Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 27 2006, 08:52 PM

Do motordiams give and install P-plates for free to new riders who buy bikes from them or do we need to pay for the P-plate and installation?

dude.. u gota buy the p plate yerself.. the 3M p plate costs $12 for a pair if im not wrong.. n its very easy to install.. jus like pasting sticker.. so obviously they wont help u.. haha! :smile:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
  • Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by limbat@Jun 27 2006, 01:12 AM

hey.........KH r u sure there are "approved" HS Halogen white bulbs ???

To the best of my knowledge it is not possible to built a HS Halogen at 35watt & coat it to produce "white" light efficiently......... I check wif many manufacturers in Korea - none wants to produce a small quantity for me ley..... I have seen "Stanley" copies in Malaysia & Thailand, but I think these will brunt your wiring & HS sockets as well. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

If have approved ones hor can U buy 2 for me :pray: :pray: :pray:

Hmm. I went over to a shop in queensway. It is white colour but he say can pass. But is those use for phathom one ley. I that time bulb got problem, then i ask him abt it. End up i get back those origanal one. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:Lookahhwee@gmail.com

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 27 2006, 05:59 PM

ahakz.. dude.. i stay there.. going to CTE! going skool if im not wrong.. haha! where u staying? :confused:

if its a fat guy wit a full face den yea its me..

My gf stays there ma. I saw u looking at my bike ma. then somehow i rem ya face, tot of saying hi but scare ltr u think i siao. :smile:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 27 2006, 08:52 PM

Hey Guys,

I'm getting a CBR150 if I pass my TP practical test on 10 July.

Do motordiams give and install P-plates for free to new riders who buy bikes from them or do we need to pay for the P-plate and installation?

i got my bike from speedway, They give free p-plate. If u ask, some of them will give.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 27 2006, 09:16 PM

My gf stays there ma. I saw u looking at my bike ma. then somehow i rem ya face, tot of saying hi but scare ltr u think i siao. :smile:

dude.. i look at all the people who ride cbrs.. jus tinking whether they would wave or not.. if they wave den ill wave back.. i always do tht when i was riding my aprilia.. dont worry.. i wont bite.. haha!

hey since yer gf stays nearby, y not we haf kopi some day when u send yer babe home? n call the rest too? aha.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 27 2006, 10:28 PM

dude.. i look at all the people who ride cbrs.. jus tinking whether they would wave or not.. if they wave den ill wave back.. i always do tht when i was riding my aprilia.. dont worry.. i wont bite.. haha!

hey since yer gf stays nearby, y not we haf kopi some day when u send yer babe home? n call the rest too? aha.. :sweat:

Haha. Not a problem. next time i see u then i wave at u then chat chat lor. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 28 2006, 08:39 AM

Haha. Not a problem. next time i see u then i wave at u then chat chat lor. :smile:

wave at me n chat chat.. stop somewhere n chat la.. or else later accident.. haha! jus joking.. anyways.. see ya soon.. ahakz

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 28 2006, 05:39 PM

wave at me n chat chat.. stop somewhere n chat la.. or else later accident.. haha! jus joking.. anyways.. see ya soon.. ahakz

Hmm. Anyway guys, Just pass my 2a yest. :smile:

good for u.. wat bike u gon get?

anyways, the aprilia club got an invitation from the harley davidson club to join them in thier open house.. n i heard the harleys invited many other bike group.. was wondering if they invited u guys.. coz if they did.. i tink i'd rather go wit u guys.. haha :cheeky:

Hmm. Anyway guys, Just pass my 2a yest.

congrate kahhwee... i still need to wait until next yr march then can learn 2A... :weep:

asking u guys ah, how many of u got put box on ur cbr? LOL... i was thinking putting one lei.. but scare looks ugly.. LOL...

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jun 28 2006, 10:05 PM

congrate kahhwee... i still need to wait until next yr march then can learn 2A... :weep:

asking u guys ah, how many of u got put box on ur cbr? LOL... i was thinking putting one lei.. but scare looks ugly.. LOL...

Sheesh!! Even the thought of putting a box on my cbr scares me.. Furthermore, our bike quite small, so

Small bike + Big box = aVery very ugly..

Ohh, not forgetting.. Congrats kahhwee :cheer:

hi..

i jus passed my license one week ago and looking for a good sport bike. i want to know whats the difference between tzr, nsr and cbr bike? If i'm big size, which bike suits me better?

Sheesh!! Even the thought of putting a box on my cbr scares me.. Furthermore, our bike quite small, so

Ohh, not forgetting.. Congrats kahhwee

haha... boy_genius i agree with u also lei... so if i putting a box also will make sure that the box size(width) wun larger (widther) than left to right of the mirrror length. i also scare later put liao will very ugly lei... LOL...

so envy u all leh..

me jus got pdl then gg for first road lesson this coming friday only...

any idea or tips to advise on how to get pass from the road's lesson faster without failing them?

me in bbdc btw..w

whahaa

Jim Ong

Originally posted by boy_genius@Jun 28 2006, 11:23 PM

Ohh, not forgetting.. Congrats kahhwee :cheer:

not tt bad ........ laaaaaaaaaa :smile:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by tokuei@Jun 29 2006, 01:12 AM

so envy u all leh..

me jus got pdl then gg for first road lesson this coming friday only...

any idea or tips to advise on how to get pass from the road's lesson faster without failing them?

me in bbdc btw..w

whahaa

Hi, I'm from BBDC too. Waiting for TP practical test on 10 Jul.

I find that riding on public road is easier than circuit (maybe bcos I have Cls3 licence). Anyway, dun wori so much lah. The only technical skill for road riding part is the U-turn. The rest is basically straightforward riding.

However, do take note that u can easily accumulate points when u forget to do the various safety checks such as checking blind spot, check back b4 moving off. U also need to check for traffic and pedestrians when approaching junctions, carpark exits and pedestrian crossings. U must turn ur head fully to the left and right when doing this to ensure the instructors can see that u're doing it. Also, make sure that u form up correctly (1 or 2 lines) when stopping at junctions. Lastly, be aware of, anticipate and react accordingly to road hazards, like taxis that suddenly swerve into ur lane to pick up passengers!

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 28 2006, 08:48 PM

anyways, the aprilia club got an invitation from the harley davidson club to join them in thier open house.. n i heard the harleys invited many other bike group.. was wondering if they invited u guys.. coz if they did.. i tink i'd rather go wit u guys.. haha :cheeky:

No la. They did not come in to invite us ley. Hmm. nice to go there and see their bikes. :smile:

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jun 28 2006, 10:05 PM

Limbat and kazama got put box on their bike. Small one. Just nice for one helemt and raincoat. Thx for the congrads guys.

ya lo, if im going to put box also will be a small one, i think around one helment size box lor... anyway our rear seat box quite big, tat box already enough to put raincoat liao.. LOL...

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 28 2006, 08:42 PM

Hmm. Anyway guys, Just pass my 2a yest. :smile:

Congrate! Cheer! Cheer! Cheer!

What bike you intend to get?

My workshop got a FY CBR150 ran less then 5000... selling 2.8K neg. Interersted guy pls contactl Gilson hp 97931110 and Pls code my name Jilleen so that he able to sell you good good price....

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 28 2006, 08:48 PM

I was invited too! Not sure riding there or be pillion? seem you are so close with Aprilia members why not joining them ride together there... better then you alone riding there... so peiseh.... hahas

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jun 29 2006, 12:31 PM

ya lo, if im going to put box also will be a small one, i think around one helment size box lor... anyway our rear seat box quite big, tat box already enough to put raincoat liao.. LOL...

Hmm. our rear box is very big. Can put alot of things inside there liao. I think if u need the box, can ask kazama to sell u. He use for a few days nia.

Originally posted by Jilleen@Jun 29 2006, 01:08 PM

Congrate! Cheer! Cheer! Cheer!

What bike you intend to get?

hmm. I still love my cbr 150. :thumb: Next yr then change lor.