Thanks Bro..btw i use my tyre for almost a year already..must change anot? But the thread still can see... But nowadays i feel my bike very "licin" on the road..engine break abit oso can feel like fishtailed. :giddy:

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 3 2006, 12:25 AM

I'm using Cat pipe ah.. but i tink the 3bs pipe look nicer ah.. Standard 3bs pipe how much ah? kat mane leh dapat?

$110 at auto machinery....just bought it there a few wks back..asked alot of bike shops but auto machinery quote the best price but the dont fix for you...in jb also the price quite the same...220rm at the shop before shell...

Originally posted by shahrul_rXz@Feb 3 2006, 06:24 AM

ahahha...

how cum diff size rim diff spd....

then whos spd is correct???

the tyres in spore avalaible are wat ah???

dunlop, metzeler sum more wat ah????

how much did u buy ur spoke rims???

wat brand??

tanxx

bro ah. i type so much until my finger tired ah. all i say already u still ask ah. i dunno how to answer u already ah. :faint:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Originally posted by tongkol@Feb 3 2006, 08:42 AM

kene just after entering the states, after komtar, u know the big bridge, after komtar.. nono its not at night-its in broad day light, 5-6pm.

biase la kotai, they took my hp(sony),mp3(creative) and cash($50SDG). luckly not with bike, if not my Z will be PAU also..

anyway whats over, lets get over with.

so which bike shop is recommended(its up to individual), also the operating hours of the shop.. coz most bike shop open in the evening, am i right.

changing to 3bs(pipe), how to know if its ori again. price range in SDG/RM.

nvm bro, dun disheartened lar bro. next time anybody wanna go, just post in this thread. anybody wanna follow can follow. how?

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Feb 3 2006, 09:57 AM

i juz check wif my frendz n bro tt tt500 now no longer

in production.in early 90s it popular for race in pg.

if u want to use 17inch rim rear size tire 100/80

u must get e width wider i think 2.15 not sure la

forgotten.but i seen 1 malay bro using it along cte towards sle.

for e swingarm clearence not much but it look :thumb:

yah correct bro, rim oso must widened. but i say only if my bike came wif 17 incher. but now im using 18 incher. not much choice. if i go jb i check it out for u. u finding tt5?

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Feb 3 2006, 10:08 AM

wat bike u riding? cbr fireblade :cheeky: :cheeky: :smile:

RXZ Tire Pressure

front 1.75kg/cm2

rear 2.0kg/cm2 or 2.25kg/cm2

tire size front - 80/80-18" rear - 90/90-18"

for me i pump 200 for front 80-90/18 n back 215 90-90/18

Originally posted by Firdaus@Feb 3 2006, 11:38 AM

Anybody knows the price of TT900 in JB for the size 80/90 front, 90/80 rear. Or 80/80 front, 80/90 rear? Thanks.

And how much a new 2T Tank in jb cost..anyone got sum info kind to share? :cheer:

depends on shops bro. ard rm55-65 each

Originally posted by Firdaus@Feb 3 2006, 11:53 AM

Thanks Bro..btw i use my tyre for almost a year already..must change anot? But the thread still can see... But nowadays i feel my bike very "licin" on the road..engine break abit oso can feel like fishtailed. :giddy:

wow bro, engine brake oso can fish tailed? u sit on the tank or u engine break on gear 1 or u weigh 20 kg? hehehe bro, if u got the cash y not. tyre is the most important part in riding. but i myself havent change. hahaahaha

Originally posted by rowley@Feb 3 2006, 04:51 PM

tat means there will be limited choices for 18inch rim...do u guys find it dangerous to have tyre size 80/80 on the rear?

not sure but a lot of rxzers who had 18 inch rim use 80-80 for the back cos they find it 90-90 too big. lol im using 90-90 now might change to 80-80 later.

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 07:59 PM

bro ah. i type so much until my finger tired ah. all i say already u still ask ah. i dunno how to answer u already ah. :faint:

hahah...

sorry... :sorry: :sorry:

wanna ask ur idling rpm how much ah??

mine 2.5 like tat...

ok or not???

tanx and sorry again

Originally posted by shahrul_rXz@Feb 3 2006, 08:11 PM

hahah...

sorry... :sorry: :sorry:

wanna ask ur idling rpm how much ah??

mine 2.5 like tat...

ok or not???

tanx and sorry again

no need to say sorry lar bro. i dun mind. anyway im joking oso.

mine idling is below 1000 above 500. urs 2.5? wow 2500. i dunno if u wanna ask whether ok or not but to me 2.5 at neutral gear at traffic light i kinda paiseh leh. sounds like apek bike riding rxk or rxs. who set the idling for u?

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 09:02 PM

yah correct bro, rim oso must widened. but i say only if my bike came wif 17 incher. but now im using 18 incher. not much choice. if i go jb i check it out for u. u finding tt5?

if have u post it here, thkz bro.

i think ard jb olso dun have very hard to get.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Feb 3 2006, 08:57 PM

if have u post it here, thkz bro.

i think ard jb olso dun have very hard to get.

No Problemo....

i went bt merah yesterday and went this shop called Pang Scooter...asked if they sell HEL brake hose and they quote $60 for just 1 line...and charge $5 for change of brake fluid...i wonder why is it so cheap compared to Vector One...

Originally posted by rowley@Feb 3 2006, 04:43 PM

$110 at auto machinery....just bought it there a few wks back..asked alot of bike shops but auto machinery quote the best price but the dont fix for you...in jb also the price quite the same...220rm at the shop before shell...

bro where's the shop(auto machinery) located?

anyone does chroming b4? how much to chrome pipe :sweat:

in Singapore and place.. heard chrome have diffrent standard, is it true?

besides TT900(Dunlop) which manufactures mostly 17', what is the recommended

tyre for 18'(besides Dunlop)?

yan

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Originally posted by rowley@Feb 3 2006, 11:43 PM

i went bt merah yesterday and went this shop called Pang Scooter...asked if they sell HEL brake hose and they quote $60 for just 1 line...and charge $5 for change of brake fluid...i wonder why is it so cheap compared to Vector One...

Waah... not bad lar the price bro! Cheap! :thumb:

Maybe the difference is the service. At Vector One they customly measured and cut the length required for ur bike and they use the best brake fluid available, and yet, flushing of braking system are done properly and carefully coz brake fluid is very corrosive.

For most workshops I heard, they already have prepared hoses for different kind of bike and maybe use the normal brake fluid and flushing of brake system procedure mybe done the olskool way. I dunno! :D

Whatever it is, for me as long it's the ORIGINAL HEL brake hose and use good brake fluid its ok... :thumb:

For the service, up to individual which 1 they prefer.

:btw: bro, when do you change ur brake hose and where? :smile:

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........

Be careful of Pang scooter. Dun think it will be so cheap. Maybe they are clearing old stuffs.

2.5 rpm is a bit high bro. Set the idling screw anticlockwise to reduce idling. The screw can be found at the carb and you can use your finger to turn it.

I m using some 35rm front tire. Bought from a kampung bike shop in gelang patah. Cheap and never skidded. Back i use Dunlop T100. Costs rm75. To me, rear tire is more important than front since we tend to press the rear brake too hard often. I m using 18 inches spoke rims.

Originally posted by Kutrax@Jan 30 2006, 09:19 AM

Tat tire i tried last time time working with canadian pizza.Straight rd should be no problem..but cornering hehe good luck.

I suggest u invest on ur tires 1st bro.. batlax,tt900 should be gud enuf.

Based on my incident recently, Not very sure wheather the tyre is good or the "THE ALMIGHTY ALLAH" saved me from skidding. Maybe fated.

Anyway looking foward to try Batlax TT900 after my Roadmaster worn out. Hopefully I can try the effectiveness of Batlax in well prepared manner. :D

Eventhough many said that Batlax tyre worn out faster than any other tyre but no harm trying it. If I like it, I'll stick to it. Looking forward on size 80/90 Front 90/80 Back. :angel:

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 08:18 PM

no need to say sorry lar bro. i dun mind. anyway im joking oso.

mine idling is below 1000 above 500. urs 2.5? wow 2500. i dunno if u wanna ask whether ok or not but to me 2.5 at neutral gear at traffic light i kinda paiseh leh. sounds like apek bike riding rxk or rxs. who set the idling for u?

my father ah, ahaah...

but 2.5 like to much ah...

b4 tis i set to 1.6 like tat

but ever morning wan to start punye susah...

by setting low idle go advancetage???

my fren say pick up fast ah???

ahha

Originally posted by tongkol@Feb 3 2006, 11:44 PM

bro where's the shop(auto machinery) located?

anyone does chroming b4? how much to chrome pipe :sweat:

in Singapore and place.. heard chrome have diffrent standard, is it true?

besides TT900(Dunlop) which manufactures mostly 17', what is the recommended

tyre for 18'(besides Dunlop)?

yan

it is near mustafa centre.

Auto Machinery Supply Pte Ltd

5 Verdun Rd #01-04/05 SPA Bldg

Tel : 6292 9452

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Feb 4 2006, 12:43 AM

Waah... not bad lar the price bro! Cheap! :thumb:

Maybe the difference is the service. At Vector One they customly measured and cut the length required for ur bike and they use the best brake fluid available, and yet, flushing of braking system are done properly and carefully coz brake fluid is very corrosive.

For most workshops I heard, they already have prepared hoses for different kind of bike and maybe use the normal brake fluid and flushing of brake system procedure mybe done the olskool way. I dunno! :D

Whatever it is, for me as long it's the ORIGINAL HEL brake hose and use good brake fluid its ok... :thumb:

For the service, up to individual which 1 they prefer.

:btw: bro, when do you change ur brake hose and where? :smile:

Should be changing it in a few wks time at Vector One...still prefer to do it there because heard their workmanship is good...do u guys know where is it located?

Originally posted by rowley@Feb 4 2006, 01:18 PM

Should be changing it in a few wks time at Vector One...still prefer to do it there because heard their workmanship is good...do u guys know where is it located?

opposite 219.

Originally posted by rowley@Feb 4 2006, 01:18 PM