• Replies 94

If you are talking about me, I never said anything about letting me off. I just want to find out what will happen. Deduct pts they will, fine they will but how much? Will they revoke/suspend my licence?

Hiz!

How's your case now?

Hope everything's okie!

Hi People,

I am new here and would like some questions answered. I tried to look for the answers but i got more confused.

I was caught for speeding above 40km/hr on a 90 stretch of road. The officer who stopped me told me that i have to attend court. Can I ask :

1) Does that mean my licence will be revoked/suspended?

2) Will I be fined?

Hope to get some replies asap. I am very worried as this was my first time and so suey.

bro this type of case normal lah!!! 40km/h ... just KANA Pts and fines the most lah!! revoked? think too far la

anyone here kena caught for speeding before but TP never issue ticket?

i was stopped today along pie, tp zoomed behind out of absolutely nowhere and clocked me at 105km/hr. wave me to stop and ask for my ic licence insurance.

after checking, ask me whats the rush, why travel at 105km when the limit along that stretch is 80km/h. told him i was late for work. ask me wad time must reach. i said 9am, then say sorry but it will be 6points and $150. and asked me abt my tinted visor, told him my reasons. then he kept quiet. then pleaded to give chance, he keep say cannot. then started to open his rear box and take out pda, then halfway thru, he kept it.

and said, since i in a rush, he wouldnt print the ticket to me now, ask me go home wait for letter, and he wun take action against my visor this time round. ask me if want to appeal go TP HQ.

just asking, is it normal for TP to ask me to go back wait for letter instead of printing out the speeding tickets on the spot and sign it? cos i wonder if it really takes that long to print it out. and by the time everything ended it was already 9am. -_-"

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

yup its normal.

try and appeal though. maybe they won't waive it off, but maybe reduce the fine?

anyone here kena caught for speeding before but TP never issue ticket?

i was stopped today along pie, tp zoomed behind out of absolutely nowhere and clocked me at 105km/hr. wave me to stop and ask for my ic licence insurance.

after checking, ask me whats the rush, why travel at 105km when the limit along that stretch is 80km/h. told him i was late for work. ask me wad time must reach. i said 9am, then say sorry but it will be 6points and $150. and asked me abt my tinted visor, told him my reasons. then he kept quiet. then pleaded to give chance, he keep say cannot. then started to open his rear box and take out pda, then halfway thru, he kept it.

and said, since i in a rush, he wouldnt print the ticket to me now, ask me go home wait for letter, and he wun take action against my visor this time round. ask me if want to appeal go TP HQ.

just asking, is it normal for TP to ask me to go back wait for letter instead of printing out the speeding tickets on the spot and sign it? cos i wonder if it really takes that long to print it out. and by the time everything ended it was already 9am. -_-"

tio liao. wait two week comfirm letter come. aiyo. ride safetly.

confirm sure tio de. they can dun give u the ticket on the spot and can just send it to ur home. Anyway getting the ticket on the spot doesnt make any difference cos the main one will be the letter sent to ur home. After collecting the letter you can either try appeal or just pay ur fine. I am wondering why the hell the tp stop you when it only 105? must be the traffic flow at that time really very slow right? cos i think usually the vehicles at the 1st lane will go at least 100-120. Maybe it early morning then all the vehicles very slow then you so fast that why caught the attention of the tp :)

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

yup morning peak hour traffic was quite bad. but that stretch was 80km/hr only. i exceeded limit by 25km/hr. he showed me my speed on his bike.

relax dude, you can try appeal.

but for my case before, i paid the fine and took the points. took it positively as a lesson learnt. its not the hard way though, its more the expensive way :)

i get ur point bro. its just that, he clocked my speed just when i sped up abit to overtake a taxi on lane 2.

you can use that to appeal bro.

for mine i don't have any good reason (as it was an empty 70km/h zone) thats why i just paid up :lol:

anyway i do hope you don't get the wrong idea. i'm not preaching to you cos me, myself got speeding tickets, inconsiderate riding (9pts $200 back in march) and i lost count on how much i paid for tinted visors. :) so you see, i'm in no position to preach at all. sorry my post might have rubbed it in further :sorry:

no problem dude. its ok to share ur expensive experiences. anyways i heard we can check for the offence online rite? how long till it take to be reflected?

hmmm maybe you're in luck that he didnt bother to book you?

wait for the letter just in case.. :goodluck:

not so fast update, at least 1 week plus or 2 week plus, it will be around the few days when they r going to send u the letter.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Woah that's way way way fast le. But juz hope nothing happens man.

not so fast update, at least 1 week plus or 2 week plus, it will be around the few days when they r going to send u the letter.

the letter no doubt it'll take some time.

as for the internet update thingy, yup i got mine the day after i got caught for tinted visor and speeding.