last month ade satu catalyzer meter ori. white and black face... $40 tapi condition knob utk reset millage bengkok...

itu bangla sembrg uh! dia semua bagus semua ori.. bbual mcm dia yang boss!:angel:

yup...catalyzer harge lain ku rase n nasib....slalu kene booking...

drg sebat je...mane tahu ape2.,

Yep. True true. That bangla dahlah bodoh step pulak tu. Hahhh. That's why I prefer to go the Tuas nye scrapyard.

• Replies 29.7k

Bro,Standard RXZ sprockets is 16/46 right?If change to 16/42 any effect on the pick up?I remember i shop in JB selling 16/44 for daily use.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Guys, is it ok tak if use the old type head fairing(kotak type) but catalyzer nya coverset.will nampak kejong tak?lol...and the front signal light can be install?

Edited by engeto
typo error

Its not how fast you can reach your destination and its not how you modify your machine but at the end of the day, its HOW you ride the machine!!!!.

Guys, is it ok tak if use the old type head fairing(kotak type) but catalyzer nya coverset.will nampak kejong tak?lol...and the front signal light can be install?

Signal lights can be installed. Appearance of the bike is depending on individuals ah bro. Lain org lain citarasa. Blurchaoz using kotak head fairing with catalyzer tail. Maybe he can explain his opinions.

kotak head with catalyzer coverset looks okie. depend on individual preference. i prefer kotak head becos of the spacious view while riding. mon is using the kotak head as well.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

hey guys, i need help..how much will it cost me if i change my piston ring and conrod in johor??i need to change it asap coz i'm afraid that my piston will jam soon..and how long will i have to wait?

http://oi44.tinypic.com/2lkemax.jpg?ref=nf

rain rain rain....after rain bike cannot start..push start till my leg grows extra muscle pun tk start...spark plug wet n carb got water inside...and this is not the 1st time!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

plug da tuka n carb da cuci,bike can start but got the bobok feeling..must rev high den minyak masok..tank got water sip in eh??

Edited by alep20
rain rain rain....after rain bike cannot start..push start till my leg grows extra muscle pun tk start...spark plug wet n carb got water inside...and this is not the 1st time!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

plug da tuka n carb da cuci,bike can start but got the bobok feeling..must rev high den minyak masok..tank got water sip in eh??

Hi.

Check the small hose that goes from the bottom of the carb (overflow, drain hose). This one is also used to remove vacuum from inside the float bowl, i.e. it works two ways - air will get in any time and petrol will come out if overflow or if you drain the carb with the screw on the bottom left side.

That hose usually ends up somewhere in front of the rear wheel, hence in the area where splashing water can reach it.

Because it sucks in air all the time it also sucks in the water along with it, this water will accumulate in the float bowl.

Shorten the hose in such a way that splashing water can not reach it and your problem will be gone :) I had that issue, too, and was looking everywhere at first except for that stupid hose, ended up changing spark plug caps, ignition coil etc and still had the problem.

After modifying the hose my RXZ does not care for rain anymore.

Best regards......

Thanh

PS if there is water in the carb, open the screw on the bottom of the carb (left side) and open the petrol c_o_c_k for a few seconds to flush the float chamber of any water (petrol and any eventual water will drain out of that same hose). No need to take the carb apart.

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

Signal lights can be installed. Appearance of the bike is depending on individuals ah bro. Lain org lain citarasa. Blurchaoz using kotak head fairing with catalyzer tail. Maybe he can explain his opinions.

ok bro.thanks alot for the info.kotak head plus lampu da beli kat scrapyard.cost me $30,lepas bargain.now ngah nak spray.

Its not how fast you can reach your destination and its not how you modify your machine but at the end of the day, its HOW you ride the machine!!!!.

Bro where is the scrapyard??wanna go together??

bro, aku tkle reply pm ko...ko kene 2kar pm setting ko dulu...

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

Bro lu pakai lampu bulat cam FZ150 atau diamond type lagi nampak rempit,Pas tu pakai signal light LED nyer cun giler...Tuhari nampak satu mat rempit pakai coverset blakang Catalyzer nyer,Pakai racing boy 18 inch tayar tubeless Maxxis sotong gemok 80/80 depan 80/90 blakang.

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

Bro lu pakai lampu bulat cam FZ150 atau diamond type lagi nampak rempit,Pas tu pakai signal light LED nyer cun giler...Tuhari nampak satu mat rempit pakai coverset blakang Catalyzer nyer,Pakai racing boy 18 inch tayar tubeless Maxxis sotong gemok 80/80 depan 80/90 blakang.

pada gua tak perlu tu semua la bro.hehehe..

Orait citarase masing2,BTW brapa ml engine oil RXZ?Dah lupa lah.Can use Petronas syntium for auto scooter tak grade 10w40?

Hi.

Check the small hose that goes from the bottom of the carb (overflow, drain hose). This one is also used to remove vacuum from inside the float bowl, i.e. it works two ways - air will get in any time and petrol will come out if overflow or if you drain the carb with the screw on the bottom left side.

That hose usually ends up somewhere in front of the rear wheel, hence in the area where splashing water can reach it.

Because it sucks in air all the time it also sucks in the water along with it, this water will accumulate in the float bowl.

Shorten the hose in such a way that splashing water can not reach it and your problem will be gone :) I had that issue, too, and was looking everywhere at first except for that stupid hose, ended up changing spark plug caps, ignition coil etc and still had the problem.

After modifying the hose my RXZ does not care for rain anymore.

Best regards......

Thanh

PS if there is water in the carb, open the screw on the bottom of the carb (left side) and open the petrol c_o_c_k for a few seconds to flush the float chamber of any water (petrol and any eventual water will drain out of that same hose). No need to take the carb apart.

Thanks for the info! N btw,what to do if there is water in the tank??

Orait citarase masing2,BTW brapa ml engine oil RXZ?Dah lupa lah.Can use Petronas syntium for auto scooter tak grade 10w40?

Engine oil pakai 600ml,thats what indicate kat situ la.as for the type of engine oil which is suitable,u can ask all the old timers here.im sure they can help.but after banyak read up from here, i think basically u can use all type of engine oil,up to individual and ur budget.

Thanks for the info! N btw,what to do if there is water in the tank??

simpan guppy kat dlm tank. hehe

joking bro.

drain out ur tank. or just use up ur petrol till finish then try to drain out the water inside the tank:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

simpan guppy kat dlm tank. hehe

joking bro.

drain out ur tank. or just use up ur petrol till finish then try to drain out the water inside the tank:thumb:

ohok...now its raining again..haiz..fear of water entering my tank again..btw my bike can idle but when throttle like theres no petrol burning when the rpm is ard 1-3..moving off is also bad..when my rpm reaches 5k+,then it runs like normal..m not to sure wheter its abt the setting of air/fuel mixture or bcos of water in the tank/carb...cos this happens after a very very heavy rain the past few days..n my idleing time is not constant at all..when the startin the bike it reads 1k but after riding for a while it reads 1.5k...this does not happen recently:(:cry:

Engine oil pakai 600ml,thats what indicate kat situ la.as for the type of engine oil which is suitable,u can ask all the old timers here.im sure they can help.but after banyak read up from here, i think basically u can use all type of engine oil,up to individual and ur budget.

Thanks bro,Last time used to change,wash carb,wash airbox and change plug by myself.Now no time cause off days usually driving.The EO was bought by my MY colleague in JB.The EO stated that its 10W 40 semi-synthetic specially designed for bike & scooter with auto transmission.A few biker friends says its ok to use.

hi guyz,

juz taken out a new rxz...u guyz got any advice on doing any minor modification for this first hand bike? how far do i need to run-in? isit okey to fill the petrol to the brim of the tank?

Thanh-BKK>>is it advisable to divert the transparent hose so that it won't suck water into the carb??

hup to mit u guyz one day!

Hi :)

Yes you need to run that hose in such a way that it ends lower than the bottom of the carb (or else drain/overflow won't work) but out of the way of splashing water from the rear wheel.

For me, i simply shortened mine so it ends at the rear end of the engine but will not go down below the swing arm. After some time this hose will become stiff (if your bike or that hose are brand new new it is quite flexible) so it will stay in place easily.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

hmm,i'll go check it out then...thnks

the standard fork feels high duuuh...how much to downfork guyz?

usually will go over jb and downfork. since its a first hand, dont do much modification la. like many who would agree, keep it stock. can play arnd with outlooks la.

yup,intend to keep it stock...

once i rode off my fren's bike w/o the key,by unplugging the headlight wire,can people juz unplug mine???