wat time wash bike.....i put my bike there u wash can?heheehehe joking only ah...dont take too hard.....anyway ithink philip buy wrongly ah the eo...i think he bought the castrol 'decrease horsepower' engine oil...nt the increase horsepower...heheheh joking ah philip

• Replies 29.7k

  ady_52 said:
wat time wash bike.....i put my bike there u wash can?heheehehe joking only ah...dont take too hard.....anyway ithink philip buy wrongly ah the eo...i think he bought the castrol 'decrease horsepower' engine oil...nt the increase horsepower...heheheh joking ah philip

Hahahaha.... Siak je! Anyway if u are SERIOUSLY interested to wash ur bike wif us, most probably we'll start after Ishak...:thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

  syamitomo said:
Hahahaha.... Siak je! Anyway if u are SERIOUSLY interested to wash ur bike wif us, most probably we'll start after Ishak...:thumb:

washing bike tonight?

hehe. happy washing there!

my bike dirty dirty too sia..

raining ah these few days.

she was left abandon at the carpark..

open carpark summore..

pity her.. tsk.. :cry::cry:

heee~ but cant join ah tonight..

got something on.. hehe..

adios! :p

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

  ady_52 said:

hahaha! i think, philip should try better EO than castrol..

maybe ELF or Motul

as i've tried this two before..

run so smooth!!

fuhhh~

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

  Thanh-BKK said:
Hi :)

About the wheel bearing, like every week when i lube my chain i test them... and over (way too short!) time the rear wheel becomes lose, i can move it from side to side a little, and at the same time it becomes harder to spin. The mechanic says i got too much power for those small bearing with my modified engine, bu ti think that is BS excuse because they just don't have good quality bearings here in Thailand.... because i very rarely let the power out, most of the time i ride very gentle, seldom faster than 120, and usually shift gear up below 3,000 rpm. I ride mostly on torque only, below 5,000 rpm. That should not put stress on those stupid bearings but still - always break so fast. Ok they are very cheap but i rather pay more and have them last long! I think my front ones still original from the Yamaha factory in 1994 :) At least for me, never changed them. The rear one changed like 5-6 times already in two years, and now need to change again.

I often read here about people overhaulin' and reboring block every so often... why is that?? Mine Z just runs and runs and runs, i never have any problem with the engine. Even with bored up/ported 150cc kit, no problem. It's now 78,500 kilometers (plus an unknown amount more because there was no speedometer cable when i got this bike), still stock con rod in there. I myself have done 37,000 kilometers in two years (next week it'll be two years i have this RXZ) and no problem whatsoever with the engine. I replace parts that wear out, but conrod or block - no issue. I still have the stock block, i keep it for spare if some day this racing block fails, but i don't think it'll fail at all.

The secret is: OIL. Oil pump wide open, it sure consumes more 2T and smokes somewhat, but the engine runs always smooth and last much much longer.

I hope your bike will not develop a problem - listen to the engine, it will tell you what's wrong, you must learn to speak it's language. You can feel in your finger tips if some bearing is about to wear out, you can feel in your behind when there is something lose in the suspension or the axle/swing arm/fork, but most important, you must know how the engine "talks" and you will know when the con rod is about to go or if the piston is about to seize.

Ride safe, my friend.......

Best regards.....

Thanh

Nice tips & secrets shared by u bro!

Thanks a lot!! It will surely benefit all of us especially RXZ Clan down here!!

& would like to ask anyone who knows, how to DIY adjust Oil pump & 2T pump?

Step by step procedures please.

Very noob here~

heeee~ thanks! :p

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

  syamitomo said:

wat u mean by SERIOUSLY....cant take me seriously izzit heheehh....after ishak....ur wife also wash bike?fuyoooo....family gathering eh....

  ady_52 said:
wat u mean by SERIOUSLY....cant take me seriously izzit heheehh....after ishak....ur wife also wash bike?fuyoooo....family gathering eh....

hehe.. not family gathering lah i think..

but FAMILY "gotong-royong"!

hahax..

transalte pls..

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

Guys Guys Guys, I brought Castrol R2 increased acceleration and the problem is there is about 800ml of engine oil in the engine as my friend over pour it... But I dun think there is any issue cos I will try to drain out the excess or I just ride along with it lor....

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

Class 2B 21/05/2008 (BBDC)

Class 2A 18/08/2009 (BBDC)

Yamaha RXZ 135 FS xxxx D since 04/06/2008 till 12/06/2010

Honda Vtec 1 FS xxxx K since 29/12/2009

  ady_52 said:

hotbladerz said:
hehe.. not family gathering lah i think..

but FAMILY "gotong-royong"!

hahax..

transalte pls..

Korang eh... Nothin better to do is it? Kacau org je. Hahahaha....:angel:

  PHILIP79 said:
Guys Guys Guys, I brought Castrol R2 increased acceleration and the problem is there is about 800ml of engine oil in the engine as my friend over pour it... But I dun think there is any issue cos I will try to drain out the excess or I just ride along with it lor....

Oooooo... No wonder. Guess u hav to ride wif tat extra 200ml of eo until the next oil change. No point changin it or drainin abit of it out. Won't be any issue except gonna feel a lil' bit heavy tat's all lah...

syam! might drop by your place later.... want to do something up uh if you washing your bike

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

  syamitomo said:
Korang eh... Nothin better to do is it? Kacau org je. Hahahaha....:angel:

heheh alamk 4get to put thr magic sentence below my sentence

(Hav to say tis, sori if I were to offend anyone...)

  blurchaoz said:
syam! might drop by your place later.... want to do something up uh if you washing your bike

Ait roger. Might need ur help ard wif my bike too if u don't mind. Hehe... I'll be downstairs most prob by 8.45pm later... So yeah, cya later...

ady_52 said:
heheh alamk 4get to put thr magic sentence below my sentence

(Hav to say tis, sori if I were to offend anyone...)

Heh heh heh...:angel: Bro u comin over or not later??? Come down lah... Join sekali...:angel:

  ady_52 said:
no promises ah..wifey got practical...nobody looks after junior...how...maybe i bring along ah...drop 4 a while

Also can lah. The 2 ladies can talk while the men soak together wif their 2nd wifes... Hahahaha...:faint:

  syamitomo said:
Oh red rxz ah? Hehe... Paiseh ah. It's been a long time since I last met u sia, mcm mana nak ingat!? Haha... Alhamdulillah. It's good to know tat the tyre hav been helding u up all tis while.

Abt the tyres, as long as it's a new tyre should be fine. Just check out the date it's bein manufactured,remember me telling u on how to check the manufacturing date on the tyre sidewall? I hope u still do!

Desaru? I'm always interested in goin overseas, but no kakis lah. If no kakis, no time also. But the road to Desaru is quite long and narrow u know? Plus all those heavy vehicles zooming by, it's gonna be quite dangerous tau!? I know cause I ever cycle to Desaru once. Scary sia, only 1 lane for each direction and those truck drivers are like soooo in a rush! Maybe we should try riding via 2nd link for a start first. Safer cause it's a wide open road. To the overhead bridge A&W restaurant there, don't know wat the name of the stop is called but it's the only stop wif an overhead bridge... Should be quite a distance to cover, might take us 5~6 hrs of non-stop riding to get there, excluding fuel stops.....

ehh jom jom!im onn!!dont care la anywhere in malaysia as long as its a long long ride...some zeckers fear that rxz wont go far...to these zeckers..i dare u to ride up long2 at jb!come onnnnnnn

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Hi :)

@ Syamitomo

About the block, if it is "worn out" and you can't go higher with a standard/oversize RXZ piston, you can always bore it up and use VRR piston - it gives you 150 cc :) Can start at VRR stock bore, then can go up again all the VRR oversizes :) VRR is same as TZR. The block has lots of reserve - the boss at that shop where i do all my repairs said the RXZ block can be bored up to 180 cc, with special piston. But that VERY short stroke then, and VERY high RPM. Should use different (racing) crank shaft when doing that.

What is your transmission there? I.e. sprockets. Mine 16/40. I wonder because you need to rev 6k to go 100 km/h. Mine is just below 5k at 100 km/h, which is why i stay there most of the time. At that rpm, the engine runs like a turbine - no vibration, ample power (even with passenger and up a hill it just keeps that rpm and speed) and also the sound from the exhaust is just nice at that very rpm (Lemang pipe). And also somewhat economic - i still average just over 3 liters/100 kilometers, if i do NOT race other bikes :)

Talking of racing - mine Bulldozer is not good for cornering (too heavy i guess) but is EXCELLENT for drag - one time i drag'd with a cop (!) who wanted to test out his police bike (Tiger "Boxer" 200cc four-stroke).... hehehe, if i were a gangster or something, they have no chance. Some cops still ride RXZ here, too, but rare.

Today i already changed the bearings because it got a little dangerous with the rear wheel wobbling about, turned out that pretty much ALL of the bearings needed replacement... the two in the rear hub, one in the sprocket thingy, and all four in the swing arm, too! As even without the wheel in, this was lose, too. So now, already got all bearings new :) Let's see how long THESE last. I should have changed sprockets, too, but i want D.I.D. and not enough time before work to wait for them to get those.

@hotbladerz

Setting the oil (2T) pump is easy. Remember RXZ only got one because it's two-stroke :) The pump is under the small cover on the right side of the engine, and the cable comes out on top of that, along with the two oil hoses (one going to the oil tank, the other to the carb or, if available, the YCLS unit). You set the oil pump with the setting screw in the cable. This may be hidden under a rubber cap, and fastened with an additional nut. You loosen this nut and then you can turn the setting screw (pardon me but i don't know what's the actual correct English word for it! I mean the metal thing where the cable goes through) like a normal screw, when you "close" it you will set the oil pump leaner (less oil goes to the engine) and if you "open" it, you will set the oil pump richer, i.e. more oil will go to the engine. After setting this, always fasten that additional nut as well or it may "re-set" itself due to vibrations.

More oil = good for the engine! But it will also cause smoke, and if you ride primarily short distances and/or use cheap 2T, it will cause carbon to build up in your exhaust pipe which, over time, will cause blockage of the pipe and lesser engine power. If you ride longer distance and/or use a good quality 2T (fully synthetic) you will not get that problem.

I hope i could help.....

With kind regards......

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

-deleted double post-

Stupid "Server too busy" BS again and again!!

Grrrrrrr.

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

  hotbladerz said:

& would like to ask anyone who knows, how to DIY adjust Oil pump & 2T pump?

Step by step procedures please.

Very noob here~

heeee~ thanks! :p

I believe, the oil pump Thanh was referring to is the 2t pump...

Like wat he typed in his post....

PHILIP79 said:

syamitomo said:
Oooooo... No wonder. Guess u hav to ride wif tat extra 200ml of eo until the next oil change. No point changin it or drainin abit of it out. Won't be any issue except gonna feel a lil' bit heavy tat's all lah...

Becareful philip, riding wif excess E.O. is nt good 4 the engine...

Long distance traveling would cause the E.O. to thicken providing more cushioning to our gears...

Having excessive would result in too much cushion...

Simply putting it as, extra hard work for the engine to produce the standard performance... "feel a lil' bit heavy"

TAking care guys....

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Hey ppl! I just came back from a rescue mission. Apparently my washin the bikes plan has to be cancelled (Sori to Ady & Blurchaoz.) due to Chin callin me, sayin tat she's stuck @ PIE. Went there only to find out her bike can't start due to piston seize. WHICH is due to her 2t hose not connected properly to her carb without her realising it. Sad day for her cause in the mornin, her rear tyre burst...:giddy:

So while waitin for the tow truck to come, we couldn't start the bike and couldn't possibly push the bike all the way to the next nearest exit which is Eunos(tat would take an hour or so!), an :angel:(ADY!!!) ring on my hp and offered his help, a 1 way high class ticket ride on his newly waxed van! Hehe... :faint:

Now her bike is safely transported under my blok, ready for project later on. Hehe... :cheeky:

So yeah, once again, on behalf of Chin & me, a big

THANK U

to Mr Ady for his generous help eventhough he knows tat he's gonna work later on.....:thumb: :cheer: :clapping: :cheers: :bow:

  AZGRAFIX said:
Alamak too late ah....

Ah bro aku masuk ni... Lol..............

Ok, welcome to the club.... Hahaha, you just own RXZ must be here with us.. Stay tuned for upcoming meetup.

ady_52 said:
mr engineer or near engine heheehe....

Hahahaha, kau nie......

hotbladerz said:
I think u try browse at the Garage sales or classified section.

A lot of riders selling their bikes there.

talking about buying rxz, my friend also looking for rxz.

more RXZ Lovers coming in !!

wohoooo~!! :bouncefire:

Wohoooo, RXZ alive!!!!!

mrbk100 said:
ANYONE SELLING RXZ SPARE PARTS ANYTHING JUZ TELL MEEE AAAAAAAARRGG!! handle bar especially!
Proceed to garage sales, JGN MALAS!!!!!!!

syamitomo said:
Hello guys...

I'M BACKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!

So how's everyone doin for the past week? Good I hope!!!:thumb: So anythin I missed? I know I miss A'An's lil' gatherin. Sori I couldn't make it, I was busy..... ermmmm... servin the country! Hee... Wah my wife took over for awhile sia while I'm gone. How to find a wifey like tat?! SAYANGGGGG my wifey!!!!! Hee... Well u guys take care ait, and ride safe. It rained @ JB just now and the road is wet.... Did I say JB? Yep, ride out straight to JB wif my dear wifey & lil' sis just now just to get the feel of my bike again. DAMN it feels good after a week!!! Hee.... Aite then, TAKE CARE AIT!!!:angel:

Welcome back bro!!!!!

syamitomo said:
Ya me too!!! I need one set of original fork!!! My local fork is leakin and it's not performin WELLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!:cheeky:
Hmmmm, i thought you say yours still kuat???:giddy:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

  MaverickRD said:
I believe, the oil pump Thanh was referring to is the 2t pump...

Like wat he typed in his post....

Becareful philip, riding wif excess E.O. is nt good 4 the engine...

Long distance traveling would cause the E.O. to thicken providing more cushioning to our gears...

Having excessive would result in too much cushion...

Simply putting it as, extra hard work for the engine to produce the standard performance... "feel a lil' bit heavy"

TAking care guys....

Thanks for the info... I will try take out some oil later...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

  syamitomo said:

Thanks for the info... I will try take out some oil later...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)

  syamitomo said:
Hey ppl! I just came back from a rescue mission. Apparently my washin the bikes plan has to be cancelled (Sori to Ady & Blurchaoz.) due to Chin callin me, sayin tat she's stuck @ PIE. Went there only to find out her bike can't start due to piston seize. WHICH is due to her 2t hose not connected properly to her carb without her realising it. Sad day for her cause in the mornin, her rear tyre burst...:giddy:

So while waitin for the tow truck to come, we couldn't start the bike and couldn't possibly push the bike all the way to the next nearest exit which is Eunos(tat would take an hour or so!), an :angel:(ADY!!!) ring on my hp and offered his help, a 1 way high class ticket ride on his newly waxed van! Hehe... :faint:

Now her bike is safely transported under my blok, ready for project later on. Hehe... :cheeky:

So yeah, once again, on behalf of Chin & me, a big

THANK U

to Mr Ady for his generous help eventhough he knows tat he's gonna work later on.....:thumb: :cheer: :clapping: :cheers: :bow:

So unfortunate to hear that...

Class 3 28/02/2003 (CDC)