try ask pendek= short guy..

wakaka

I already offered him the thing, but he never reply... can't be too interested.

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

• Replies 29.7k

hey guys, for stock rxz with 18" rims, full tank can go up to 35km/l right? what if its 17"? coz its smaller. and i guess the speedo will be off by abit too right? just need some justification. new to rxz here.. thanks mate

Honda CBX 200 - Feb 2006- Feb 2007 (sold)

Suzuki DR200 - June 2006 - April 2007 (sold)

Honda CB400 Version S - Dec 2006 - Feb 2008 (sold)

Yamaha Spark 135 (FIAT) - Feb 2008 - Sep 2010

CBR600RR - Sep 2010- May 2013

NC700X - May 2013- Current

hey guys, for stock rxz with 18" rims, full tank can go up to 35km/l right? what if its 17"? coz its smaller. and i guess the speedo will be off by abit too right? just need some justification. new to rxz here.. thanks mate

Hi :)

Your speedo will always show too much when you use smaller rims/wheels, that is correct. because the wheel spins faster at same "ground speed" and the speedo actually only counts the wheel rotations :)

Fuel economy depends very much on your sprockets. With identical sprockets, you will have worse fuel economy with smaller rims/wheels. To compensate, you can use a smaller rear sprocket to make the final transmission ratio longer.

For rear sprocket: Smaller = worse pickup, higher top speed, better fuel economy. Bigger: better pickup, lower top speed, worse fuel economy.

For front sprocket: Reversed, i.e. smaller = better pickup, lower top speed, worse fuel economy. Bigger = worse pickup, higher top speed, better fuel economy.

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

they charged me $100 in total.

Woah.. Tat's quite out of my budget... Thanx anyway...:thumb:

Not say takut, but hormat the goverment. Crazy, ride under rain sure bike getting dirtier siah....

Hehehe... :thirsty:

Whoa bro classic man this bike..I never seen a gsxr with left side exhaust..Is that the Slingshot? What model is that? U still have the bike?or i mean ur wife still have that bike?

Yeah, classic gila... For enquires, pls asked my wife, she'll know... I'm just a 2 stroker here...... And no, she doesn't hav it anymore. Heard it's out of production too rite???:dot:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

as for rims? which do you recommend? i was think f 2.15x 17 r 2.5x 17

if not it'll be f 1.85 x 17 r 2.15 x 17

tyres would be michelin pilot sporty. 90/80 100/80 or 80/80 90/80

any comments on that? 100/80 for rear, is it possible to fit nicely? or too big

Honda CBX 200 - Feb 2006- Feb 2007 (sold)

Suzuki DR200 - June 2006 - April 2007 (sold)

Honda CB400 Version S - Dec 2006 - Feb 2008 (sold)

Yamaha Spark 135 (FIAT) - Feb 2008 - Sep 2010

CBR600RR - Sep 2010- May 2013

NC700X - May 2013- Current

running in atleast 800 - 1000 click bro.....

what do you mean by "click" ? haha.. sori.. i dont know lah.. :cheeky:

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

what do you mean by "click" ? haha.. sori.. i dont know lah.. :cheeky:

kilometer...........distance....

bt some ppl suggest tat 500 u must change 4t then at 1000 change 4t again....

dnt use too expensive 4t ler....coz u juz need to run in only coz cant speed...hehe

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

Yeah, classic gila... For enquires, pls asked my wife, she'll know... I'm just a 2 stroker here...... And no, she doesn't hav it anymore. Heard it's out of production too rite???:dot:

Lerr ask her for me lah I dun even know her nick.

as for rims? which do you recommend? i was think f 2.15x 17 r 2.5x 17

if not it'll be f 1.85 x 17 r 2.15 x 17

tyres would be michelin pilot sporty. 90/80 100/80 or 80/80 90/80

any comments on that? 100/80 for rear, is it possible to fit nicely? or too big

Firstly W€lcome to the Zeak Clan....

As for the rimss sizez, hope our friend thanh has cleared some things up for u....

But from what i see...

Your looking for a set up to Take Corners Like A MotoGP Rider....

hehehe....

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

>> f 2.15x 17 r 2.5x 17

>> f 1.85 x 17 r 2.15 x 17

** michelin pilot sporty. 90/80 100/80 or 80/80 90/80

The wheel set up u suggested would make ur bike heavy on straights but would be the king of corners ah...

:shades: :shades: :shades:

If i'm not wrong there's a zeak riders here using 100/80 for his rear tyre. Arrowmax

One of the zeak riders here is curretly using michelin pilot sporty on 17"X 1.85...

and his review is its quiet good for it...

Hope this would help u somehow...

ANything just post here..

WE'll try our besteset to helping out eacher otherr...

hahahaha....

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Gd mrng everyone, hope everybody is doing well. Its been along time ever since i last posted here. Wellcome to all da new members. Take care and have a safe ride aitez.

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

kilometer...........distance....

bt some ppl suggest tat 500 u must change 4t then at 1000 change 4t again....

dnt use too expensive 4t ler....coz u juz need to run in only coz cant speed...hehe

Bro...

Jadi beli tak???

Pape mgs...

(96493786) DIN

:gun: :gun: :gun: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Gd mrng everyone, hope everybody is doing well. Its been along time ever since i last posted here. Wellcome to all da new members. Take care and have a safe ride aitez.

ABG Cool_bikers...

Long tym never hear from u....

HOpe everything is orite...

Masih lagi project2 moto..

hehehe...

"My Ride, My Pride"

Firstly W€lcome to the Zeak Clan....

As for the rimss sizez, hope our friend thanh has cleared some things up for u....

But from what i see...

Your looking for a set up to Take Corners Like A MotoGP Rider....

hehehe....

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

>> f 2.15x 17 r 2.5x 17

>> f 1.85 x 17 r 2.15 x 17

** michelin pilot sporty. 90/80 100/80 or 80/80 90/80

The wheel set up u suggested would make ur bike heavy on straights but would be the king of corners ah...

:shades: :shades: :shades:

If i'm not wrong there's a zeak riders here using 100/80 for his rear tyre. Arrowmax

One of the zeak riders here is curretly using michelin pilot sporty on 17"X 1.85...

and his review is its quiet good for it...

Hope this would help u somehow...

ANything just post here..

WE'll try our besteset to helping out eacher otherr...

hahahaha....

Ya... Corner tunggang terbalik also can... Haha... Eh how come 17" rims they say good for cornering ah? Hav been hearing tat eversince I joined tis forum. Is there any explaination for tis? Can someone come up for the formula to support tis theory...:confused:

Hey!!! Abg cool_bikers!!! Long time no hear seh... Confirm busy ngan project moto dia lah ni... Kan3?:shades:

Lerr ask her for me lah I dun even know her nick.

Yeah, tat previous model was a Slingshot model. Wonder why I can't see those models anymore in Spore road nowadays...

Gud afternoon bro btw nice coverset where u get it?jb ah?

aftnoon to u too bro.. ah dont get it wrong.. tats not my cover set.. tats some of my jb friends bike.. my coverset it fully air brushed, blue and baby blue. hard to explain e design.. got the original parts bits and pieces from all e scrapyard and some from agent, then i send it for full air brush..

Bro...

Jadi beli tak???

Pape mgs...

(96493786) DIN

:gun: :gun: :gun: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

lol...haha

aku ngok dulu ar coz im 50-50...

got some thing in my mind tat i wanna do 1st...hehe

nk project lain lol...coz lom puas hati ngan out look...hehe

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

I am 100% definitely interested! Please tell me how to deal - my only payment possibility is PayPal, do you have PayPal or know someone who does? Please let me know the price, too...... many thanks in advance.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

i know u be interested cos over there hard to find part right, as u mentioned..

but the prob is that i dont have a pay pal ac.. plus i dont know anyone who has it.. :giddy:

Hi.

I myself have been stung before on dealing with cash - sent 100 us$ to Malaysia for RXZ parts, the guy just stole the money and never sent me anything in return......

But i need da freakin' tank cap! fed up with petrol running down my tank every time after i fill for the first couple of days.

A-An has a friend who has PayPal, i used that account when dealing with him (A-An) but i'm not sure if i can ask him? Maybe he's ok as long as he doesn't have to go to a post office or similar......

Best regards....

Thanh

Hi guys may i noe how u guys do bleeding on 2t pump ?

Remove the small cover on the right side mof the engine that "hides" the 2T pump.

Then pull the small hose that goes from 2T pump to the carb (or from YCLS unit to carb, if your bike is YCLS model).

Start engine and let it run in idle (ONLY IDLE because it does not receive oil!!)

Now use your hand and manually turn the top part of the 2T pump (the round thing where the cable goes into) in the same direction as if you would open the throttle, turn it all the way to maximum.

Hold it there and leave the engine running in idle. You will see the 2T pump working. Keep it in that position until oil comes out of the hose that goes to the carb.

Connect that hose back to the carb, re-install the small cover and you are done :)

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Guest }VIRUS{
bro syam,my mech said the problem to my zek was the c.d.i and coil...

Capacitor discharge ignition (CDI) or thyristor ignition is a type of

automotive electronic ignition system which is widely used in motorcycles,

lawn mowers, chain saws, small engines, Turbine powered aircraft, and some cars.

It was originally developed to overcome the long charging times associated with

high inductance coils used in inductive ignition systems, making the ignition system

more suitable for high engine speeds (for small engines, racing engines and rotary

piston engines). Capacitor discharge ignition uses capacitor discharge current output to fire the spark plugs.

*taken from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capacitor_discharge_ignition*

Suddenly,after he chged that both,my front light becomes like a normal zek..there is light alrdy...if not before that,i would be like a night rider riding w/o lights on the road be it day or night..:thumb:

bro im also hafing dis problem.my bike even funny...i justed changed my rectifier(16sgd) n battery(40sgd).when its idling got light but not bright,the signals blink very slow,den when i press the brakes even better,signals even slower and light tend to be dimmer.so i tink shud be the CDI oso lah..btw the CDI is under the tank right?and u said after changing the CDI ur lights become normal as in its lighted up bt when u blow ur rpm it becomes brighter?

btw anyone noes where can do re-wiring for our zek?my wiring dunno how to put into werds uh...rabak to the max sia the wiring.ask a shop along geylang n was quoted 100(sgd) for a 2nd set of wires from a scraped zek..den if i buy my own wires from agent and ask them to fix is 50(sgd).any recommendations where cheap?if j.b oso can.

Den for the benefit of all,i juz let u guys noe,there is this shop along rowell rd,its number 18 rowell rd,they sell all kinds of parts for most bikes lah.but most of the stuffs r local stuff.the kind that L.A.B sells.only ting is its far more cheaper den L.A.B.infact L.A.B oso buy stuff from them den sell it at a profit.u guys can check out the shop uh quite friendly apeks there.

Add: no.18,rowell rd. united motor impex pte ltd.

its near mustafa ctr and L.A.B.

another info for u guys.SHELL V-POWER PRICE=SHELL 98 from today to sun bt only limited from 7pm-11pm.so for those that always fill 98 at shell use dis time to pamper ur bike wid v-power once awhile.

thats all folks. enjoy ur weekends.:bounce:

Guest }VIRUS{
i know u be interested cos over there hard to find part right, as u mentioned..

but the prob is that i dont have a pay pal ac.. plus i dont know anyone who has it.. :giddy:

pendek...was it u n ur wifey that i was at kfc leisure park during the bike fiest?hehe..i saw the two of u looking at me den i was wondering who sia dis hensem guy looking at me?the face familliar but i cnt remember where i meet u.den while walking ard i rememberd u pendek..hahaha...sowie uh bkn sombong but just at tat moment of time tak ingat.hehehe:dot: