• Replies 29.7k

Hi to all bros. Nak tanye sikit ah mane tau korang dah ade solution. Riding my 3rd RXZ since 2004 and I always have this problem. Isi minyak penuh je tumpah. Especially kalau brake ke kene hump ke mesti minyak terkluar dari fuel cap. Aku da try tarok getah pun tk boleh ah. So ade org kata jgn la isi penuh2. Abe takkan masok JB isi half siol? Gua bikin despatch tu mcm tkde untung. Hahaha. Appreciate your help guys. Anyone solved this problem?

2004 - 2006 FP Yamaha RXZ

2006 - 2007 FZ Honda WaveR

2007 - 2008 FS Yamaha 125ZR

2008 - 2010 FS Yamaha RXZ

2010 - 2011 FT Yamaha 125Z

2011 - Present FJ Yamaha RXZ

i ride always without tools. :(

i need it(for emergency). i oso wanna know where to find those tool set uh abang syam.

Hmmm... I also dnt noe wher to get??? Any ideas?

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Bros, quick question can rxz use tzm carb? If can wats the good and the bad of using tzm carb

quick answer..the good..not so many and doesnt withstand long..the bad..many..and try to find out..if anyone actually uses the carb for a period of one year or more before they either change the original carb back..or do an engine overhaul...just stick to standard parts..just port the standard carb if u really wanna feel.

Hi to all bros. Nak tanye sikit ah mane tau korang dah ade solution. Riding my 3rd RXZ since 2004 and I always have this problem. Isi minyak penuh je tumpah. Especially kalau brake ke kene hump ke mesti minyak terkluar dari fuel cap. Aku da try tarok getah pun tk boleh ah. So ade org kata jgn la isi penuh2. Abe takkan masok JB isi half siol? Gua bikin despatch tu mcm tkde untung. Hahaha. Appreciate your help guys. Anyone solved this problem?

tank local and cap da tak bagus...tuka tank ori...isi penuh penuh punye penuh mcm mane pon..takkan tumpah.

Hmmm... I also dnt noe wher to get??? Any ideas?

syam..asal tak beli tool satu satu then kompol kan je eh?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

usually local tanks hanve this problem. Try changing the fuel tank cover before?..

Be a sexy rider.

Hi guys

This is my first posting :)

I jus bought a FX plate rxz for less than a month. Recently I hear rattling sound..my friend say my piston loose liao. I am not very experience with all those mechanical stuff so need to ask your advice.

Even when idling I can clearly hear the rattling sound. Should I go for top overhaul? I search around in this forum and saw the shop unique motorsports offering top overhaul for $220. Is it cheap? Anyone has experience with that shop? Are the parts replaced original?

It is not convenient for me to go jb so that is out of question. My bike is around 8 years. Hope to get some advice soon.

bros. maner nak dpt fork original murah murah? saper2 nk let go ke?

Scrap yard second hand fork $80 original.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

Hi guys

This is my first posting :)

I jus bought a FX plate rxz for less than a month. Recently I hear rattling sound..my friend say my piston loose liao. I am not very experience with all those mechanical stuff so need to ask your advice.

Even when idling I can clearly hear the rattling sound. Should I go for top overhaul? I search around in this forum and saw the shop unique motorsports offering top overhaul for $220. Is it cheap? Anyone has experience with that shop? Are the parts replaced original?

It is not convenient for me to go jb so that is out of question. My bike is around 8 years. Hope to get some advice soon.

hey bro,rattling is it from the block or the engine compartment there?if the latter,then might be cos of the bearings.if from the block,theres alot of reasons.piston ring lose etc?haha im not so sure also(still a noobie)anyway right,from what the other experienced riders tell me,rxzs sure got this rattling sound one.so dont be too worried about it.and trust me,when i just bought my bike and ppl keep saying this and that,i was worried like hell too.but you learn to just ignore these comments after awhile.haha what im saying is dont get too paranoid.sometimes ur bike is okay but you keep thinking theres a problem.as for unique,i wouldnt recommend you to go there.sometimes they charge anyhow one.find a shop that any or ur frens trust.better that way.hope that helps (:

Hi Fiq91

Thanks for your reply.

The sound is coming from the block. And I just went for top overhaul yesterday haha. Change piston, piston ring and gasket. Now the sound is gone..so I think is really the piston loose liao.

Anyway I am running in my bike now. Any of you guys did a top overhaul before? How long did you all run in? I search around internet..like always got 2 clans one leh...one say smooth run-in, the other say hard run-in which is much faster. As for now, I am just going at max 70km/h till I hit 500km. Is it ok? I have 0 experience with all these stuff man! o_O

Hi Fiq91

Thanks for your reply.

The sound is coming from the block. And I just went for top overhaul yesterday haha. Change piston, piston ring and gasket. Now the sound is gone..so I think is really the piston loose liao.

Anyway I am running in my bike now. Any of you guys did a top overhaul before? How long did you all run in? I search around internet..like always got 2 clans one leh...one say smooth run-in, the other say hard run-in which is much faster. As for now, I am just going at max 70km/h till I hit 500km. Is it ok? I have 0 experience with all these stuff man! o_O

Bro just do a hard run in. 300km only and dont forget to use Mineral 2T for the whole running in period. Get a good brand ones like maxima.

Remember that hard acceleration and hard deceleration are equally important so try to use 2nd 3rd and 4th gear all the time during your 300km break in period. And also the most common cause of engine failure are 1. failing to warm up and 2. smooth running in. Thats it!

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

ape yg bagos n tak bagos kalau pakai carb tzm?

bro it all depends on your exhaust and block and piston. Think the carb like a heart. Big body big anus and big mouth surely need a big "carb" so if your bike is fully stock just stickto your stock carb.

quick answer..the good..not so many and doesnt withstand long..the bad..many..and try to find out..if anyone actually uses the carb for a period of one year or more before they either change the original carb back..or do an engine overhaul...just stick to standard parts..just port the standard carb if u really wanna feel.

tank local and cap da tak bagus...tuka tank ori...isi penuh penuh punye penuh mcm mane pon..takkan tumpah.

syam..asal tak beli tool satu satu then kompol kan je eh?

hi bro what i did last time was to put bike on main stand and put some weight on my rear box like put helmet or tools etc so the bike will jonket kebelakang. Confirm minyak tak tumpah then after a day then boleh lah side stand balik. That was when i staying woodlands lah. Dekat je but when i stay tamp the whole journey can eat up about 1/4 petrol. Hehehe!

Yo faris bro

:faint:Serious??!! Then how come most new bike in the manual they need the owner to smooth run in??

depends la..i nvr do hard run in so i cant say about it..but for smooth/slow run in..its not a matter of speed..becoz speed differs with rpm according to sprocket ratio...some may get 6rpm at 80-90km/h,while some may get it at 5rpm(all in gear 6).

so thru my experience..i got piston seize after i maintain for a long period of time at between 6 to 7rpm..maybe becoz i dont have enough 2t,or maybe setting not so good.but whatever the setting is..

in my opinion..the stress rpm range for rxz is normally 6 to 7rpm and above..thats when the engine sound quite loud...idk man this is just me and it doesnt come from any manual or someone else..

so i guess if u wanna do smooth run in just ride as per normal,dont drag ur gear until 6rpm,and dont cruise at 6 or above 6rpm for long period until u reach the required mileage for running in.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

Yo faris bro

:faint:Serious??!! Then how come most new bike in the manual they need the owner to smooth run in??

Because, when the rings don't seal well, the blow-by gasses contaminate the oil with acids and other harmful combustion by-products !!

Ironically, a smooth run in is not at all what it seems. By trying to "protect" the engine, the exact opposite happens, as leaky rings continue to contaminate your engine oil for the rest of the life of your engine..

How bout COI and a bit of kopi money? Haha..

Further details please. COI FOR HOW LONG? KOPI MONEY FOR HOW much? WHAT PLATE? COE END? REGISTRATION? PISTON SIZE?. BLOCK Y-? EARLY SETTLEMENT FEE HOW MUCH?.. hehehehehehe :)

Be a sexy rider.

wah nong time no post here.. been seeing tp operation lately.. da mcm phobia tgk traffic lights. hah!

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present