Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 28 2006, 01:06 AM

o btw it seem rear brake r need to press down quite hard.. or i too senstive.. cos rear brake stil higher than high n low.. so does guage on the liquid is gd enough?

looking at the glass sight is good enough. as long it's in the middle of high and low will be good le.

for coolant it's not advisable though, cuz if too much when the coolant gets hot it dun have enough space to expand. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 28 2006, 01:15 AM

looking at the glass sight is good enough. as long it's in the middle of high and low will be good le.

for coolant it's not advisable though, cuz if too much when the coolant gets hot it dun have enough space to expand. :smile:

ok =).. haha u know so much abt bikes arhz lol..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 28 2006, 01:23 AM

ok =).. haha u know so much abt bikes arhz lol..

oops not really lah, cuz i from armour wan. then we play around with engines a little so know a little bit about engines.

seriously i got lots more to learn though. today i see my mech work on my bike i still cannot figure out what he was trying to do. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 28 2006, 01:05 AM

haha see when i free i go down planet ba.. =) cos checking of bike i duno lei..

Aiiiyaaaa................ no need to go into the shop laaaa - if U like I should be in

BKK soon - buy for U the 2 sets of F & R honda original brakes pad laaa ...

I bought the front set at s$15 & the rear should not cost more than S$20 bucks.

Then U DIY ........... lor :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 28 2006, 01:06 AM

o btw it seem rear brake r need to press down quite hard.. or i too senstive.. cos rear brake stil higher than high n low.. so does guage on the liquid is gd enough?

Normally the Front Pad wears out faster - most bikes - braking power is spec

stronger at the Front. Ever notice the Rear disk is smaller than the Front disk,

I guess they dun wan U to skid the rear wheel ...... baa

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 28 2006, 01:48 AM

limbat's bike :thumb:

TQ TQ TQ ...................:thumb: :thumb:

But ....... hor ....... tell U a secret my black Pao Pei refused to go into red line on 5th & 6th gears these days ..... :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :cry:

Y YYYYYYY

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 28 2006, 02:23 AM

Aiiiyaaaa................ no need to go into the shop laaaa - if U like I should be in

brake pads r juz 2 metal piece rite? like that cost $15?? so ex arhz haha.. i need air fliter too =) thx.. or maybe spark plug even cheap? but diy i veri sian de.. lazy bum lol..

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 28 2006, 01:48 AM

limbat's bike :thumb:

wah, somebody's por meter very high leh! :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 28 2006, 02:36 AM

TQ TQ TQ ...................:thumb: :thumb:

But ....... hor ....... tell U a secret my black Pao Pei refused to go into red line on 5th & 6th gears these days ..... :weep: :weep: :cry:

Y YYYYYYY

it's time for modifications liao uncle lim, "through" pipe!!!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 28 2006, 01:27 AM

oops not really lah, cuz i from armour wan. then we play around with engines a little so know a little bit about engines.

seriously i got lots more to learn though. today i see my mech work on my bike i still cannot figure out what he was trying to do. :cheeky: :cheeky:

If the mechanic show U hoe to do it ... hor then his rice bowl broken leow .... he purposely confuse U de ..... Anyway to DIY the Disk brakes not difficult laa .... I always dismantle my MTB changing Brake Pads ..... de .... We talk to Adrain - then get him to change his Brake Pads lorrr dun charge him too high lorrr ..... 2 packets of chicken rice & 2 young fragrant Thai coconuts can leow ok ?? :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 28 2006, 11:09 AM

If the mechanic show U hoe to do it ... hor then his rice bowl broken leow .... he purposely confuse U de ..... Anyway to DIY the Disk brakes not difficult laa .... I always dismantle my MTB changing Brake Pads ..... de .... We talk to Adrain - then get him to change his Brake Pads lorrr dun charge him too high lorrr ..... 2 packets of chicken rice & 2 young fragrant Thai coconuts can leow ok ?? :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

btw so u can get brake pads cum air fliter.. how abt sparks plug? i guess that the main stuff i changing now..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 28 2006, 10:00 AM

brake pads r juz 2 metal piece rite? like that cost $15?? so ex arhz haha.. i need air fliter too =) thx.. or maybe spark plug even cheap? but diy i veri sian de.. lazy bum lol..

brake pads are 2 pieces of rubber for each wheel, so they come in a pair when u buy them. if i didn't remember wrongly last time i changed at the bike shop is like at least 40 bucks for changing. not cheap. but they last a long time lah! :smile: :smile:

spark plugs cheap one got like 6 bucks, ex ones can go up to 12 bucks. :giddy:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 28 2006, 11:09 AM

good idea leh. haha. anyway brake pads not difficult. just take out the disc brake mechanism can le.

i was confused yesterday when he took apart my carb and start to wash it. that one a bit chim. but think try try a bit can le! who wan to let me experiment? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 28 2006, 02:23 AM

Uncle can u get me a set of brake Pads and a Air filter for our bike? :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 28 2006, 11:51 AM

good idea leh. haha. anyway brake pads not difficult. just take out the disc brake mechanism can le.

i was confused yesterday when he took apart my carb and start to wash it. that one a bit chim. but think try try a bit can le! who wan to let me experiment? :cheeky: :cheeky:

since u say wash carb.. hmm that i duno.. guess i need to wash too then.. but that one how much once? experminet wise strip ur xiao hong wash again lor.. check got dirt or not etc.. =P

I think i going to rebleed my brakes liao. When i press then not very gd. then i try to tap tap it abit also. end up it also not so gd in braking. hai. My brake fluid quite low also. sian.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 28 2006, 11:49 AM

brake pads are 2 pieces of rubber for each wheel, so they come in a pair when u buy them. if i didn't remember wrongly last time i changed at the bike shop is like at least 40 bucks for changing. not cheap. but they last a long time lah! :smile: :smile:

spark plugs cheap one got like 6 bucks, ex ones can go up to 12 bucks. :giddy:

ozzarBOMB can intro gdgd spark plug to me? i getting those things to DIY.

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jan 28 2006, 12:31 PM

since u say wash carb.. hmm that i duno.. guess i need to wash too then.. but that one how much once? experminet wise strip ur xiao hong wash again lor.. check got dirt or not etc.. =P

mine no need wash le cuz my mechanic already wash liao. :smile: my bike now so smooth le i dun wan to touch it liao.

yesterday one joker offer me 1.5k for xiao hong. :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 28 2006, 12:34 PM

I think i going to rebleed my brakes liao. When i press then not very gd. then i try to tap tap it abit also. end up it also not so gd in braking. hai. My brake fluid quite low also. sian.

ur bike so new how come brake so fast got problem liao? u travel how long le? brake pads finishing? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jan 28 2006, 12:35 PM

ozzarBOMB can intro gdgd spark plug to me? i getting those things to DIY.

spark plugs? only 2 brands available nw mah, Denso or NGK. last time i used the Denso normal one, quite good leh, engine starts easily but den seems like it's no very lasting, i'm not sure cuz i can't tell the if a plug is spoilt or not.

yesterday i changed to NGK platinium one. this one got difference i feel. maybe u wan to try. but not cheap compared to the normal ones. :smile:

Finally got rid of the bike..

haha..........

to my fren's fren's fren

sillpypore so small..

anywhere also can kena fren's fren's fren's

hahahaaaaaa

can siam feb's installment liao...

woooo hoooooo

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 28 2006, 04:37 PM

Finally got rid of the bike..

haha..........

to my fren's fren's fren

sillpypore so small..

anywhere also can kena fren's fren's fren's

hahahaaaaaa

can siam feb's installment liao...

woooo hoooooo

congrats kazama, now u left wif ur CBR150R nia. dun sell liao lah, keep it!! :cheer: :cheer: