KTM was sold some time ago.

GasGas is still around and I sometimes ride it on weekends just to get a little dirty.

RS250 still not ready. Basically haven't touched it since I did the transfer. Sitting at my workshop waiting for a full service. I did a layup transfer.

Too many things going on this past month and it's only getting worse now. Timing kinda sucks on that purchase but it's a bike I've always wanted to own.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Jilleen@Apr 5 2006, 01:51 PM

hoi I also wanted to go but no ger kakais... let me know if you are going.... just wanna to see see look look there only......

Jilleen, my friend is coming and riding her CBR150 there.

It will be only her 2nd session at PG

My wife also going but not riding, just taking pics.

Another female friend is coming along with her hubby so no shortage of ladies there.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Guest selphie
Originally posted by Jilleen@Apr 5 2006, 01:51 PM

hoi I also wanted to go but no ger kakais... let me know if you are going.... just wanna to see see look look there only......

Yours wound looks scary...... Speedy recovery.....

i want to go but i'm afraid i might cause accidents to the rider behind me. I've heard of such cases whereby the rider in front eat into people's lanes or suddenly jam brakes causing the rider behind to fall.

That's y i still considering.

Have u been to track? U also riding cbr150?

Originally posted by cOngx@Apr 5 2006, 04:20 PM

hey whats the top speed for cbr and the normal cruising speed for it on express way?

About 140 tops

normally 110-120 for me.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 5 2006, 09:39 AM

another rich boy

its like buying giodana t-shirt in LV shop

no lar...

coz i realli got no idea where to get cheaper bikes n stuff ma...

then i tot mah motor coz i tot is normal shops...

...den u got recommendation?

anyway...can i jus buy tthe machine from the shop n get the insurance myself?

i think it is cheaper right?

Jim Ong

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 5 2006, 02:14 PM

yo!

take a few pics of your rs250 leh~~~

i wan to see..

hahahahahaaaaa

where is your gas gas and ktm?

still for sale?

Still thinking of rs 250 sia. :giddy:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:Lookahhwee@gmail.com

Originally posted by tokuei@Apr 5 2006, 06:05 PM

no lar...

Unless u get it from a agent that is never take commission. If not the rate will be somehow the same for insurence. For bike u must go shops and ask around one. SO cheap bike stuffs there is always LAB.

Originally posted by selphie@Apr 5 2006, 04:15 PM

i want to go but i'm afraid i might cause accidents to the rider behind me. I've heard of such cases whereby the rider in front eat into people's lanes or suddenly jam brakes causing the rider behind to fall.

That's y i still considering.

Have u been to track? U also riding cbr150?

ic....

I am not on tack...just wanted to see see look look 1st... am I have no much money to invest safety gears....

Yeap I am riding CBR150 and you?

Originally posted by Jilleen@Apr 5 2006, 06:32 PM

ic....

I am not on tack...just wanted to see see look look 1st... am I have no much money to invest safety gears....

Need suit and boots. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$:sian:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Apr 5 2006, 06:42 PM

hi guys this fri, sat and sun not free... till the rain season over ok!

Like that i wash tml myself first. after rain season then wash again.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 5 2006, 09:15 AM

Just follow awhile then go off liao. I tot he is going to summon me for something. :sian: :sweat: :sweat:

huh? squeez will have summon one mehz?

ic....

haha.. wat time ar? i also feel like going in take a look..

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 5 2006, 08:11 PM

Like that i wash tml myself first. after rain season then wash again.

oh.. like tat ar? me too lor.. i will wash one time myself first.. haha.. jilleen u aft rain season organise again lor.. ahha

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 5 2006, 02:27 PM

KTM was sold some time ago.

GasGas is still around and I sometimes ride it on weekends just to get a little dirty.

RS250 still not ready. Basically haven't touched it since I did the transfer. Sitting at my workshop waiting for a full service. I did a layup transfer.

Too many things going on this past month and it's only getting worse now. Timing kinda sucks on that purchase but it's a bike I've always wanted to own.

same feelin dude..

it is sweet if u can get a bike tat u also craves for~~~~

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 5 2006, 06:23 PM

Still thinking of rs 250 sia. :giddy:

think cannot meh

no need money de

it is something tat everyone when they are poor

hahahah

like me.. poor guys.....:help:

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 5 2006, 09:40 AM

u put a 42L givi box even better and fatter

limbat any idea how much a honda original key cos in thailand?

those that had not been trimmed to our keys?

Haizzzzzzzzzzz..............but I cannot live w/o my Givi ley.............. :weep: :weep: :weep:

Will check & let U know..........:smile: :smile: :smile:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by tokuei@Apr 5 2006, 06:05 PM

no lar...

Check out Bike Production on Serangoon rd (near the corner of Lavender).

There is another shop near there (dunno the name) also owned by the people who own Mah Motors but they sell bikes at cheaper prices than mah (cover both ends of the market).

I was quoted 4.5k for a new CBR150, OTR including 3rd party insurance for over 31 year old last year. (younger, price goes up due to insurance) Doesn't include IU.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ah fat@Apr 5 2006, 10:47 PM

huh? squeez will have summon one mehz?

Very easy kann one offence call dangerous riding. Maybe they think too near to the car or wad la. But then never kann la.

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 6 2006, 12:57 AM

think cannot meh

no need money de

it is something tat everyone when they are poor

hahahah

like me.. poor guys.....:help:

Can think. Next time ask him let u sit sit on it. At least for the moment u r enjoying ma.

For track this Sat we leave EARLY to avoid the causeway Jam. Still not sure if we're gonna go first or 2nd link but normally both get crowded by around 7:30am as all the Malaysian shift workers make their way back. So that means we normally try and get into JB either via 1st or 2nd link around 7:15am. Will stop somewhere in Johor for breakfast before getting to the track around 9:15 leaving adequate time to pay, suit up etc.

Previous rides:

Guest selphie

ic....

Ya, I riding cbr150.

I have no suit. Only normal boots and gloves and jacket.

Thus, i dunno whther allowed to wear these to track or must i wear a suit?

Originally posted by selphie@Apr 6 2006, 12:13 PM

Ya, I riding cbr150.

I have no suit. Only normal boots and gloves and jacket.

Thus, i dunno whther allowed to wear these to track or must i wear a suit?

You don't need to wear a suit, Jeans, gloves (leather preferably) and a jacket (mesh prefered, seen someone with a denim jacket before but hey, it's your skin) and preferably some rollerblade knee and elbox guards to be on the safe side in the event of a fall.

Anyway, the most common incident for newbies at track is just running wide at a turn and ending up in the gravel. And this is usually just due to looking at the wrong place. Look ahead through/past the turn instead of where you are worried about ending up. You will normally go where you look.

Previous rides:

Guest selphie
Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 6 2006, 01:19 PM

You don't need to wear a suit, Jeans, gloves (leather preferably) and a jacket (mesh prefered, seen someone with a denim jacket before but hey, it's your skin) and preferably some rollerblade knee and elbox guards to be on the safe side in the event of a fall.

Anyway, the most common incident for newbies at track is just running wide at a turn and ending up in the gravel. And this is usually just due to looking at the wrong place. Look ahead through/past the turn instead of where you are worried about ending up. You will normally go where you look.

Hmm... ok. Can I confirm with u thru PM by tmr?