hi i also change my tyre to bt39 liao wat i can rate is that the grip is good if u want rating will be 10/10 but see how long it can last and the corner very stable the size is front 80/90-17 rear 110/90-17 i ride until i dont want to stop man

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

CBR 150 R 1st 2007 meetup. please support if u can people!! we'll confirm day and venue tmr tuesday night ok? put ur names down ah!! Lelong Lelong

1)thisisme(thurs anytime,anywhere)

2)STAP

3)Wankidal (after 2200 hrs if on wednesdays)

4)lazy1000

5)blurger (both days fine)

6)ozzarhomb (both days fine)

7) Cusster (after 2300)

8) More people please

suggestions for venues:

1) Prata at bk Timah (junction of Jalan Jurong Kechil & Upper Bukit Timah)

2) West Coast Mac (a bit off central)

3) Botak Jones Toa Payoh (this one really central liao!!)

4) Prata House at Thomson Road

5) McCafe AMK opposite library

date: wednesday 3rd october or thur 4th Oct. cast ur preference down on top ba.

time: 2200 - ??

venue and timing r both fine with me.

u all decide ba =)

hi guys pls vote the date wed or thurs will get the result by 021007 can pls reply asap thanks look real forward to the outing

hi i also change my tyre to bt39 liao wat i can rate is that the grip is good if u want rating will be 10/10 but see how long it can last and the corner very stable the size is front 80/90-17 rear 110/90-17 i ride until i dont want to stop man

Ride until dun wan to stop? haha, that's so exaggerating :cheeky: I'll have to try out for myself when it's time for me to change my tires. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

bro my problem and yr problem is the same feeling numb from place to place my pro is solve the bike shop tighten so screw over the engine area and the virbarte got lesser then i bought a heavy balancer from motor world cost 25 dollar and it is very much better it wont vibrate a lot

May i ask which balancer u got? Is it those normal balancers found in their basement, cos i asked the person there and he said cant fix those on my bike. Due to the handle different from other bikes, ours don't have the screw to put in the balancer or something. Thanks.

the balancer that i got is the chrome one if u want u go motor world and ask nick and say that time got a cbr rider bought it from u b4 working in mcdonald he should koe liao

CBR 150 R 1st 2007 meetup. please support if u can people!! we'll confirm day and venue tmr tuesday night ok? put ur names down ah!! Lelong Lelong

1)thisisme

2)STAP

4)lazy1000

7) Cusster (after 2300)

8) Phantom Stefanie

9) More people please

suggestions for venues:

u all decide ba =)

Borrowed Ozza account to post ^^ long time no join in CBR outing ler. XD

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

bro im staying at bedok reservoir, jln tenaga that side..

wah i dunno where. lol.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

if thursday i on any where u all decide i run up and down singapore looking for all sort of things like bike wah lah motorshop and accessies singapore wont lost 1 lah the most go longer road only wat the place at Prata House at Thomson Road is not bad then maybe we can go yishun dam for chilli out there alos got a lot of bikers outing there

Prata house i ok but yishun dam no no. Sorry ah. don't like to go such places.

1)thisisme

2)STAP

4)lazy1000

7) Cusster (after 2300)

8) More people please

suggestions for venues:

u all decide ba =)

Day i don't mind. I am voting for Mccafe AMK or prata house thomson.

haha stefanie also wanna go gd gd, the more the merrier =)

so tonite need confirm venue and timing le if not tmr i working difficult to check

can somebody pls confirm

pls pls pls

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

here's how the current votes are for the places:

Prata @ Bukit Timah - blur, ozzar, stef

Prata @ Thomson - thisisme, wankidal

Mac @ AMK - wankidal

cusster, lazy1000 and STAP, where will you all like to go?

meeting time let's set it at 2230 since Wankidal can only make it after 2200 and cusster after 2300. Then we don't need to wait too long for cusster =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

wah i dunno where. lol.

hmm.. basically its just somewhere in the middle of eunos and ubi..

also dunno how to explain to u.. but basically.. i make a turn into still road go further down and make another turn.. some distance str8 down further..

da-da!! its geylang liao!!

here's how the current votes are for the places:

Prata @ Bukit Timah - blur, ozzar, stef

Prata @ Thomson - thisisme, wankidal

Mac @ AMK - wankidal

cusster, lazy1000 and STAP, where will you all like to go?

meeting time let's set it at 2230 since Wankidal can only make it after 2200 and cusster after 2300. Then we don't need to wait too long for cusster =)

im fine with any of the places stated cos i dunno how to get there anyway.. either one i will still need streetdirectory.com!! :faint:

just go ahead and decide and let me know when confirm can liao.. then i go find out..

and btw.. do update me whether its wed or thurs.. cos thurs i got an appointment..

if really set on thurs i need to try see can rush to end early or not...

check this out guys

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=156700

looks like a great deal!! :bouncefire:

virgin license.

virgin rider.

virgin bike.

virgin boy. not!

anyways, i've just bought the above bike. awesome awesome seller. i'm honored to be finally initiated to this cool gang. so many questions, so little people to ask.

with regards to the outing, i'd like to tag along if the 'old birds' will have me. i'm currently unemployed, so JB, whatever, onz ah! oh, and my vote would be prata place at Upper Bukit Timah. let me know!

Participants (whoever wants to go also just add ur name in)

1)thisisme

2)STAP

3)Wankidal

4)lazy1000

5)blurger

6)ozzarhomb (Black & Pink T-shirt) (hehe, easy to recognise)

7)Cusster

8)Phantom Stefanie

9)Collectees

Venue:

Prata house at Bukit Timah (junction of Upper Bukit Timah Road and Jalan Jurong Kechil) once at the junction it's rather easy to see a while line of eatery.

date: wednesday 3rd october

time: 2230 - ??

Petrol Run destination will be decided during outing itself.

Those interested in petrol run please bring along - malaysian ringgit, jacket, cashcard and 2 sets of RM1.30 to pay for toll. Rough ESTIMATE distance will be around 50km from outing place to GP Esso.

NOTE: please quote my post and indicate ur attire so we can find each other since it's the first time we're meeting up. Wandi, call me if u need help, the east side riders u see if u can meet-up with them and come together ok? u guys exchange numbers via PM ba. :smile:

lol... brov, you give chance leh. i live Hillview. ride bicycle also can reach Al Ameen that stretch. by the way Al Azhar the food better. less commercialized. anyways, see you guys tomorrow then. i'll just look out for a long line of CBR150s.

1)thisisme

2)STAP

3)Wankidal

4)lazy1000

5)blurger

7)Cusster

8)Phantom Stefanie

9)Collectees

Venue:

Prata house at Bukit Timah (junction of Upper Bukit Timah Road and Jalan Jurong Kechil) once at the junction it's rather easy to see a while line of eatery.

Those interested in petrol run please bring along - malaysian ringgit, jacket, cashcard and 2 sets of RM1.30 to pay for toll. Rough ESTIMATE distance will be around 50km from outing place to GP Esso.

NOTE: please quote my post and indicate ur attire so we can find each other since it's the first time we're meeting up. Wandi, call me if u need help, the east side riders u see if u can meet-up with them and come together ok? u guys exchange numbers via PM ba. :smile:

ok gentlemen see you all there. i will be there latest 2300 hrs. i will be wearing blue jeans and probably red/black jacket.

1)thisisme

2)STAP

3)Wankidal

4)lazy1000

5)blurger

7)Cusster

8)Phantom Stefanie

9)Collectees

Venue:

bro anyway got a name for the place. can't search it in the directory.

Hi again CBR 150 riders. Sorry I can't go the meetup tho I very much would like to, but work commitments mean I have to give it a miss. Anyways hope you all have a successful meetup and have a good time.

I have a personal observation to make. My bike can be rather slow and unresponsive when I ride it in the morning, only for it to 'come back to life' later on in the day. By slow and unresponsive I mean at 5th/6th gear can only go up to 90 kph (according to the speedo) with rpm maxing out at 8k. The whole bike feels underpowered and strained. Then later after work, I find that it suddenly wakes up and gets back to its energetic self. I've already done full servicing for this bike (EO, AF, Carb wash, spark change etc) so feeling quite puzzled at this. A friend told me the problem could be buildup of carbon in my pipes, and so i need to get it cleaned (at a motorshop). Anyone else can offer any other suggestions?

BTW, is there a recognised motorshop that knows how to handle this bike? If there is can someone tell me so I know where to go for future servicings.

THANKS AND HAVE A GREAT MEETUP PEOPLE!

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

yea.. i need a name to search on streetdirectory.com too..

anyone staying in the east wanna meet up to go together??

im staying at bedok reservoir by the way.. if want can sms me at 98778210 alright??

lol... brov, you give chance leh. i live Hillview. ride bicycle also can reach Al Ameen that stretch. by the way Al Azhar the food better. less commercialized. anyways, see you guys tomorrow then. i'll just look out for a long line of CBR150s.

no worries dude, u wan to ride just join us for the petrol run lor. if we happen to decide to go 2nd link, u can ride a long long way. :smile: :smile:

bro anyway got a name for the place. can't search it in the directory.

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/al_azhar_eating_restaurant

click on this link!! We'll go to Al Azhar as collectees suggested. i'll probably be parking at the lots instead of outside the store. :smile: :smile:

1)thisisme

2)STAP

3)Wankidal

4)lazy1000

5)blurger (Black Tee)

7)Cusster

8)Phantom Stefanie

9)Collectees

Venue:

cya ltr :cheeky:

Al-Azhar Eating Place : 11/11A Cheong Chin Nam Road

I've done a search on streetdirectory.com, link as below:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/routing/automobile_guide/automobile_4497u87m/MRT_Eunos_EW7_to_11_Cheong_Chin_Nam_Road_599736

basically.. to sum up what it says, heres the directions on how to go.. those who are more well-versed please correct me if Im wrong ok? dun wanna give wrong directions..

1. Enter PIE and stay on it til exit 26a,

2. exit and go straight ahead towards Jln Jurong Kechil,

3. Go straight further and make a right turn into Upper Bukit Timah,

4. Go straight further and make a left turn into Chun Tin Rd,

5. Go straight further and make a right turn (this one rd name not stated)

6. Destination! Al-Azhar Eating Place

Hopefully its really that simple haha..

So, anyone in the east wanna meet up and go there together??