saw the shoei hornet (the motard one) but cost 430. think good helmet but abv my budget. :cry:

Get arai lah.. mine is shoei.. i think u saw me wear before :lol:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

• Replies 7.9k

is it??? why i nv receive any sms frm BOSS???

timing not right. i have to work in the evening. meet client.

will try make it dude!

got an sms got bike gathering. u guys going?

is it??? why i nv receive any sms frm BOSS???

I also didn't receive any sms about any gathering?? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Scooter 2008 1st Outing

Meeting Date: 18-01-2008 (Friday Nite)

Meeting Point: HQ after which we shall proceed to East Coast BK

Meeting Time: 8.00pm

Moving off: 9pm (riding where? To Be confirm)

Organiser: Who_noe

For what?

1. Scooters Gathering & Meet new scooter riders

2. Chit Chat aboout Scooter

3. Exchange informations on Scootering

4. Some Ride ofcourse

Interested:

1. White Oryx - 97396278

2. Gmaxscoot

3. Ah_dun

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

yeah this is the one

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

yeah this is the one. recieved an sms. hope i can join.

Scooter 2008 1st Outing

For what?

4. Some Ride ofcourse

Interested:

1. White Oryx - 97396278

2. Gmaxscoot

3. Ah_dun

Relax lah guys... he's not the only one who pasted loads of reflective stickers on his bike. There is another Malay uncle who did the same thing as him. And he's riding the G-Max 250cc by the way. The uncle is quite old and by using these stickers, it increases the chances of him being seen on the road.

Wearing full protective gears while riding is also something we should learn from. We all learned this from our lessons at the riding centers and its doesn't hurt to practice it once we graduate. At the same time, it reduces the chances of us getting serious injuries in accidents.

Kudos to saferider for being a really good safe rider. He should be considered as an example instead of an embarrassment :smile: At the same time, free publicity as the bike is more noticable since its so reflective :p. Like he mentioned in his reply above, in the end, its up to the individuals on how great they value their life. For saferider, he really value his. For me? I believe in fate. If i'm meant to get involved in an accident, i am meant to be no matter how safe i ride.

Appreciate for your good explaination, so as to clear unnecessary misunderstanding over the safety issues.

Last March 07, I had a severe accident with an inconsiderate driver under the CTE flyover along the PIE 15km road mark. He overtook me dangerously within the lane that I'm riding and collided my bike crash bar which is barely 1 inch away from his car. The next second, my bike together with myself lost control and skidded for a couple of metres with my right leg grinding between the road and my bike.

I was blackout for 3 seconds with metarsal fractures on my 2nd, 3rd and 4th toes of my right foot, in addition with multiples deep bruises over my both palms, fingers, knuckes, wrists and knee caps. At that time, I was wearing a normal sweater with no safety protection and also wearing a normal canvas shoes and no reflective stickers on my bike, but only just the P-Plate. My right upper leg had severe bruises due to my leg sandwiched between the road and my bike. Luckily, my femur was not fracture, otherwise I may be paralyse and handicap for the rest of my life.

I'm still waiting for my claim insurance from this errand driver who does not care for the other road users safety, especially vulerable riders like us.

He was charged for inconsiderate driving and was fined $200 and 9 demerit points by the Traffic Police.

Although, his friend's car insurance company is paying for his misdeed. It doesn't meant that he could take other people life easily with compensation not from his own pocket.

I was on 3 mths medical leave with severe pain and suffering at home with the help of the wheel chair --> clutches --> walking stick for the next 3 months.

Luckily, I can walked normally but could not jump or jog at this moment, may be another 6 mths more.

I agreed with u that even to be a safe rider, but cannot control other driver from hitting u. But at least, with all those reflective stickers, safety riding boots, knee guards and jackets, it may save your life or minimise your injuries if there is any unforseen accidents might happen any second while on the road.

I had observed from my bike's side mirrors (by putting reflective stickers on the bike and top box), vehicles from behind tends not to tailgate u closely with a safe following distance and they rather lane change to overtake u safely. As the traffic light tends to switch from green --> amber --> red within few seconds, applying emergency braking is unavoidable but with reflective stickers at behind the bike will actually alert vehicles to stop at a safe distance from your bike.

Therefore, it is upto to individuals to value their own precious life, rather than to regret and feel sorry not only for yourself but your loved ones waiting for u to come back home safely.

By the way, thank you for your commendation :thumb:

Yours truly G-max Safe Rider :)

Appreciate for your good explaination, so as to clear unnecessary misunderstanding over the safety issues.

Last March 07, I had a severe accident with an inconsiderate driver under the CTE flyover along the PIE 15km road mark. He overtook me dangerously within the lane that I'm riding and collided my bike crash bar which is barely 1 inch away from his car. The next second, my bike together with myself lost control and skidded for a couple of metres with my right leg grinding between the road and my bike.

I was blackout for 3 seconds with metarsal fractures on my 2nd, 3rd and 4th toes of my right foot, in addition with multiples deep bruises over my both palms, fingers, knuckes, wrists and knee caps. At that time, I was wearing a normal sweater with no safety protection and also wearing a normal canvas shoes and no reflective stickers on my bike, but only just the P-Plate. My right upper leg had severe bruises due to my leg sandwiched between the road and my bike. Luckily, my femur was not fracture, otherwise I may be paralyse and handicap for the rest of my life.

I'm still waiting for my claim insurance from this errand driver who does not care for the other road users safety, especially vulerable riders like us.

He was charged for inconsiderate driving and was fined $200 and 9 demerit points by the Traffic Police.

Although, his friend's car insurance company is paying for his misdeed. It doesn't meant that he could take other people life easily with compensation not from his own pocket.

I was on 3 mths medical leave with severe pain and suffering at home with the help of the wheel chair --> clutches --> walking stick for the next 3 months.

Luckily, I can walked normally but could not jump or jog at this moment, may be another 6 mths more.

I agreed with u that even to be a safe rider, but cannot control other driver from hitting u. But at least, with all those reflective stickers, safety riding boots, knee guards and jackets, it may save your life or minimise your injuries if there is any unforseen accidents might happen any second while on the road.

I had observed from my bike's side mirrors (by putting reflective stickers on the bike and top box), vehicles from behind tends not to tailgate u closely with a safe following distance and they rather lane change to overtake u safely. As the traffic light tends to switch from green --> amber --> red within few seconds, applying emergency braking is unavoidable but with reflective stickers at behind the bike will actually alert vehicles to stop at a safe distance from your bike.

Therefore, it is upto to individuals to value their own precious life, rather than to regret and feel sorry not only for yourself but your loved ones waiting for u to come back home safely.

Wow, didn't know that you were involved in an accident before :smile: Its good that you didn't give up riding due to that incident. In any case, continue to ride safe :p

reflective sticker is a good way to attract attention. But i think if the cager still give no due care.. also LPPL. Best to practice defensive riding i think? For me, i insist on basic safety dressing coz no $$ to buy equipments like saferider. :cheers:

:cheeky::cheeky:

i felt angry also when i read your about your incident.

some drivers are inconsiderate. some are inconsiderate, dumb plus ******.

last year when i was travelling on PIE this honda car swerved into my lane wo checking his sides. when i horned him, he did it the 2nd time barely inches from my bike. this time on purpose. i had to hard brake to prevent collision.

i mean stickers are good for safety but some ***** never care. bad news is there is not much we can do about it. i ride safe also got ***** around.

(never had so much asterisks in my replies before) :angry:

I see... good then, we need more female riders to accompany strawberry :smile:

strawberry??? who??

Lonely im so lonely,

I have nobody,

To call my owwnnn

Im so lonely, im ms. Lonely

I have nobody,

To call my owwnnn

Im so lonely..................

:clap: :clap: :clap:

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif
Scooter 2008 1st Outing

For what?

4. Some Ride ofcourse

Interested:

1. White Oryx - 97396278

2. Gmaxscoot

3. Ah_dun

How cme my name is in the list? hee.....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

aiya i lazy mah..plus not confirm..ok ok here it is :

Scooter 2008 1st Outing

For what?

4. Some Ride ofcourse

Interested:

1. White Oryx - 97396278

2. Gmaxscoot

3. Ah_dun

Pending :

1. shasea09

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc44/shasea09/Ruckus_white_camo.jpg

U might be a cunning linguist but I am a master debater

Scooter 2008 1st Outing

For what?

4. Some Ride ofcourse

Interested:

1. White Oryx - 97396278

2. G-maxscoot

3. ah_dun

4. shasea09 (pending)

*Hurry up fill in ur name... :thumb:

Bro Ah_dun, i refering to this mirror...

http://www.modernvespa.com/pix/uploads/_bewas_xl_230.jpg

http://www.modernvespa.com/pix/uploads/adjustments_138.gif

http://www.modernvespa.com/pix/uploads/imag1681_116.jpg

http://www.modernvespa.com/pix/techlib/oberon_mirrors/bemLg1.jpg

Another type :smile:

http://www.modernvespa.com/pix/uploads/mirror_191.jpg

http://www.modernvespa.com/pix/uploads/02_17_07_1142_806.jpg

Pictures taken from modernvespa.com...

tt will make ur handle longer... if accidently knock on car mirror den the mirror will b broken or make u unstable and fall down~!

But u and boss refering to this one right just now? :confused:

wat i refering is for bicycle or scramble tt type... is similar as this one but is not on the balancer...

Orh.. like that hor.. i tought u toking about this one :smile: