Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 18 2006, 11:41 PM

wah

another rare visitor

1 post every 3 month

She's being converted to the dark side (motards) by one of our local motard experts.

;-)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 18 2006, 07:57 PM

wah. so high :giddy: :giddy:

Ya lor typical V-twin design. My 600RR only goes up to 103degree whereas the F4i i used to own boil only till 111degree. In any situation, i will still keep a jap ride. More "spore-road-friendly"!

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 18 2006, 11:38 PM

u noe i push up abit

then roll back

then i reverse for quite a distance to gain distance

then 1,2,3 push!!!

and run all the way to the check bay..

still wondering y woodland checkpoint got such a slope

slope nevermind

still got small metal humps to go with it..

Wow, to push a Class 2 bike...hahaha, bro your description really fits my experiences.

That was once i worked in Adephil(opp Funan Ctr) parked my bike at basement 3. Going home, cannot start. Got some instrument with mi that time, realise there is no chraging from the retifier. Fuel injection, no battery power no go, due to the electrical fuel pump. Called for 2 friend to help. 3 of us pumped our muscle from B3 to the opening. :giddy:

Originally posted by Spark135LC@Apr 19 2006, 12:11 PM

I went to motordiam with the SPARK135 in my mind but end up buying CBD150..... I AM GETTING MY CBDR150 on FRIDAY!!!! Yupppiee!!!!

Very smart move.

CBR150 is a MUCH better bike!

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 19 2006, 08:04 AM

My bike comsumtion is abt 36.5 km per L. quite gd already. Not as was is said in the topic la. :smile:

36.5km/l? i abt 32km/l.. but still max 4 days.. hahaha!!!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 19 2006, 09:19 AM

Even for top speed I can only do 140km/h on the CBR150 whereas my wife managed to get the bike up to 150! (with me beside her on the DRZ)

The difference between 184cm @ 83kgs and 160cm @ 45kgs!

im 173cm@115kg.. having a top speed of 160-170 le.. chris.. maybe u're too tall.. cant bend low.. hehe! no offence.. :cheeky:

Think you have to ride at or under 80km/h on the eWay and not accelerate too hard to get 40km/l

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 19 2006, 04:52 PM

Think you have to ride at or under 80km/h on the eWay and not accelerate too hard to get 40km/l

i would rather die than to ride at 80 on the Eway.. hahaha! it will be damn irritating.. :sweat:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Apr 16 2006, 11:44 AM

btw most of the time i travellin on 110km/h on our speedo while my fc is like ard 37-38km/l.. at that speed = lower fc? or due to other issue on my bike? anyone knows..

i last time usually max 100kph in SG and i get 39-40km\litre no problem leh. maybe nowadays u whacking more liao. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Apr 19 2006, 08:30 AM

haha mean most of the time u above 110? haha... veri fast le wor lol..

Hmm. No la. I travel at 90Km nia. At most 100 nia. I damm hum Ji one. My comsumtion is always like that one.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

I went to motordiam with the SPARK135 in my mind but end up buying CBD150..... I AM GETTING MY CBDR150 on FRIDAY!!!! Yupppiee!!!!

Thats great. U made a gd choice.:thumb:

Originally posted by Benguin46@Apr 19 2006, 04:48 PM

36.5km/l? i abt 32km/l.. but still max 4 days.. hahaha!!!

Seems like newer the model the worse the comsumtion. :giddy:

Think u made a wise choice! Bike is simply a transports tools, it is so good that there is not many people letting go at shops. The most i see is one or two. Prove its market value :thumb:

hi i got question on the bike...everytime when i c the fuel gauge touching the red line, n i go pump a full tank, i can only pump 7+ litres... but I thought our bike full tank shud be 10 litre? Then also i would like to ask.. where do u all put the season parking/road tax disc on ur bike so that it won't look awful? :sweat:

Friday after collecting my NEW CBR150, I am going JB to 'warm up' her new engine :) hehehe!!! Satyrday, I will test the top speed of this baby on dry straight road. Sunday, I will try her balance at corners and traffics....... hehehe!!! Eh, anybody give their bike a name? I am calling my CBR150 - Gialo.

Originally posted by JadeDragon@Apr 19 2006, 06:47 PM

hi i got question on the bike...everytime when i c the fuel gauge touching the red line, n i go pump a full tank, i can only pump 7+ litres... but I thought our bike full tank shud be 10 litre? Then also i would like to ask.. where do u all put the season parking/road tax disc on ur bike so that it won't look awful? :sweat:

same here.. haha! this bike kinda confusing to me..

Originally posted by Spark135LC@Apr 19 2006, 06:57 PM

Friday after collecting my NEW CBR150, I am going JB to 'warm up' her new engine :) hehehe!!! Satyrday, I will test the top speed of this baby on dry straight road. Sunday, I will try her balance at corners and traffics....... hehehe!!! Eh, anybody give their bike a name? I am calling my CBR150 - Gialo.

i gave mine valentine.. coz i collected it on valentine's day.. n dont u haf to run in yer engine first? :confused:

Originally posted by JadeDragon@Apr 19 2006, 06:47 PM

Red line or Red Zone on fuel gauge is to warn u that ur fuel is low but not empty. In ur case, ur bike has about 3L of reserve fuel....... so u can ride another about 100KMS b4 topping up from the time u touch redline, if u do so, u will find that u r gng to top up around 9 or more litres of fuel.........

Originally posted by Benguin46@Apr 19 2006, 06:59 PM

i gave mine valentine.. coz i collected it on valentine's day.. n dont u haf to run in yer engine first? :confused:

Running in for me means take the new bike to nearest petrol kiosk.... after top up, it is consider 'run in' alr...... hehehe.

Eh, wat type of EO u use? Which type(s) is good?

Originally posted by Spark135LC@Apr 19 2006, 07:25 PM

If I remove both my bike side/rear mirrors, is this an traffic laws offend? Will TP charge me?

of cos... :cheeky:

how the hell u check behind w/o ur rear mirrors? :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 19 2006, 09:19 AM

I think someone your size will easily get much better fuel consumption than someone like me. Less weight as well as less wind resistance results in the engine not having to work as hard to push the bike along.

Even for top speed I can only do 140km/h on the CBR150 whereas my wife managed to get the bike up to 150! (with me beside her on the DRZ)

The difference between 184cm @ 83kgs and 160cm @ 45kgs!

till now i only do 135km/h, will try the max when i go Msia next time. But i need to put on weight 1st, if not will see the CBR rider "taking" off .... LOL

Originally posted by sheryl@Apr 19 2006, 08:40 PM

till now i only do 135km/h, will try the max when i go Msia next time. But i need to put on weight 1st, if not will see the CBR rider "taking" off .... LOL

my top onli 110km/hr... no horse run... :sweat:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶