Originally posted by limbat@Feb 18 2006, 12:11 PM

The NGk spark plug cable is universal application de ........ btw how much is it leiiii :confused: :confused:

I change my oil in JB - Shell Semi-Syn RM20 (s$9) .... nai ... nai inclusive of labour .....

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hmm it is 35 bucks lor. Like that i am going to get one and intsall liao. According to them, it will improve the power of the bike. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 18 2006, 01:49 PM

haha. but i live east. but doesnt matter. i dn mind travelling far.

spark plug cable also need to change?

anyway this morning went changi airport. one carpark find 3 to 4 new cbr150 alr. colours i nv see b4 also got. haha.

Hmm. Our bike does not come with the spark plug cable one. But with it install it would increase power. Hmm. once u want change time u cum over my place lor. i show u. If not wash bike with jilleen at her place then i change for u.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 18 2006, 02:59 PM

aiyoh genetic, half the ppl inside this thread are also students leh. hee hee. u wan teacher also have. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Should be people from all walks of life also here. :smile:

Hie Guys,

Just a quick qns. What the tank capacity of the cbr150 and how far will it last as in total mileage for 1 full tank inclusive reserve. The best km/liter also if possible.

thankx

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 18 2006, 03:12 PM

Hmm it is 35 bucks lor. Like that i am going to get one and intsall liao. According to them, it will improve the power of the bike. :smile:

meaning faster pick up all this lah?

wah.. not bad.. haha.. try le let us know how power it is.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 18 2006, 02:56 PM

if i am not wrong, the total oil that is sold at carrefour is just synthetic based, it's not fully syn de. :smile: :smile:

huh?

synthetic based means wat? semi syn ar?

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 18 2006, 04:02 PM

Hie Guys,

Just a quick qns. What the tank capacity of the cbr150 and how far will it last as in total mileage for 1 full tank inclusive reserve. The best km/liter also if possible.

thankx

37 to 40km/l. 10 L tank. :thumb:

Originally posted by Kazama@Feb 18 2006, 11:39 AM

btw limbat ah

thailand got sell orginal k&n af bo for our donkey de?

But i was told KNN is made in the USA.... Thailand may have imitation but i hv not seen them b4.... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 18 2006, 03:02 AM

hey.........Miki ...........U wan to join us for the Kota Tinggi outing ??

so far leh ....my bf sure object one :cheeky:

today i try my u-turn at junction ...so happy to see no car around but when i turn an uncle riding a bicycle cross the road :mad: i brake till engine stall and slowly i could feel my bike going downward and landed on floor ....i look at the uncle and he just give me a glance and goes off :cry: so paisei man ....somemore took mi a some time to push my bike up :weep: ....ahhhh i need training badly

aiyoh genetic, half the ppl inside this thread are also students leh. hee hee. u wan teacher also have. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Have teacher ........ meh ........ cute or not ?? :confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by mikigoh@Feb 18 2006, 05:27 PM

so far leh ....my bf sure object one :cheeky:

today i try my u-turn at junction ...so happy to see no car around but when i turn an uncle riding a bicycle cross the road :mad: i brake till engine stall and slowly i could feel my bike going downward and landed on floor ....i look at the uncle and he just give me a glance and goes off :cry: so paisei man ....somemore took mi a some time to push my bike up :weep: ....ahhhh i need training badly

Hie sis miki,

That fall could have been prevented though. Have to look ahead i guess. Most times if a biker falls, not many will come forward to help whether ure the other gender or not.

Either way, have a safe ride. Thanks to Kahwee on the info. Thinking of getting my sis the cbr instead of the X1.

Is there any one who recently bought it at a very good price? Can list all the cost involved as well...

Thankz again.

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 18 2006, 01:52 PM

tyres ar?

than the 2nd one should be width lor.

guessing.. haaha:cheeky: :cheeky:

100 / 90

100 means the with of the tyre .

90 usually in percentage form represents the height of the tyre measured from the rim. ie the height is 90% of the width.

100 / 70 would mean a rounder profile due to the reduced tyre height...

Im not sure the biggest tyre that u can actually put on ur rims but seeing this pic makes me drool....

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/7164/cbr7ig.jpg

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 18 2006, 05:47 PM

Hie sis miki,

That fall could have been prevented though. Have to look ahead i guess. Most times if a biker falls, not many will come forward to help whether ure the other gender or not.

Either way, have a safe ride. Thanks to Kahwee on the info. Thinking of getting my sis the cbr instead of the X1.

Is there any one who recently bought it at a very good price? Can list all the cost involved as well...

Thankz again.

U want a second hand one? ride for abt 2 months nia. very well mantain one. Price wise pls PM kazama. he is selling his bike. if want get a new bike. should be able to settle everything for 5.5k.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 18 2006, 06:44 PM

U want a second hand one? ride for abt 2 months nia. very well mantain one. Price wise pls PM kazama. he is selling his bike. if want get a new bike. should be able to settle everything for 5.5k.

thanks for the offer...

I have the number plate on the x1 to retain on the cbr. so i supposed its much cheaper to buy it off 1st hand.. else the double transfer will be too much..

but ur friend is selling it off coi or wat ? i might have another friend interested.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 18 2006, 03:12 PM

Ok KH..... U install 1st laaa.... then when confirm got benefit like more power, we do a MO ok ??? I do have a buddy who makes spark plug cable set in JB. The last time he made a set of silcone 8mm SP cables for my car ..... de but I dun feel tt there is any difference lei .......

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 18 2006, 04:13 PM

meaning faster pick up all this lah?

wah.. not bad.. haha.. try le let us know how power it is.

AH FAT ................. are u joining us for the Kota Tinggi outing ??

i agree with cage on all walks of life... haha... how come dun see u guys posting photos of ur CBRs?? so that next time on the road know that its you...

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 18 2006, 07:05 PM

AH FAT ................. are u joining us for the Kota Tinggi outing ??

HAHA. paiseh paiseh. still cannot confirm lehz. you all going on sunday rite?

sunday i gotta earn money in the morning. haha. but may be able to make it lah. cannot confirm yet lor. sorry for late reply. cos haben cfm can or not mah

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 18 2006, 07:54 PM

HAHA. paiseh paiseh. still cannot confirm lehz. you all going on sunday rite?

sunday i gotta earn money in the morning. haha. but may be able to make it lah. cannot confirm yet lor. sorry for late reply. cos haben cfm can or not mah

wat u work? kpo.. sian i need jobs too lol..

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 18 2006, 06:55 PM

thanks for the offer...

I have the number plate on the x1 to retain on the cbr. so i supposed its much cheaper to buy it off 1st hand.. else the double transfer will be too much..

but ur friend is selling it off coi or wat ? i might have another friend interested.

yes. He Just to coi. if u are interested do pm him. Yes. getting a new bike to retain the plate would be cheaper. gd luck bro on ya buy. :thumb:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Feb 18 2006, 08:27 PM

wat u work? kpo.. sian i need jobs too lol..

haha. sunday morning teach tuition lor. going for job agency interview nxt wk. hope they can help me find more jobs.

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 18 2006, 06:59 PM

Ok KH..... U install 1st laaa.... then when confirm got benefit like more power, we do a MO ok ??? I do have a buddy who makes spark plug cable set in JB. The last time he made a set of silcone 8mm SP cables for my car ..... de but I dun feel tt there is any difference lei .......

Shall head to ah boy soon and get the cable. Hope it does makes a different so that it can benifits fellow riders here. :smile: