story carpark right? wats the color of ur bike?

Originally posted by adyra@Aug 15 2005, 11:16 PM

im not worry of anything. just tat wanna check wats my mileage before reserve.

adyra, so hv u check hw far u can go b4 reserve..? I saw under classified there's a guy selling a rxz, he stated tt it can go 400km b4 reserve.. Is it true can go so much..? cos mine only can go 310km b4 reserve..

Originally posted by fadhix@Aug 16 2005, 10:40 AM

hehe..im staying at 396..my bike very easy 2 identify..its the one with P plate..n its yellow..hehe..u park ur bike in the multi story carpark right? wats the color of ur bike?

hi fadhix, u r stayin so close 2 mi.. Jus one blk away.. Yr my nearest blk neighbour.. i dun usuali c yr bike.. i always c a red n blue.. There's oso a black rxz w P plate.. wich level do u normally parked at..?

Originally posted by Mr_Wong@Aug 16 2005, 11:54 AM

adyra, so hv u check hw far u can go b4 reserve..? I saw under classified there's a guy selling a rxz, he stated tt it can go 400km b4 reserve.. Is it true can go so much..? cos mine only can go 310km b4 reserve..

i have no reserve swich so cant tell. only thing i noe is when it is ard 200km already i go jb pump cos dun want later stuck wif an empty tank. 300+ is normal but for 400 i dunno unless mayb he change to smaller jet n travel at low speed.

Btw guys, most of the time i go to my sis place at blk 361. mayb one of the days we meet up n lim kopi.

Originally posted by fidodid@Aug 16 2005, 02:11 PM

juz wana noe whether is rxz 2 stroke or 4 stroke?, thnkz:confused:

2 stroker

Originally posted by supafly@Aug 16 2005, 12:46 PM

haiya.. dunno wad design/paintwork to put.... maybe play with lining? anybody pro in putting the lining to the rims?

need pro to put sticker lining?

Originally posted by adyra@Aug 16 2005, 12:24 PM

i have no reserve swich so cant tell. only thing i noe is when it is ard 200km already i go jb pump cos dun want later stuck wif an empty tank. 300+ is normal but for 400 i dunno unless mayb he change to smaller jet n travel at low speed.

Btw guys, most of the time i go to my sis place at blk 361. mayb one of the days we meet up n lim kopi.

sure.. no problem..

Yo Yo 1 more tampines rider here.......800++

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

Nice to see many RXZ riders here...hope to meet up with you all one day..

so any1 come out with anything? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by adyra@Aug 16 2005, 02:21 PM

need pro to put sticker lining?

need pro lar.... put lining to rims later out of line.... later crumpled.... den not nice sia..

Originally posted by Mr_Wong@Aug 16 2005, 12:05 PM

hi fadhix, u r stayin so close 2 mi.. Jus one blk away.. Yr my nearest blk neighbour.. i dun usuali c yr bike.. i always c a red n blue.. There's oso a black rxz w P plate.. wich level do u normally parked at..?

ouh..i usually part at B3 or A2..if facing TPJC..most of the time i park on the left side of the carpark.ur bike wat color n wat plate? mines FT n yellow..

Originally posted by adyra@Aug 15 2005, 11:10 PM

running in for wat purpose?

new bike? or change piston / piston ring?

overhaul engine.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by supafly@Aug 17 2005, 02:42 PM

need pro lar.... put lining to rims later out of line.... later crumpled.... den not nice sia..

the sticker is quite flexible to follow the desired shape. if u still no confidence then use ruler.