i only go ah boy jb to buy things tat i can fix it myself, although they fix it for me. cos if anything wrong, i can fix it myself. their service .......... Another thing, they things sold r not cheap either unless the small 2 things. last time change the throttle to tzm one. dunno that they got a few version. they give me plastic ones. after sometime the throttle loose. go to other shop they give metal ones as they say plastic ones not good.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
  • Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 28 2006, 01:29 PM

Apa siak mangkok tempin??? :confused: :lol: Aku buat no plate pat MacPherson, Wonderful Motor tak silap... Murah... $25 front n bek... Kalo blakang je aku rasa $18... Yg kedai lain quote cow brape?

kedai lain nak ketuk aku 35 sgd :giddy: pinggan mangkuk belanga betul

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Jan 29 2006, 12:48 PM

kedai lain nak ketuk aku 35 sgd :giddy: pinggan mangkuk belanga betul

Ha ha! Kalo cow nak aku ble bawak cow gi sane... Aku dapat tau sal kedai tu pat SBF... So aku gi buat sendiri... :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 29 2006, 01:54 PM

Ha ha! Kalo cow nak aku ble bawak cow gi sane... Aku dapat tau sal kedai tu pat SBF... So aku gi buat sendiri... :smile:

bila boleh bawak aku pegi? :bounce:

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Jan 29 2006, 01:04 PM

bila boleh bawak aku pegi? :bounce:

Hmmm... Soalan bonus... :sweat: Skarang CNY so mayb Wed baru bukak... Aku keje pagi abis kol 3 so Wed insyallah... Kedai die pon tutop lambat... :smile:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 29 2006, 02:18 PM

Hmmm... Soalan bonus... :sweat: Skarang CNY so mayb Wed baru bukak... Aku keje pagi abis kol 3 so Wed insyallah... Kedai die pon tutop lambat... :smile:

pegi hari jumaat pasal aku takut wed ni diorg belum bukak.

kalo fri kao tak buleh make it takpe buleh pegi rabu ni kalo

takde ape2 kwang kwang kwanngggggg......

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Jan 29 2006, 01:34 PM

pegi hari jumaat pasal aku takut wed ni diorg belum bukak.

kalo fri kao tak buleh make it takpe buleh pegi rabu ni kalo

takde ape2 kwang kwang kwanngggggg......

K la... Tengok camne nanti... Ape2 picit! :thumb:

Originally posted by adyra@Jan 29 2006, 10:24 AM

i only go ah boy jb to buy things tat i can fix it myself, although they fix it for me. cos if anything wrong, i can fix it myself. their service .......... Another thing, they things sold r not cheap either unless the small 2 things. last time change the throttle to tzm one. dunno that they got a few version. they give me plastic ones. after sometime the throttle loose. go to other shop they give metal ones as they say plastic ones not good.

I totally agreed bro! Alot of things on my bike they fix sloppyly. eg. ask them to fix Catalyser fairrings front & back, they don't use proper brackets. Gaps here and there. I don't understand why the tail light dosen't fit nicely and you can see the gap between the tail light and back fairring.

When I try to open the bottom side of the fairring to put my racing filter, I discovered they put all sorts of nuts, extension and washer they can find, instead of correct length of extension to hold the bottom side of the fairring.

For the racing footrest, they don't fix it tight. The gear shifting lever bolt & nut connecting to the rod was loose. I lost it in the middle of expressway and can't change gear while I was on my way back home from JB. Luckyly my bro was with me and he got his KR fairring bolts & nuts with him.

Changing of gear was uncomfortable. My foot fingers kept on hitting the side stand lever to hold the spring. Can't adjust the lever lower in normal gear shift position(1st gear press down) due to poor design of footrest. Painful brader... got blisters on my foot fingers. In able for me to have confortable shifting, I've got no choice but to change the shifting position (1st gear lift up, 2nd-6th down) funny right! Yes, you can laugh!

That is only on the left side of the footrest. For the right side, they just left the brake light switch there without connecting it to the brake lever. Therefore, tail light won't become brighter while braking lar... Sian!!! And the same goes to the front brake... Haiz......

Next, is the pillion footrest. Insted of welding it, they simply and quickly drill holes onto my frame when I was not there! For god sake! What the hell are they thinking! Drilling holes onto the frame???!!! I definitly knock his head with the farking drill if I were there! My Japan made frame is no longer as strong as before lar! I'M PISSED TO THE FULLEST MAN...

Lastly "THE TANK!" Yes! "THE TANK" I don't want to mention it anymore! You all know it!

Well in future if you need to renovate or got some modification for your "LOVELY BIKE" at Johor, not only at M'sia Ah Boy, my advice to you is never leave your "BABY" alone! Put your lazy dumb a** there and be the supervisor to tell them what to do with your bike. If they can't comply or don't have the parts or spares or epuipments or some phrase most commonly heard from them "NI MACIAM PON BOLEH APA... MANYAK KUAT HORR...", Well then, it's worth your rm1.20 petrol to go the other shop which got the parts especially, brackets.

I apologise if I've offended any of M'sia Ah Boy regular and loyal customer and you do not believe at whatever been mentioned above, then see for yourself what kind of service I getting for the very 1st time doing my bike renovation there!

It's not that they are lousy. They have skillful and experienced mechanic but sometimes they take it for granted and that leads to poor workmanship.

This is what I called "LINCAH BERKECAH" (Fast but Sloppy in malay) :nono: :nono:

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........

Originally posted by _+y@N06+_@Jan 29 2006, 01:46 PM

wassup guys... wts seems to b e matter here..? cae 2 share ?

No lar bro... Just expressing my feelings.... Haaaa..... Haaaa..... Haaa..... :shades:

Hyp3Soul hehe sorry to hear ur experience..eh bro i suggest u go change ur rear tires.spent the money on ur tires instead u using roadmaster?

Originally posted by Kutrax@Jan 29 2006, 03:18 PM

Hyp3Soul hehe sorry to hear ur experience..eh bro i suggest u go change ur rear tires.spent the money on ur tires instead u using roadmaster?

Aiseh.... Don't like dat lar fren.... :eek:

Ask u to see different things, u see different things! Paiseh lah... :angel:

Neway that tyre not bad wat! Non slip eventhough road wet!

Try before?

How u find it?

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 29 2006, 02:56 PM

I totally agreed bro! Alot of things on my bike they fix sloppyly. eg. ask them to fix Catalyser fairrings front & back, they don't use proper brackets. Gaps here and there. I don't understand why the tail light dosen't fit nicely and you can see the gap between the tail light and back fairring.

When I try to open the bottom side of the fairring to put my racing filter, I discovered they put all sorts of nuts, extension and washer they can find, instead of correct length of extension to hold the bottom side of the fairring.

For the racing footrest, they don't fix it tight. The gear shifting lever bolt & nut connecting to the rod was loose. I lost it in the middle of expressway and can't change gear while I was on my way back home from JB. Luckyly my bro was with me and he got his KR fairring bolts & nuts with him.

Changing of gear was uncomfortable. My foot fingers kept on hitting the side stand lever to hold the spring. Can't adjust the lever lower in normal gear shift position(1st gear press down) due to poor design of footrest. Painful brader... got blisters on my foot fingers. In able for me to have confortable shifting, I've got no choice but to change the shifting position (1st gear lift up, 2nd-6th down) funny right! Yes, you can laugh!

That is only on the left side of the footrest. For the right side, they just left the brake light switch there without connecting it to the brake lever. Therefore, tail light won't become brighter while braking lar... Sian!!! And the same goes to the front brake... Haiz......

Next, is the pillion footrest. Insted of welding it, they simply and quickly drill holes onto my frame when I was not there! For god sake! What the hell are they thinking! Drilling holes onto the frame???!!! I definitly knock his head with the farking drill if I were there! My Japan made frame is no longer as strong as before lar! I'M PISSED TO THE FULLEST MAN...

Lastly "THE TANK!" Yes! "THE TANK" I don't want to mention it anymore! You all know it!

Well in future if you need to renovate or got some modification for your "LOVELY BIKE" at Johor, not only at M'sia Ah Boy, my advice to you is never leave your "BABY" alone! Put your lazy dumb a** there and be the supervisor to tell them what to do with your bike. If they can't comply or don't have the parts or spares or epuipments or some phrase most commonly heard from them "NI MACIAM PON BOLEH APA... MANYAK KUAT HORR...", Well then, it's worth your rm1.20 petrol to go the other shop which got the parts especially, brackets.

I apologise if I've offended any of M'sia Ah Boy regular and loyal customer and you do not believe at whatever been mentioned above, then see for yourself what kind of service I getting for the very 1st time doing my bike renovation there!

It's not that they are lousy. They have skillful and experienced mechanic but sometimes they take it for granted and that leads to poor workmanship.

This is what I called "LINCAH BERKECAH" (Fast but Sloppy in malay) :nono: :nono:

Sori 2 hear bout Ur bike Bro... :weep: The bolt n nut U get better new 1s la... The switch can fix urself... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 29 2006, 04:03 PM

Sori 2 hear bout Ur bike Bro... :weep: The bolt n nut U get better new 1s la... The switch can fix urself... :goodluck:

Thanx bro! Temporary I just standby extra bolts & nuts just in case. C lar, maybe after CNY go bck Johor and and ask them to redo. Wat a Jinx! :nono:

:btw: How u all find Dunlop Roadmaster 80/90? Coz currently I'm using it. When I bought it's already there. They fix a new 1. Want to change sayang ar.... :confused:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 29 2006, 04:34 PM

Thanx bro! Temporary I just standby extra bolts & nuts just in case. C lar, maybe after CNY go bck Johor and and ask them to redo. Wat a Jinx! :nono:

:btw: How u all find Dunlop Roadmaster 80/90? Coz currently I'm using it. When I bought it's already there. They fix a new 1. Want to change sayang ar.... :confused:

I dunno Bro... :sorry:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 29 2006, 05:34 PM

i feel sad abt ur bike.

:btw: dunlop rdmaster not bad, it tt100 im i rite?

ajimey,if im not wrong u using dunlop rdmaster

for ur rear tire.