Dudes..

Anyone know if there's ever such a thing?

I asked this private seller 'X' for the no. of owners of this rxz. His answer was..this 'rxz', which he bought 5 months back was issued a new log book by LTA.. hence he dunno how many. Real anotz?

Is there an LTA webbie where I can check his no. plate to see if this bike is genuinely owned?

• Replies 8

Popular Days

Hmm I just called up LTA.. they said they stopped giving out log books last year.. So there's like no way now.. to check if the previous owner's mileage has not been tampered.. how many onwers etc.

That's unless we access the onemotoring webbie with the owner's singpass.. which the owner will of coz not give. This is dam ridiculous la.. leh chey.. like that how to check bike historical records when going for a bike viewing??!!

i know that when the owner bought his rxz lta will definitely give him a copy of the bike's info which includes no. of transfers.

simply ask him to check. if he says that he don't have it, ask him go lta take.

anyway i believe when u go view, no. of owners is not very important.

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

its true now dun hav log card.. but if he got singpass or wat can go onemotoring to print out the e-log card... alternatively can ask him go to LTA to get it printed out..

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

You can ask the owner to print out the log data for you to refer before you decide to accept the deal. If the he does not have Singpass, you can assist by informing him to get one at any CPF branch. Remember, if the owner is really keen to sell his ride to you he must first and foremost assure his potential customers, at his expense, that his facts are genuine.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

the no. of owners will help in considering if this bike is possibly 'problematic' -> hence more owners.. selling to get rid

in this guy's case, he just bought it 5 mths back.. so I rather be sure =)

the no. of owners will help in considering if this bike is possibly 'problematic' -> hence more owners.. selling to get rid

in this guy's case, he just bought it 5 mths back.. so I rather be sure =)

I suggest that you ask a friend/relative, who knows of the know-hows of the bike, along when you check the ride.

The number of owners does not reflect the condish of the vehicle. It may just be that they sold it off to upgrade to another ride, financial commitment and many others.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit