attention all durian lovers a.k.a durian worms...

my biking club, the malacca two wheelers (M2W) will be organising a durian buffet ride this coming sunday 8th July 2007 and the invitation is extended to all singaporean bikers because 2007 is a bumper crop harvest... there are more than enough durians for everybody and the beautiful thing is that this ride is FREE. yes, F R E E ! all you can eat, eat all you can, and for those with panniers on your bikes are also allowed to take home the durians.

the program will be simple, the rule is to meet at Ayer Keroh toll exit in Malacca at 9.30am Sunday 8th July. there will be a few M2W marshalls waiting there to bring the visitors to the meeting place at 9.45am.

for those who are interested, i'll need u guys to register with me a list below. if the response is strong, then M2W will provide TP (traffic police) escort from Ayer Keroh toll exit to the durian orchard itself.

*please no pending list, i will need a confirmed list of participants only.

list of riders confirmed going:

1. grasscutter

*and so on

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 170

Hi Bro,,,

I've do have a number of bikers interested in the riding trip cum durian fiesta @ Malacca. Care to provide me with ur contact number so that i can contact U directly. We need more details,,,

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

Hi Bro,,,

I've do have a number of bikers interested in the riding trip cum durian fiesta @ Malacca. Care to provide me with ur contact number so that i can contact U directly. We need more details,,,

ur welcome, i can be contacted at +60194579282. :)

Bro, quick question... this trip is only for bikes or open to cars as well?

2006 - Red CBR954. Stolen in JB on 23 October 2006

2007 - Black 04 R1

Bro, quick question... this trip is only for bikes or open to cars as well?

yes open to cars as well, but ofcos, more attention will be given to bikes as there will be many bikers going. its kinda hard for the marshalls and TP to provide escort for both bikes and cars.. ;)

Hey Johan!

How u doin? Long time we haven't meet. Will Jimmy be coming as down as well?

hi bro... i'm doing fine, just dat havent met u for ages to ride together :cheeky: jimmy should be going too, i believe most of the malacca bikers will be there, including a few groups from N9 and KL.. should be quite a big turnout. :cool:

Yoz bro!

Long time no chat.

Alamakz!

Cannot make it this sunday lah. My wife's sister's birthday party at my house.

Otherwise I sure go, coz even though I dun eat durian, my wife does & I still owe you a trip up to Melaka.

er...don't mind me asking, but is there a saturday one? Main objective is to know where the plantation is, can OTOT go, even if it's not free.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

er...don't mind me asking, but is there a saturday one? Main objective is to know where the plantation is, can OTOT go, even if it's not free.

hi hansen... the owner of the plantation has stated he wants a sunday trip to facilitate the majority of bikers.. maybe u can drop by on sunday just to see where is the plantation, i'm not sure whether the plantation is open other days.... then u can drive up another time with a car to get the durians home.. the location is not that far off from ayer keroh toll, approx 20-30km away. :cheeky:

Yoz bro!

Long time no chat.

Alamakz!

Cannot make it this sunday lah. My wife's sister's birthday party at my house.

Otherwise I sure go, coz even though I dun eat durian, my wife does & I still owe you a trip up to Melaka.

hie bro... yeah just too bad time is not on your side, last year christmas trip also tak ngam cos of the weather. but not to worry, the durian trip will be organized once a year when the season is at its peak. still got alot chances.. do keep me updated if you have plans to go there again in future, we might be able to work something out. :thumb:

o_O Reply almost all but bo hew mi...:cry:

nvm this sunday i reply u with durian shell. o_O

Sounds too good to be true, but why izzit free?:confused:

we organize this ride every year during the durian season. its a norm for malaysians to get free durians. there were a few sg bikers from this forum who did join me in 2005 and 2006 durian rides. there are always nice people in the biking circle who would like to share the harvest from their orchards with their fellow biking friends.

if u have lotsa biking friends in malaysia, then u'll definitely know what i mean. :)

Sounds too good to be true, but why izzit free?:confused:

Tin u miss the previous round, but if u scare been con then beta keep away this thread loh....:angel:

Dude the plantation owner is one of mal biker too, he juz try share the ardenntly love to bike by treating ppl durain meantime sharing...:thumb:

we organize this ride every year during the durian season. its a norm for malaysians to get free durians. there were a few sg bikers from this forum who did join me in 2005 and 2006 durian rides. there are always nice people in the biking circle who would like to share the harvest from their orchards with their fellow biking friends.

if u have lotsa biking friends in malaysia, then u'll definitely know what i mean. :)

ah men....:angel:

wahhhhhhhhhhhh durian siak

very the tempting....musim panas ah waot sore throat iskh

too bad la gua kerja unlesss i can get last minute leave

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

my biking club, the malacca two wheelers (M2W) will be organising a durian buffet ride this coming sunday 8th July 2007 and the invitation is extended to all singaporean bikers because 2007 is a bumper crop harvest... there are more than enough durians for everybody and the beautiful thing is that this ride is FREE. yes, F R E E ! all you can eat, eat all you can, and for those with panniers on your bikes are also allowed to take home the durians.

the program will be simple, the rule is to meet at Ayer Keroh toll exit in Malacca at 9.30am Sunday 8th July. there will be a few M2W marshalls waiting there to bring the visitors to the meeting place at 9.45am.

for those who are interested, i'll need u guys to register with me a list below. if the response is strong, then M2W will provide TP (traffic police) escort from Ayer Keroh toll exit to the durian orchard itself.

1. grasscutter

2. Senior, junior durian worm(est. 5 persons) *Driving up lorry to tah pao*..

*and so on

1. grasscutter

2. Senior, junior durian worm(est. 5 persons) *Driving up lorry to tah pao*..

3. oozzzzzz + 1

*and so on

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq174/oozzzzzz/SpyderKSR.jpg
want to go but not too sure with way... hehehe...

if u are not sure bout the way, PM CBR379 on how to go. :thumb:

*Driving up lorry to tah pao*..

sorry, lorry not allowed to go. o_O unless u dont mine carry back the empty durian shells. :D