Originally posted by mat-vtech@Oct 12 2005, 03:48 AM

ya,most of the time i do dat and i also pray dat i dun come across any TP or ROV..hehehehe:offtopic:

but di samping itu jangan lupa yang lima waktu ok bro...sebab yang pertama sekali di tanya apabila di YAUMIL MAHSYAR ialah tentang SHOLAT nya.

Walaupun hidup seribu tahun kalau tak sembahyang apa gunanya....

SEKIAN, WASSALAM...

Semoga ada manfaatnya....

:popcorn:
  • Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Oct 12 2005, 03:47 AM

nothing,maybe by pasting dat sticker on your bike,will minimise ur chances of being stopped by TP or ROV..:bounce:

tetapi yang paling utama kita hendaklah selalu meminta perlindungan dariNya...

Semoga kita semua mendapat rahmat, Insya Allah....

AMIN....

:popcorn:
Originally posted by faris@Oct 12 2005, 03:36 AM

yes this is the only way to make your bike fast. good setting. dont trust bike shop that do setting without testing your bike. me too have a problem finding bike shop that do setting.

me too bro, cant find good shop to do the setting. anyway bro, u ever change jetting for ur carb? u do urself or sent to shops to do? i tot wanna check my jetting. wanna do it together? diy of cos.......

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

wat tyre pressure are u guys using for ur front and back for road usage...i using tt900 from malaysia ones..thanks

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Oct 12 2005, 04:45 AM

if i were u,i would hunt down the bike shop which i bot the bike...2 weeks is really a short time..maybe u should negotiate wif the bike shop's boss n see wat he can offer u..use xcuses like,'if dis is the way u do business,then im afraid to reccomend my frens to u.'bring some frens along n let them pretend in buying from the shop..but usually bike shop will rectify the fault FOC..or at least half-half if its a second hand bike..all the best anyway..

bingit oreadi la bro, the last time go thre lik thre don 1 2 layan. i live in tampines the place in bukit merah so very far siak. aniway b4 buy they say giv full service la, giv box la n blah2 when come 2 get bike da la wait for 3 4 hours engine oil also nvr change 4 me. sey try the bike first ani prob then come bck but when i do come bck lik must beg lik tat.. alot of my fren also kene by tis shop but bcoz it quote a high price for my blade then juz go je la. actuali wat i heard tis shop kene mark oreadi coz of their alwayz sweet empty promise, and i tink they layan onli their regular customer.. :gun:

Originally posted by shamain@Oct 12 2005, 11:48 PM

bingit oreadi la bro, the last time go thre lik thre don 1 2 layan. i live in tampines the place in bukit merah so very far siak. aniway b4 buy they say giv full service la, giv box la n blah2 when come 2 get bike da la wait for 3 4 hours engine oil also nvr change 4 me. sey try the bike first ani prob then come bck but when i do come bck lik must beg lik tat.. alot of my fren also kene by tis shop but bcoz it quote a high price for my blade then juz go je la. actuali wat i heard tis shop kene mark oreadi coz of their alwayz sweet empty promise, and i tink they layan onli their regular customer.. :gun:

wats e bike shop?...u can pm me....hv 2 look out for this shop....skali e shop which i bought my bike...qua3....

eh guys..need ur help ar...was riding at 120 along BKE goin jb when sunddenly my engine dies off...duno wat really happen...park at road shoulder...try to start but cannot start..finally when it starts,the sound from the block sounds so freaking weird...da mcm kacang goreng kat dlm...any help?

Originally posted by rowley@Oct 14 2005, 04:01 AM

eh guys..need ur help ar...was riding at 120 along BKE goin jb when sunddenly my engine dies off...duno wat really happen...park at road shoulder...try to start but cannot start..finally when it starts,the sound from the block sounds so freaking weird...da mcm kacang goreng kat dlm...any help?

i had dis exact same problem last sunday..went to JB n had my piston n rings changed..the mech also polished my block.when he took out the old piston,it had a burnt mark and some scratches..he also checked my jettings and said dat my jettings are all original..since im using a mod pipe,i should also changed my jettings.this is to facilitate the movement of petrol,air,2t etc...wasn't quite sure of wat he said but after he did all the repairs,he allowed me to test my bike..definately better but of koz the there is still small sounds coming out frm the block as it was not rebored..but the sound is the normal sound u hear frm any second hand RXZs.he then tested my bike n then did a calculation b4 changing my sprockets..after all is done,wow,my bike felt lighter..no need to throttle hard to gain speed..he told me to do a run-in for abt 500km..maybe u should try checking ur piston n block..btw,mine was done at kedai gemuk..

Originally posted by rowley@Oct 14 2005, 04:01 AM

bro, pls read the previous thread. ur prob happens the same to bro rexz n bro mat.

probably due to compression leak.

Originally posted by faris@Oct 12 2005, 03:22 AM

local piston and local piston rings. try to use original piston and rings next time. yes 140 and above the bike engine sounds scary

Hi to all Z-bros

Bro, how fast u tried, for my case ever hit 130 ~ 140 the speedometer shaking up & down. So now max 120.

Recently jus do top service due to piston ring loose now running in. But during running in realise tat my petrol consumption improve from 24km/l to 29km/l. Last time normally 250km will pump, now 300km pump still got 2l left in tank.

Really must change riding style to save petrol.

JB change sport rim and tyre how much? Anyt tyre to recommend? Bikeshop address and name? thks!

FZR150, RS125, VFR400, GSXR400, RXZ135

ok thanks..my piston now size 075 already...can still rebore or not?btw how much does it cost to rebore,change piston and the rings...any shop to recommend?tot of goin ah boy jb...

Hey guys... i just got my rxz a few days ago... was kind of uncomfortable with my gears... when i shift up the gear.. there isn't any problem... but when i shift down... for instance 3 to 2.. then the bike like kena jammed no matter how i rev the throttle... What is exactly happening to it... Can anyone help...

By the way... anyone got the manual cause i totally don't know anything about bike... like carb, plug, piston blah blah blah... Only seen the names in the forum but don't know what are the relevant parts.... By the way, i'm staying at sembawang so will appreciate if anyone can lent me the manual to photocopy... Thanks ya...

Lastly... my lacquer paint is messy cause the previous owner got the fuel leaked out the the tank... so wanna know how much will it cost for a tank respray and a full bike respray(Monotone) in singapore and jb... and why did the oil leaked out? How to prevent from leaking out?

That's all for now ya... Thanks a lot in advance... Hope someone can help out especially the manual... Really knew nuts about it... Oh... by the way... any recommended servicing bike shop to recommended cause i really don't wanna kena chopped chopped... Thanks ya :cheeky:

Knowing Others is a Knowledge.

Knowing Yourself is an Enlightenment!

Originally posted by Ridzuan@Oct 15 2005, 08:02 PM

any bike shop can recommend to service rxz in the east side bside jb la.........???

ExxxBxxghx reali sxxk.................

service wat? if carb any shop can go. ubi, got lotsa shop can do. tamp ind oso can.

Originally posted by fidodid@Oct 14 2005, 04:32 AM

wats e bike shop?...u can pm me....hv 2 look out for this shop....skali e shop which i bought my bike...qua3....

tak kan nak sey the bike name in the forum siak nanti kene :gun:

eh i just rebore my block and changed my piston n rings to size 100...does it affect my petrol consumption...btw rebore block,change piston n rings to original one,service carb,change spark plug,change engine oil for $170 is reasonable or not?

Originally posted by rowley@Oct 18 2005, 06:16 PM

eh i just rebore my block and changed my piston n rings to size 100...does it affect my petrol consumption...btw rebore block,change piston n rings to original one,service carb,change spark plug,change engine oil for $170 is reasonable or not?

where u do it?

Originally posted by rowley@Oct 19 2005, 02:43 AM

HKL

u go jb do at the same price but in rm malaysia ringgit. tat means rm170 = $85

bruders,

Do you drain all your remaining 2T if you want to change to a different 2T brand? or just wait till it's almost finish and top up? Can any of you tell me how to do it?

Currently I'm using Shell Advanced 2T........havent' use any other brand so I can't compare; any other brand recommendation? Esso, Motul, etc.

Originally posted by adyra@Oct 19 2005, 10:00 AM

u go jb do at the same price but in rm malaysia ringgit. tat means rm170 = $85

i went jb yest and ask for the price..most of them quote the price is ard 200rm+ which is =$100+...nvm lah,ive done it already..dowan to risk of havin a jam piston on the way to jb...