• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@May 8 2006, 03:24 AM

ah yes, world cup starts in june right? i'm no soccer fan but think i'll still watch ah. Brazil!! :lovestruck: :cheer:

yalor 9th of june. All the matches starts at 2am then watch till morning liao. Shiok shiok.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Guest gauss
Originally posted by sKdiGi@May 7 2006, 04:52 PM

hey guys...mind listing down the top speed u all ever hit?? understand diff ppl results might differ...but jus wanna noe the highest speed u all hit...thks

145 km/h in stock condition

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@May 8 2006, 01:47 PM

great work to those hu haf contributed the facts and figures in the forum. really appreciate those innitiatives u ppl did in sharing info wf the rest. thanx alot!

it really helps me in mantaining this donkey well. i'm sure.. :cheeky:

R u coming for the bbq?

Originally posted by Loveless@May 8 2006, 12:00 AM

Mine a bit different from u though..air filter and etc.. coz i TOOK 5 days to read from page 1 to 228 that time.. and i gather those quotes and copy paste into notepad then save at desktop.. below are the quotes i copy paste de lol

Honda CBR150

"Bike Production" seems to be cheaper ? (Import themself?)

tires:BT39 Bridgestone

Use fully syn oil,change every 5k mileage (Castrol R4 *Good* )

semi syn oil,change after 2.5k mileage

Change stock tyres ASAP as they are slippery in wet road

Wheels 80/80-17, 80/100-17 good? according to love_ivy(fast)

Air filter(round de) and spark plug 10K then change. Brake fliud is best 1 yr rebleed once.

Air cleaner must change regularly (at abt 10k)

Changed my spark plug to the platinium one. NGK platinium one. wah the difference u can feel straight away man!! she's more free revving i feel, shiok. i keep having to slow down

Model is NGK CR9EGP. dun worry it's listed in the honda parts book as an alternative to our stock NGK plug which is CR8E

Ok I really think all major parts must be changed b4 U reach 30k -like Brakes pad -Clutch plates -Chain -Sprokets & brakes pumps. This I learn thry helping Jillen maintain her bike. She onli changed them when they starts to fail.

Season parking costs $15 bucks per month. 1 day 50 cents nia. cheap cheap. if use coupons 1 day 1.30 bucks per day. kena caught for no coupon is $8 bucks.

The upper container is for Brake fluid ( Yellowish in Color ) & the lower container which is bigger & greenish/blue in color is the coolant fluid.. .....

Conclusion Castrol R4 oil with Shell V-power petrol = Best (According to kahhwee)

Go buy a degreaser from LAB. Spray on the chain and clean it off with a cloth. Then lube it can liao

wow.....thanks for the info guys...

will treasure t man...

i mean when i got my cbr lo..

pinkster....feed me with ur buying of ur cbr okie...price n where etc...

Jim Ong

Originally posted by r3g9ie@May 8 2006, 10:17 PM

i bought it from mah pte around 2mths ago. 5.5k for everything. 3rd party insurance fire and theift. and im 21 this yr...

Price wise ah, maybe ex by 100 - 200 bucks la. But then how much is ya insurence ah?

Got the rear compartment from limbat. Really great guy, even helped me to install despite the trouble with some of the bulbs. Easy person to talk to also, he has lots of interesting stories to share :cheeky:

Oh yes, I saw his bike, 4 times the distance travelled compared to my bike, yet in such good condition. Somemore with the HID... :lovestruck:

Thanks man! :cheer:

Originally posted by r3g9ie@May 9 2006, 10:03 PM

ohhh, my insurance is $720.. fire and theift... hee... but after buy liao i got a feeling abit ganna chop liaoz... LOL...

y u say so leh???

mm..the insurance got so ex one ar....i tot 5-- plus

me 22 ti syr

Jim Ong

ohhh, my insurance is $720.. fire and theift... hee... but after buy liao i got a feeling abit ganna chop liaoz... LOL...

ok la. mine 3rd pty fire theft $840.. mi 18 tis yr, more ex :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Originally posted by Aman47@May 10 2006, 12:16 AM

ok la. mine 3rd pty fire theft $840.. mi 18 tis yr, more ex :sweat:

mine 3rd party at 670. im 20 at tat time. ha.. maybe we should start compiling on insurance price.. the thing which irritate me when calculating the budget for buying a bike.. haha

Originally posted by belgarathc@May 9 2006, 12:49 PM

Got the rear compartment from limbat. Really great guy, even helped me to install despite the trouble with some of the bulbs. Easy person to talk to also, he has lots of interesting stories to share :cheeky:

Oh yes, I saw his bike, 4 times the distance travelled compared to my bike, yet in such good condition. Somemore with the HID... :lovestruck:

Thanks man! :cheer:

Hey......mate it is call a rear lamp assy ...... laaaaaaaaaa ....

Must be getting old & lonely ..... so talk talk talk & talk but hor i dun like to talk abt politics & religion one hor.......... :sweat:

Your bike condition horr veri veri susa....loew tyre also not enough air de ... U really must take good care of her leiii everyday onli ride her dun sayang her how can ... 1 day sure mati de .....

I love HIDs............... whoooopeeeeeeeeeeeee :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

i will be getting some Honda OE parts for Love-Ivy so any1 else need anything maaaaaaaaaaa. The Honda dealer may not have all cbr parts in stock de so i do my best ........... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@May 7 2006, 09:23 PM

Good effort pinkster bro :clapping:

eh...:sian: i'm a girl...:faint:

looks like we sparked off a mini instuction thread....

Originally posted by tokuei@May 9 2006, 12:18 AM

wow.....thanks for the info guys...

will treasure t man...

i mean when i got my cbr lo..

pinkster....feed me with ur buying of ur cbr okie...price n where etc...

i plan to get my cbr from bike production.

they quoted me 4130 for 06 model.

...........................................anybody wanna buy bike with me?

then helmet from ah boy or 219 @jalan besar.

friend recently told me ah boy tend to ka-tok newbies and some stuff he sells not very durable.

but i need to find a small helmet (my head very small mah:cheeky:) so i will go where they have my size.

all the shops i've gone to have quoted me $513 for my insurance. fire and theft. mitsumoto or sumimoto or something. definately not ntuc. but thinking of changing to ntuc. heard the rebate rates were better.

Originally posted by limbat@May 10 2006, 02:59 AM

i will be getting some Honda OE parts for Love-Ivy so any1 else need anything maaaaaaaaaaa. The Honda dealer may not have all cbr parts in stock de so i do my best ........... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

uncle lim i wan 1 air fliter n 1 air cleaner.. thx.. keep for nxt change de..

me 19 insurence only 700 nia. Dunno why yours so ex. :giddy:

Originally posted by pinkster@May 10 2006, 04:31 AM

friend recently told me ah boy tend to ka-tok newbies and some stuff he sells not very durable.

but i need to find a small helmet (my head very small mah:cheeky:) so i will go where they have my size.

all the shops i've gone to have quoted me $513 for my insurance. fire and theft. mitsumoto or sumimoto or something. definately not ntuc. but thinking of changing to ntuc. heard the rebate rates were better.

Ntuc more ex and the excess for the claim is higher. Want to renew time if go yaself to renew must quece damm long. Take muistui better. Cheaper and lower excess for claims.

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 10 2006, 08:46 AM

me 19 insurence only 700 nia. Dunno why yours so ex. :giddy:

since the time u bought ur bike, NTUC income insurance has increased it's premium at least 2 times that's why now it's so expensive, not tt they kena tok. normal de. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by pinkster@May 10 2006, 04:31 AM

i got one M size helmet. it is new

sell cheap cheap lelong

jump down from block

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 8 2006, 04:46 PM

R u coming for the bbq?

hey kahhwee thanx for inviting.. :smile:

as for now i cant confirm jz anything yet cz i hav to check wif my work schedule first for next week b4 deciding. not sure if i'm working on that day.

i wud love to meet u guys for chit-chatting. been talking to u all vitually w/o knowing each and everyone's faces. haha..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com