• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by jokerz44@Dec 23 2005, 05:22 PM

hiz today just brought a cbr150 FX plate de 3.7k otr... got kena chop anot ?

then hor the bike can pillion 90 kg fren ?

pillion 90Kg friend is alright bro, just that the suspension for this bike is soft so do slow down more at humps so that u won't max out the suspension.

if not the bike knock ur heart pain man.

please frequent this thread and join us for outings ok? post up a picture of ur bike to see see ba! :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by belgarathc@Dec 23 2005, 11:13 PM

i had my 2nd petrol topup today!

FC report: 39.2km/l

it's about twice my old skipper :cheer:

i also took a pic of my oil tank. there are a couple of dents on it, courtesy of one of the prev owners.

wah steady, 39.2km\L is standard ba. wat RPM do u normally change gear? :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Marvelkid@Dec 24 2005, 12:35 AM

Would like to ask how much is the insurance for CBR150??

I am of 26 yrs old and just got license 2 wks ago.

are u planning to get CBR150R?

i can't advise u on the insurance cuz it differs from person to person. normally it's cheaper for ppl who are above 25 and have more than 2 years of experience. so yours is halfway. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Marvelkid@Dec 24 2005, 01:03 AM

yup....trying to get CBR150R....what is an estimate of my insurance?.....$400 or 700??

I am 26 yrs old....and just got license...

I think your second party should be abt 600. If 3rd party 300+ nia.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by belgarathc@Dec 23 2005, 11:13 PM

i had my 2nd petrol topup today!

FC report: 39.2km/l

it's about twice my old skipper :cheer:

i also took a pic of my oil tank. there are a couple of dents on it, courtesy of one of the prev owners.

Kao. so good sia. U always change gear before 6 k rpm right?

Originally posted by Marvelkid@Dec 24 2005, 01:03 AM

yup....trying to get CBR150R....what is an estimate of my insurance?.....$400 or 700??

I am 26 yrs old....and just got license...

aiyo

jus call the ntuc hotline at 47777221 or use the online quotation thing

get a quotation ba...~~

it is very accurate as long as u didnt report anything wrong

then u compare the prices with those motor diam quote u de~

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

lucky i still hav some "bone gas"

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by belgarathc@Dec 24 2005, 12:15 PM

yeah i usually change gear b4 6krpm, even lower for lower gears. feel the bike noisy then i change gear liao :cheeky:

here's the link for ntuc online quotation

http://incnet.income.com.sg/Motor/uiMotorCycleQuotForm.aspx

or you can give them a call (64777221).

you can try mitsui also. Their agent is commercial agency at lightning centre and their number should be 63373133.

That y your FC so good. I always 8 k - 9 k then change gear one. :smile:

Originally posted by belgarathc@Dec 24 2005, 04:12 PM

maybe that explains why i am always slowest to move off at traffic lights :sweat:

its ok ma.. safety is most important.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Dec 24 2005, 12:58 PM

That y your FC so good. I always 8 k - 9 k then change gear one. :smile:

but dun he change gear abit early? sort of underpower = under rpm change gear.. like speend haven enough then high gear liao..

Originally posted by belgarathc@Dec 24 2005, 05:28 PM

forgot to attach image

naruto: feel i change too early too, i am trying to change the bad habit.

=).. from wat i rode n think.. if u change early to higher gear.. it will slowly drag the rpm up.. from wat i heard it is not gd for bike.. duno how to say.. that wat i think nia lah haha.. but does change gear early really save petrol? funny.. but maybe save petrol but not gd for engine..

Anybody riding CBR150 here from Jurong Police Division HQ? :confused:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Wah... the forum sure is moving.. anyway, would like to know where u all go (besides JB) to get ur bike's full servicing.. like carburetor, clear carbon.. .oil change.. air filter... and other stuffz...... need a reliable shop... the shop that i have been going to... seems not very friendly.....

anyone riding orange cbr150 pass clementi av 6 todays pie at ard 12.10am jus now?

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

i tink can quote him 250 - 350. dunno abt the market price though. since its not street legal.. the above quote would be reasonable.

best if u can dig out the original price of the exhaust and buy it at half of the price he bought it. :sweat: