• Replies 29.7k

is it advisable to use sp or kr carb for rxz?

Advisable to use ur stock Mikuni carb if u asked me... :p

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

is it advisable to use sp or kr carb for rxz?

stock bro...hehe...

try use honda 919 carb old model which use carb....comfirm it goes fuyoooh!hehe

jokin onli!!

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

Wats the diff in using other bike models carb anyway? All does the same job; fuel/air mixture, 2t intake. Only diff is the diameter...

some ppl say might give a better and smoother performance...

Ouh... I think it will give u better performance lah. But smooth? Don't noe abt tat. I bet it depends on the mech's setting I guess. But will definitely suck ur petrol like water since it'll be gulping lots of air in as well! :deal:

any1 noes how to take off the rims??i wanna diy spray it lah..syam?ucie?any1??

While ur bike is on main stand...

For front wheel :

1) using the size 22" spanner, take off the axle(shaft) bolt.

2) pull out axle(knock it out if u hav to).

3) pull down wheel...

Be careful of gear assembly, collar and hub dust cover though...)

For rear wheel :

1) take out the wing nut off the brake rod.

2) using size 13"(or 14" or even 15" depending on originality of bike's parts), take out bolt and nut off the tension bar, connected to the brake shoe plate.

3) using size 22" spanner, take off the axle(shaft) bolt.

4) pull out axle.

5) take out wheel...

For caty model, ur rear sprocket assembly will come off wif the wheel. It's only a matter of putting it and the chain aside. For older models, the sprocket assembly will stay at ur swingarm, secured by a 27" nut...

To fix back, repeat steps from the bottom...:goodluck:

For front wheel :

3) pull down wheel...

For rear wheel :

2) using size 13"(or 14" or even 15" depending on originality of bike's parts), take out bolt and nut off the tension bar, connected to the brake shoe plate.

4) pull out axle.

5) take out wheel...

For caty model, ur rear sprocket assembly will come off wif the wheel. It's only a matter of putting it and the chain aside. For older models, the sprocket assembly will stay at ur swingarm, secured by a 27" nut...

goodluck???i think i have better luck if u are there supervising me...ade2 nanti da bukak beh tktau pasang balek..mau pening kepale tu..:angel:

Ler....... Kata nak DIY? Ni me dh help u how to open it up part by part lagi. Lol...

yang topic pasal carb kan, tengok skrng mat rxz JB, ramai pakai Sp punya carb..Singapore punya spark pun ramai pakai Sp punya carb..

Be a sexy rider.

yang topic pasal carb kan, tengok skrng mat rxz JB, ramai pakai Sp punya carb..Singapore punya spark pun ramai pakai Sp punya carb..

jb minyak murah...lau mampu isi pkai lah...:thumb:

ikut kemampuan lah bro..lau u think u wanna use keihin den just use..nobody is gonna stop u..but do keep ur ori carb though just in case u wanna return to stock back..but mikuni carb lau da set btol2 nye sui kn pun laju jgk tau motor..ah2 bgn sahur kt sbf..haha

any noes whether 415 chain n sprockets is recommended on our zecks??cos saw some using though...planning to change chain n spockets after raye

ok la...hehe

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

bro how much does a new rxz cost? n if my age is 22 n 3 years of experince of driving..

can quote the cheapest?

Total price =

-machine price (+/-$4k)

-current coe ($1.3k++)

-insurance 2nd party (22yrs old ~$600)

-road tax ($32 or $60)

-iu ($158)

-if pay by instalment (~6% of Total price x total no. of months)

-if pay by cash (may include crappy service charge)

**look out for hidden charges if you survey for bike hor!

ok la...hehe

how much does a set of sprocket & chain size 415 cost at jb?

got certain brands to recommend??

As mentioned above, looking for RS125 front caliper

If anyone want's wish to let go.

Do pm me.

Have a great day ahead.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

As mentioned above, looking for RS125 front caliper

If anyone want's wish to let go.

Do pm me.

Have a great day ahead.

bro, someone in the garage sale selling kan? i think i post the link on the prev rxz page. :)

415 sprocket around 85RM-100RM. depends on location. :)

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

Total price =

-machine price (+/-$4k)

-current coe ($1.3k++)

-insurance 2nd party (22yrs old ~$600)

-road tax ($32 or $60)

-iu ($158)

-if pay by instalment (~6% of Total price x total no. of months)

-if pay by cash (may include crappy service charge)

**look out for hidden charges if you survey for bike hor!

how much does a set of sprocket & chain size 415 cost at jb?

got certain brands to recommend??

the ok type cost $60 for spocket n chain

n the good chain n spocket cost $90 - RKM chain

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

For front wheel :

3) pull down wheel...

For rear wheel :

4) pull out axle.

5) take out wheel...

all these must copy paste into note pad and save so next time can try try. haha.

the ok type cost $60 for spocket n chain

n the good chain n spocket cost $90 - RKM chain

whats the diff for ok typr and rkm or good type? im the type that take care of chain one. hehe.