Originally posted by Firdaus@Feb 2 2006, 11:53 AM

Regarding the 2t leaking i went to jb to ask for a 2t Tank.They quote me 25RM. I realise that a brand new 2t has 2 holes(one for pouring and the other for 2t meter) plus 2 "thing" chucking out about the length of 2cm.Its actually for air to come in so that 2t can flow down..

My stupid 2t tank does not have the"2cm thing chucking out" cos broken.Therefore the 2t tank juz got hole like that.Therefore if i fill 3/4 full.When brake all the 2t flow out..kena my chain,swingarm,mudguard..all over got 2t.Very heartpain.. changing to newer one soon.

tats wat i mean for my 2t tank. got another hole something like breathing hole. heheheehe

I think tyres i go for 80/80 front and 90/80 rear...like that can anot? or 80/90 front and 90/80 rear..which one better ah... which one more commonly used?

wat type of race u wanna go for? heheehehehe. track or drag? :bow: if for me, i go for 80-80 & 90-80 the first no is for width, 2nd no for the thickness.

I ask a shop at JB they quote me 125RM Battlax TT900.80/80 front and 80/90 rear..

bro, where got batlax tt900 tyre? batlax is batlax. tt9 is by dunlop.

Regarding the main jet thing to reduce petrol consumption.. i once ask a mech in singapore...i say like this..

Me: my main jet big or small ah? (bought bike from them so they must somehow know bout my bike rite?)

Mech: Huh? what thing? whats that?

Me: just kip quit and ignore him. :sian:

If my main jet is big..change to small roughly how much if do at JB?

main jet is cheap. less than 10 dollars. if u service ur carb, u can ask them to change for u. but they will ask u wat size u want. standard is 210. but beware. dun change ur main jet if u dunno wat other parts u have in ur bike. changing jetting is not like i change then u oso change. or i change main jet save petrol then u so change main jet cos wanna save on petrol. diff bike diff things to change. difference in pipe, block, airbox, affects jetting.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
  • Replies 29.7k

another thing, u buy the bike from them doesnt mean they noe the jetting of the bike. the jetting is done by previous owner not the shop. unless u buy a new bike from them then diff story. no need ask them check manual oso can.

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 2 2006, 01:40 PM

yamaha 3bs is the original standard bottle type pipe. if bottle type no 3bs printed on the bottle, tat means not original. potong pipe is those who have either original or not original bottle type n go shop to potong. mine potong pipe is 3bs too.

not going jb anymore? kena pau? wat is pau? :faint:

PAU means you got robbed- its a malaysia slang, i also just learn this word after i got PAU.

robbed as in they threaten to kill you or to surrender all your valuables to them.

Darn there are so many cases in Berita Harian 3 months back. :nono:

worst to worst case is that, i heard a couple riding there(JB), got PAU and the GF kene rape..cheeze

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Originally posted by tongkol@Feb 2 2006, 03:41 PM

PAU means you got robbed- its a malaysia slang, i also just learn this word after i got PAU.

robbed as in they threaten to kill you or to surrender all your valuables to them.

Darn there are so many cases in Berita Harian 3 months back. :nono:

worst to worst case is that, i heard a couple riding there(JB), got PAU and the GF kene rape..cheeze

where u kena PAU? :faint: How much u kena PAU? Advise not to go at night bro. U ever go ah gua lane? heard tat bunch of malaysian wif bike make a road block on the way u going back sg from ah gua lane there. since it is very quiet. :nono: they do it at night. Normally if i going service my bike, i will go ard 2pm cos panjang open at ard 3pm. so i will b his first customer. buahahahaha if i just wanna pump petrol n buy ciggies, i go at night ard 10pm reach there ard 11+ lar cos slow moving but not jam of cos. So far no prob. i enter every 2 days once.

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 2 2006, 01:40 PM

18 inch oso got tt900 but only got size 80-80.

yes sport rim can use tubeless. but for spoke advise to use tube.

for sport rim is heavy n spoke rim light. but i've never weigh both of them so cant comment much.

sport rim, cons heavy but solid, pros no spoke to break.

spoke rim pros light, cons can break the spokes.

even im using sport rim 18 inch somemore :D

yamaha 3bs is the original standard bottle type pipe. if bottle type no 3bs printed on the bottle, tat means not original. potong pipe is those who have either original or not original bottle type n go shop to potong. mine potong pipe is 3bs too.

not going jb anymore? kena pau? wat is pau? :faint:

my opinion is not to change to spoke rims...

its kinda weak in strength, coz of the the tension given to the spokes...

spoke very thin, so theres the chance of the spoke breaking...

just change mine cos front spoke rim bekok due to uneven road...

if u wanna 17 inch, get the sport rim ah, 17" black colour wif 7 spoke one...

look nice, stable...

ahha...

Originally posted by shahrul_rXz@Feb 2 2006, 06:02 PM

my opinion is not to change to spoke rims...

its kinda weak in strength, coz of the the tension given to the spokes...

just change mine cos front spoke rim bekok due to uneven road...

if u wanna 17 inch, get the sport rim ah, 17" black colour wif 7 spoke one...

look nice, stable...

ahha...

tats y i said, to each his own opinion. one of my friend use 17 spoke rim n 80-80 front n rear. i ask him u use low profile tyre wif small rims? he said spoke light low profile oso light so total fast. mayb some pple are born to be RACERS haahaahahaa he said if can put bicycle tyre better even more low profile. 70-80. but for me i always pillion my wife so no profile for me. for tyre, mayb later im changing to 80-80 front n back for tt9 thai cos 18 inch rim only got that size. now using tt500 80-90 front 90-90 rear.

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 2 2006, 06:15 PM

tats y i said, to each his own opinion. one of my friend use 17 spoke rim n 80-80 front n rear. i ask him u use low profile tyre wif small rims? he said spoke light low profile oso light so total fast. mayb some pple are born to be RACERS haahaahahaa he said if can put bicycle tyre better even more low profile. 70-80. but for me i always pillion my wife so no profile for me. for tyre, mayb later im changing to 80-80 front n back for tt9 thai cos 18 inch rim only got that size. now using tt500 80-90 front 90-90 rear.

hahaha....

true ah, i agree,

some prefer diff setup than other...

eh got wat good tyres for 18" rims???

i only knoe dunlop tt900...

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 2 2006, 07:15 PM

bro,tt500 still in production har?

dat time i ask for tt500 e mech.told

no more already only got tt900. :giddy: :confused:

so at last bought battlax.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
hahaha....

true ah, i agree,

some prefer diff setup than other...

eh got wat good tyres for 18" rims???

i only knoe dunlop tt900...

for tyres, i nono bro.

u mean jb or sg?

if jb only i noe tt9 for 18 inch 80-80

for rxz using 17 inch rim, it affect ur mileage too.

rxz on 18 inch rim 90km/h at speedo diff from 17 inch on rxz.

cos or speedo clock based on front tyre.

17 inch 90km/h if go side by side with 18 inch rxz, 18 inch rxz speedo only ard 80+km/h

so if 17 inch 90km/h may hog other vehicle if follow his speedo.

anyway even wif 18 inch rxz, speedo dunno how much diff with car n big bike.

cos i heard cubs speedo 110 = big bike 90 if im not wrong.

since mine is same as original config from yamaha 18 inch rim 80-90 front 90-90 rear, so far i ride no prob. cos many time at expressway got tp at the side, i ride at 90 n so do other cars or vehicle same same speed.

no more already only got tt900.

im not sure bro still got production or not. cos i buy the bike comes with it already. soon wanna botak already n the compound not so good. i tink harderned already cos raining i cant go fast at bend. always go slow cos skided before lucky nvr fall.

mayb malaysia still got. not sure.

if i get the bike tat time with 17 inch rim, i will try 90-80 front n 100 or 110-80 rear :faint:

hehehehehe but dunno back swingarm got clearance or not. anyway pple nvr try i try lar. hehehhe see heavy or not.

if wanna use spoke rim can, but must use excel original or similar brand for dirt bike one n good spokes n find good pple to lace it up. cos if dirt bike can withstand trail i tink shld b good enough for uneven road mayb. but for pot hole i dunno lar. heheehehehe

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 1 2006, 08:59 PM

tats the prob wif us using 18 inch rim.

not much size

even the tt9 thai got 80-80 only for 18 inch but for 17 inch got a lot. (in JB)

but for tt9gp, i dunno if got or not for 18 inch. (In SG cos jb oso hard to find tt9gp)

if got i tink it is 80-80 oso. i tink only. u can search yahoo see who the distributor in sg carry tt9gp then give them a call first bfore going down.

for cat pipe, personally i nvr tried before. but 1 of my friend ride cat rxz , after few mths, he tell me not good cos easily choke by carbon. dunno how true it is. faris use cat pipe mayb u can ask him. he said good so i dunno....

for the 3bs one ok lar. standard so far i use ok. tp oso cannot stop me. hahahahaa cos standard mah. if u want to cut ur pipe, better tink 100X, cos the sound will b diff. one of the fellow member here kena stop before. but if u wanna get the potong pipe, i got 1. mine is the most noisiest pipe( i tink so far lar) like panther jb bike. Cos y i said mine most noise? cos i got 3 friends all ride rxz, all 3 potong including me 4 but all did in diff shop n mine the loudest. cos mine inside is completely kosong (blank) all stopper removed. in terms of power, for me i feel not much diff. only a bit smooth with potong pipe. most pple say got feel a lot of diff is mayb their feeling lar cos noisy mah so the more noise the morefast. hehehehehhee. only thing i dun like about potong pipe is the low end is lost. meaning pick up lost a bit or can say quite a lot cos of loose compression as the air go in n out freely then u want more pick up= more throttle= more petrol n on n on n on n finally = more fine. so not worth lar. try ur pipe first. after sometime, lend any friend who got 3bs standard then try n see got any diff.... other than tat no comment.....

I'm using Cat pipe ah.. but i tink the 3bs pipe look nicer ah.. Standard 3bs pipe how much ah? kat mane leh dapat?

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

I just went to look around at my bike. I might be wrong though as I am really bad with technical things so any help is really appreciated. Anyone ever get this problem where the back tyre seems to get softer faster than the front? What is the pressure u pump the tyres at? Any help? Thanks loads! :smile:

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 12:04 AM

for tyres, i nono bro.

u mean jb or sg?

if jb only i noe tt9 for 18 inch 80-80

for rxz using 17 inch rim, it affect ur mileage too.

rxz on 18 inch rim 90km/h at speedo diff from 17 inch on rxz.

cos or speedo clock based on front tyre.

17 inch 90km/h if go side by side with 18 inch rxz, 18 inch rxz speedo only ard 80+km/h

so if 17 inch 90km/h may hog other vehicle if follow his speedo.

anyway even wif 18 inch rxz, speedo dunno how much diff with car n big bike.

cos i heard cubs speedo 110 = big bike 90 if im not wrong.

since mine is same as original config from yamaha 18 inch rim 80-90 front 90-90 rear, so far i ride no prob. cos many time at expressway got tp at the side, i ride at 90 n so do other cars or vehicle same same speed.

im not sure bro still got production or not. cos i buy the bike comes with it already. soon wanna botak already n the compound not so good. i tink harderned already cos raining i cant go fast at bend. always go slow cos skided before lucky nvr fall.

if i get the bike tat time with 17 inch rim, i will try 90-80 front n 100 or 110-80 rear :faint:

hehehehehe but dunno back swingarm got clearance or not. anyway pple nvr try i try lar. hehehhe see heavy or not.

ahahha...

how cum diff size rim diff spd....

then whos spd is correct???

the tyres in spore avalaible are wat ah???

dunlop, metzeler sum more wat ah????

how much did u buy ur spoke rims???

wat brand??

tanxx

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Feb 2 2006, 08:54 PM

no more already only got tt900. :giddy: :confused:

Bro gd mornin, niari amaciam? :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 2 2006, 05:25 PM

where u kena PAU? :faint: How much u kena PAU? Advise not to go at night bro. U ever go ah gua lane? heard tat bunch of malaysian wif bike make a road block on the way u going back sg from ah gua lane there. since it is very quiet. :nono: they do it at night. Normally if i going service my bike, i will go ard 2pm cos panjang open at ard 3pm. so i will b his first customer. buahahahaha if i just wanna pump petrol n buy ciggies, i go at night ard 10pm reach there ard 11+ lar cos slow moving but not jam of cos. So far no prob. i enter every 2 days once.

kene just after entering the states, after komtar, u know the big bridge, after komtar.. nono its not at night-its in broad day light, 5-6pm.

biase la kotai, they took my hp(sony),mp3(creative) and cash($50SDG). luckly not with bike, if not my Z will be PAU also..

anyway whats over, lets get over with.

so which bike shop is recommended(its up to individual), also the operating hours of the shop.. coz most bike shop open in the evening, am i right.

changing to 3bs(pipe), how to know if its ori again. price range in SDG/RM.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 01:04 AM

i juz check wif my frendz n bro tt tt500 now no longer

in production.in early 90s it popular for race in pg.

if u want to use 17inch rim rear size tire 100/80

u must get e width wider i think 2.15 not sure la

forgotten.but i seen 1 malay bro using it along cte towards sle.

for e swingarm clearence not much but it look :thumb:

Originally posted by angel22@Feb 3 2006, 01:44 AM

I just went to look around at my bike. I might be wrong though as I am really bad with technical things so any help is really appreciated. Anyone ever get this problem where the back tyre seems to get softer faster than the front? What is the pressure u pump the tyres at? Any help? Thanks loads! :smile:

wat bike u riding? cbr fireblade :cheeky: :cheeky: :smile:

RXZ Tire Pressure

front 1.75kg/cm2

rear 2.0kg/cm2 or 2.25kg/cm2

tire size front - 80/80-18" rear - 90/90-18"

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Feb 3 2006, 10:08 AM

wat bike u riding? cbr fireblade :cheeky: :cheeky: :smile:

RXZ Tire Pressure

front 1.75kg/cm2

rear 2.0kg/cm2 or 2.25kg/cm2

tire size front - 80/80-18" rear - 90/90-18"

:lol: u want me to pillion u on my fireblade? :p :D

Thanks for the help! :smile:

Originally posted by angel22@Feb 3 2006, 11:03 AM

pillon me leh~~

if after those tire pressure checks are done and the rear still get soft fast is either (your tinner tube wrong size) or (pinch flat in tube).

Originally posted by angel22@Feb 3 2006, 12:03 PM

no problem.

dun want, im scare to b pillion :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by StingRhea@Feb 3 2006, 11:16 AM

pillon me leh~~

if after those tire pressure checks are done and the rear still get soft fast is either (your tinner tube wrong size) or (pinch flat in tube).

hahaa 2 u!! :lol:

u wait 2 years then i pillion u both ok? Must queue up. :p Thanks anyway. U will see me asking more mountain tortoise questions soon! :sweat:

Anybody knows the price of TT900 in JB for the size 80/90 front, 90/80 rear. Or 80/80 front, 80/90 rear? Thanks.

And how much a new 2T Tank in jb cost..anyone got sum info kind to share? :cheer:

Originally posted by Firdaus@Feb 3 2006, 12:38 PM

Anybody knows the price of TT900 in JB for the size 80/90 front, 90/80 rear. Or 80/80 front, 80/90 rear? Thanks.

And how much a new 2T Tank in jb cost..anyone got sum info kind to share? :cheer:

i ever change to tt900 80/90 front n bek 170 rm

but that was 2yrs ago.dun noe now got cheaper or not.

for e 2t tank not sure la bro.