actually right now, im experiencing a little confius regarding the engine noise its produce..On my first long ride using my gmax, i was able to reach 130kph for short period of time only just for a test the top speed of the bike. the scoot are still under breakin period that time because its new. i didnt follow what the manual says about the speed limit for breakin period.right now, i feel very different regarding the engine noise and i cant reach 130kph anymore. its like its loosing its power when reaching 100kph, its hard now in getting 120kph only and noise was like a "waaaaaaaahhhhh" (you now what i mean) this is not the same jut like before..

did i do something wrong before the breakin period of the gmax? because my friend mechanic says to me that its ok to do a hard breakin on the gmax because its a good quality scoot! it shud be fine!

what do u think gmax gurus??

Hi, it is ok to do a hard break in as long as the bike's engine oil have been changed regularly using mineral or semi-syn., try using Scooter 4T (usually is 10w40) types of engine oil. Recommended km is 100km, 300-500km, 1000km.

That is wat I did to my G-Max 150cc & 200cc.

Have the oil filter replaced every 2 oil change. After 1000km, use fully syn. oil 10w40. Have the engine oil replaced if you feel the engine starts to sounds or feels loud & rough, regardless of the mileage the engine oil have been used.

My 2 cents....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

• Replies 7.9k

i got 5 cents....

boss, my AR1oo (1oookm) liao.. changing EO on this sat.. heehee

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif

Wah.. that was fast!! Where did u ride up to?? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hi guyz!

Im a rider of GMAX 200 from Philippines.

I have few questions regarding gmax 200, does anyone ancounter any issues/problem on this new model of gmax?

picture of my gmax below..

any replies are greatly appreciated!

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r43/eopaciente/04202008128.jpg

Welcome my fella grey brudder :angel:

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc44/shasea09/Ruckus_white_camo.jpg

U might be a cunning linguist but I am a master debater

Wah.. that was fast!! Where did u ride up to?? :confused:

ride up & down, up & down lor... :angel:

Ride around Jb la..

1816 Red Gmax is own by who? Saw it yesterday at west coast mac.

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif
i got 5 cents....

boss, my AR1oo (1oookm) liao.. changing EO on this sat.. heehee

Sure. Have the gear oil replaced as well...

My 1 cent...

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

ride up & down, up & down lor... :angel:

Ride around Jb la..

1816 Red Gmax is own by who? Saw it yesterday at west coast mac.

The red G-Max u refering to is owned by 1 of the lady rider in our G-Max community.

Wah... Go Mac bo jio..... :cry:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

The red G-Max u refering to is owned by 1 of the lady rider in our G-Max community.

Wah... Go Mac bo jio..... :cry:

Why? U r very interested to go issit? I bring u go want? :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Hello to everybody,proud new g-max 200 owner from Southern California !

Hello there! Welcome to our humble thread :smile: By the way, is your bike really the G-Max 200 or is it the Blur 200 by Genuine? :confused:

Why? U r very interested to go issit? I bring u go want? :cheeky:

Ya. How you knw.... When u wanna bring my go? Lau Da??? :angel:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

wah... he not only owned a Gmax 200 and he oso owned a Gmax helmet~! I wan Gmax helmet. Anyway WELCOME TO OUR GMAX FAMILY~! Yeah... :smile:

Hello there! Welcome to our humble thread :smile: By the way, is your bike really the G-Max 200 or is it the Blur 200 by Genuine? :confused:
Hello to everybody,proud new g-max 200 owner from Southern California !
Welcome STOCK HOLDER!Hope you enjoy the bike like we do.

Welcome to the GMax family...

Just wondering... who owns what colours... heehee... boliao question... or should this be started in another thread?? Moderator move lor, if this is better as a thread on its own...

The Color Of Your G!

-----------------------

BLACKS!

RED/WHITE

RED

GREY

1. cisaaca

2. eopaciente

Others (Customed, state color)

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l52/microcosmic/Garbage/sbf_banner_lower_res.jpg

Just wondering, what is the optimum cruising speed for the G-Max200 to get the best mileage for the scooter?

On mine, with the digital speedometer, 95km/h seems to be the optimum, without much engine strain... and I have done 29.1km/litre mileage, considering mine is now 1780km-old... :cheeky:

Maybe it is due to the installation of the box, my scooter has now a natural "top speed warning device" because once it passes 103km/h, there is quite a lot of "headshake" (sorry, a term I am used to since motorcross days) indicating that I should slow down before a nice uncle in white and blue gives me a ticket for going too fast...

And one last thing :

Does your engine vibrate significantly more after 6,500-6,800 rpm? I just had my engine oil changed less than 200km ago...

Any info sharing will be much appreciated...

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l52/microcosmic/Garbage/sbf_banner_lower_res.jpg
Well... let me tell you something about breaking in from my humble experience so far. When u do hard breakin, its always good to change your first engine oil after travelling 100km or so. If i'm not wrong, its 100km, then 500km, and then every 1000km. This is to ensure that there is no metal dust or stuffs mixed with the engine oil as during hard breakin, there tend to be friction between the engine parts. Have you changed the engine oil so far? You might want to do it and see if the noise still stays :smile:

With regards to the exhaust, it is indeed true that only the top one is open. The lower one is closed. The reason they did this has something to do with the different compression of the 150cc and the 200cc. Why they did not redesign the exhaust for the 200cc is something i do not understand as well but the exhaust do look nice :smile:

On the transmission side, if you look carefully at the cover, there is a PGO word at the black round plastic cover. There is also a PGO engraving at the transmission itself. This is at the lower left part of the bike next to the wheel. Take a look at it if u do have a time. ;) I hope my explanations above helps :cheeky:

Thank you so much for the indeed explanation..now, im not able to worried bout my gmax. i like this very much thats why if i feel different when i ride my scoot, im starting to get worried..

At my first change oil after 300km(accdng to the manual), i tried to use repsol 4T scooter 10w40 but after a day i change it because i feel diffrent how it runs so i change to shell advance vsx 4T so far runs well but its not the same compared before using the stock factory oil..

By the way how many liters did you normally fill in to the engine?did you follow what the manula says?:cheeky: :cheeky:

GMAX 200

Panther 150

Triton R4 100

Just wondering... who owns what colours... heehee... boliao question... or should this be started in another thread?? Moderator move lor, if this is better as a thread on its own...

The Color Of Your G!

-----------------------

BLACK

5. g-max_scoot

RED/WHITE

RED

GREY

1. cisaaca

2. eopaciente

Others (Customed, state color)

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

The Color Of Your G!

-----------------------

BLACK (200cc)

1. g-max_scoot

2. *ahfong*

3. Toybox

RED/WHITE (200cc)

1. *ahfong*

2. Domchj46

Yellow (200cc)

1. FeStar

RED (200cc)

1. ah_dun

MATT GREY (200cc)

1. cisaaca

2. eopaciente

3. lcp

4. lobagola

Grey (200cc)

1. kuro_tenshi

Others (200cc) (Customed, state color)

1. WhiteOryx - White

2. section:32 - Orange

3. shasea09 - Naked + Camouflage

The Color Of Your G!

-----------------------

BLACK (200cc)

1. *ahfong*

2. Toybox

3. g-max_scoot

RED/WHITE (200cc)

1. *ahfong*

2. Domchj46

Yellow (200cc)

1. FeStar

RED (200cc)

1. ah_dun

MATT GREY (200cc)

1. cisaaca

2. eopaciente

3. lcp

4. lobagola

Grey/Sliver (200cc)

1. kuro_tenshi

Special (200cc) (Customise, state color)

1. WhiteOryx - White

2. section:32 - Orange

3. shasea09 - Naked + Camouflage

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Thank you so much for the indeed explanation..now, im not able to worried bout my gmax. i like this very much thats why if i feel different when i ride my scoot, im starting to get worried..

At my first change oil after 300km(accdng to the manual), i tried to use repsol 4T scooter 10w40 but after a day i change it because i feel diffrent how it runs so i change to shell advance vsx 4T so far runs well but its not the same compared before using the stock factory oil..

By the way how many liters did you normally fill in to the engine?did you follow what the manula says?:cheeky: :cheeky:

G-Max 200cc uses 1000ml of EO. Up to you to follow wat the manufacturer recommend.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Boss, my front tyre seems to be losing pressure fast. no foreign objects found on the surface. any idea?

Bro, the tyre losing pressure could be due to tyre start to crack, after using for 1 yr, rubber will start to wear out or crack causing air to leak out.

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)