Originally posted by Genitic@Dec 18 2005, 04:49 PM

which shop do u go to?? is it reliable? recommended?

if u stay east, planet motor is a gd place to go ba.. near cdc if u know where it is.. if u dun stay east maybe ask others ba..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Genitic@Dec 18 2005, 04:49 PM

which shop do u go to?? is it reliable? recommended?

yeap. Go planet motor at Ubi. Very good service. I stay in the west. I go to shops according to what i would like to do on that day.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Axxis@Dec 16 2005, 08:33 AM

Engine oil can be burnt off if the engine rings are worn. A tiny little bit seeps past on each stroke and gets burnt up in the combustion process. Bikes like this will show a bit of white smoke when revved hard a little like a 2-stroke bike. If your bike has high mileage and has not had an engine rebuild it's wise to check your levels regularly.

The other way you can lose engine oil is a blown head gasket and then the oil can seep into the coolant system. The way to check for this is to remove your radiator cap and look at the underside. If it has a milky brown kinda milo appearance then it's probably a sign of oil in the water. NOT GOOD!

Anyway, this kinda thing isn't so common on small single cyl bikes unless they've had a rebuild and it was done poorly.

The third way is leaks due to other engine gaskets. Once again this is normally due to some gasket issues after a full or partial engine rebuild.

oh thanks so much for the infor dude. learnt something new again. glad i dun have such a problem yet, if i should (touchwood) den i'll know wat to look out for. cheers~~ :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Dec 16 2005, 09:01 AM

our bike prone to need to change engine oil abt 2k.. or 2.5.. if not seems that it will slowly deperciate..

o anyone go malaysia changing EO anytime soon? 500km more to 2k km.. cos i not familar in malaysia.. but EO there much cheaper.

serious? 2 to 2.5? that bad meh? i thought it's according to what type of engine oil u are using?

btw, i changed once in malaysia and the price is not much cheaper than SG, a few bucks only. i changed shell semi-synthetic last time. if i'm not wrong it's about 12 or 13 bucks including labour. :cheeky: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 16 2005, 10:33 AM

damn

my slow bike cant gooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

last gear curising at 70 nia.............

omg!!!!!!!!!!

u mean that's the max speed ur engine is capable of now or is it because u are doing running in and u are not riding above 70kph? :confused: :confused:

mine EO abit ex that y now wan go malaysia change.. erm me change at planet motor lor.. using maxima de full syn should be ba.. 20bux include change lor.. that day run till 3k km.. can see decrease.. dipper reach low ba.. that y i say 2 to 2.5 for mine must change le.. limbat also told me to change ard 2k km.. so as for ahchong from planet motor..

malaysia can get abt 15rinngit include change mah but i not familar..

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 16 2005, 02:06 PM

Dearest all,

Im sorry for the late reply. I was having a 4days 3 nites chalet. :cheeky: just came back not long and i haven sleep since the day b4 yest 12pm. oopss.. anyway, hope to see u guys there at GP esso 10pm. Shld anyone not sure how to get there, wish to meet me first, do contact me at 91873041 b4 8pm. thanks

Best reagrds, paiseh :cheeky:

oh no forgot to go to the chalet! haha. how was it? did NRC managed to fill up all the motorcycle parking slots at the chalet? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by belgarathc@Dec 17 2005, 11:20 AM

just got my 2nd hand cbr150 yesterday also heheeh

feels a bit weird after not riding a manual bike for so long. can anybody advise me the agak speed when i shd change to gear 6? i understand that i should be able to'feel' it but i am still not very used to this bike. and yah, anybody knows where i can get the english manual?

anyway i paid $475 for my 3rd party+fire+theft insurance with ntuc. ithis is equivalent to paying $40 every mth :giddy:

wow that's very swift and decisive shopping dude! haha. wat's the color of ur ride? post a picture leh! :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 18 2005, 06:29 AM

though the outing to kulai was abit disappointing.. in terms of no. of riders turning up.. hmm.. it was still fun!! and yes, CBR150 top speed is 140km/hr tally with mine. :smile:

so when ur meter read 140, how much did the meter on the CBR150R read? cuz i heard that the meters on small capacity bikes tend to overate the speed, especially so for higher speeds. :smile:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Dec 18 2005, 01:43 PM

I am staying at East too! But it is fun riding in long distance... fast speeds.... but not in Sin hehe..

yup yup jilleen is right, dun think so much of saving money ba. one tank of petrol saving about $6 to $7 bucks nia i think.

take the ride into malaysia as an experience and to meet other riders lor. :smile:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Dec 18 2005, 05:37 PM

mine EO abit ex that y now wan go malaysia change.. erm me change at planet motor lor.. using maxima de full syn should be ba.. 20bux include change lor.. that day run till 3k km.. can see decrease.. dipper reach low ba.. that y i say 2 to 2.5 for mine must change le.. limbat also told me to change ard 2k km.. so as for ahchong from planet motor..

malaysia can get abt 15rinngit include change mah but i not familar..

wah serious ah? 15 ringgit inclusive of labour? got so cheap ma? after u go change le let me know where leh! liddat i also wan to change soon liao. :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 18 2005, 05:51 PM

wah serious ah? 15 ringgit inclusive of labour? got so cheap ma? after u go change le let me know where leh! liddat i also wan to change soon liao. :smile:

the last time i change wif frens wif a few bike is only 13ringgit lor.. total use abt 10bottles include their.. that y not worth to change in sg.. somemore i nt familar wif malaysia.. that y wanna see anyone going then i go togetehr wif them..

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 18 2005, 05:36 PM

u mean that's the max speed ur engine is capable of now or is it because u are doing running in and u are not riding above 70kph? :confused: :confused:

Should be he don't dare to go above it la. :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 18 2005, 05:36 PM

cannot go fast many..

cos at the last gear.. dun noe 5 or 6

at 5kRPM is abt 70 ma..

so lan lan lor....

sob sob..

if u see a cbr blue FZ at ntu to coporation travelling like a turtle..

tats me!!!!

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 18 2005, 09:15 PM

cannot go fast many..

cos at the last gear.. dun noe 5 or 6

at 5kRPM is abt 70 ma..

so lan lan lor....

sob sob..

if u see a cbr blue FZ at ntu to coporation travelling like a turtle..

tats me!!!!

last gear is 6th gear, 6th gear with 5k RPM is about 70kph that's normal. :smile:

den if u see a FW red CBR150R zipping around NTU and jurong area then it's probably me liao. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Dec 18 2005, 03:50 PM

who u go wif? i wanan find ppl bring me to MY to change eo too lei.. but i duno my route nor safe or not.. at most i go myself to custom de caltex there petrol then come out le..

Adrain, U can go wif me - I will try to organise a " Northern petrol Run " in the evening - then U can also change oil & buy petrol. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 18 2005, 05:32 PM

serious? 2 to 2.5? that bad meh? i thought it's according to what type of engine oil u are using?

btw, i changed once in malaysia and the price is not much cheaper than SG, a few bucks only. i changed shell semi-synthetic last time. if i'm not wrong it's about 12 or 13 bucks including labour. :cheeky: :smile:

hey i normally changed my wif Shell semi-synthetic at RM20 or 21 so onli abt S$9 maaa labour is free de :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 18 2005, 05:48 PM

yup yup jilleen is right, dun think so much of saving money ba. one tank of petrol saving about $6 to $7 bucks nia i think.

take the ride into malaysia as an experience and to meet other riders lor. :smile:

Sometimes must also look at it from the percentage point of view - the saving could be as much as 50-60% Horrr :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Dec 18 2005, 05:44 PM

so when ur meter read 140, how much did the meter on the CBR150R read? cuz i heard that the meters on small capacity bikes tend to overate the speed, especially so for higher speeds. :smile:

my meter reads 138-141km/hr and jileen was on par with me :smile:

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 19 2005, 01:46 AM

Adrain, U can go wif me - I will try to organise a " Northern petrol Run " in the evening - then U can also change oil & buy petrol. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

haha sure.. but once janurary start i sch days so evening is fine.. but hor.. if evening arent custom jam? me 2more weeks to end of holiday le haha..

Originally posted by limbat@Dec 19 2005, 01:56 AM

hey  i normally changed my wif Shell semi-synthetic at RM20 or 21 so onli abt S$9  maaa  labour is free  de  :giddy:  :giddy:  :giddy:

wow.. so that time i my fren bring the place veri cheap.. but that shop not mainly do bike de i guess.. juz those malaysia shop house.. wif some EO in their store ba.. but really cheap i paid only $13 ringgit for 1 bottle of full synethic oil.

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Dec 19 2005, 08:34 AM

wow.. so that time i my fren bring the place veri cheap.. but that shop not mainly do bike de i guess.. juz those malaysia shop house.. wif some EO in their store ba.. but really cheap i paid only $13 ringgit for 1 bottle of full synethic oil.

tats cheap.... Jus change my EO on sat.. pay S$20. but its ok to me since i never go Msia

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Dec 18 2005, 03:50 PM

who u go wif? i wanan find ppl bring me to MY to change eo too lei.. but i duno my route nor safe or not.. at most i go myself to custom de caltex there petrol then come out le..

go with limbat lor at the same time doing shopping for x'mas gift for my colleagues... rtn at 4plus m'sia customs jam like hell...it is good time for me practice on riding snake thru the cars n buses jam...whoowaooops is it very scarely and danger.. pls consider join us one of these day...but rtn early this time... limbat what do you think?

Originally posted by sheryl@Dec 19 2005, 09:01 AM

tats cheap.... Jus change my EO on sat.. pay S$20. but its ok to me since i never go Msia

Hmm. u use fully Sin Eo right? i also use the 12 bucks one. Good enough le.