front also can fish tail ma. just see you 'zham' which brake and how tight you hold the bike.

back fish tail i heard b4 front how yr handle fish tail unless u change it to fish head don will like curry fish head then fish tail

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

ouh.. so that's what the feeling i've had is.. feel damn scared after it happened to me lah.. my first fall was because of that. fish tail, then damn scared, hit a kerb and fall

trick is to keep handle bar straight and do intermittent braking. or just jump off the bike like in the hollywood stunts. =P

i going to have curry fish tail for dinner. hahaha.

fish tail means temporary losing control of the rear wheel due to excessive applying of rear brakes usually over slippery roads/terrain. as such, the rear of yr bike goes left and right like a fish's tail.

:lol: anyone can add on to this definition?

Wowwww! like that!!.. tkx a lot..

I just happened this evening last 2 hrs ago. at corning, when i saw some small stones (gravel), i did less speed n use rear break. when i apply break, my rear wheel slip to side. Luckly no speed. :D (normaly , i used rear break. that is no good habit.

today was going to town for interview saw this FW plate CBR. wonder if its one of the forumer.

i do wonder sometimes if the bikes i meet on the roads are forumers... :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Wowwww! like that!!.. tkx a lot..

I just happened this evening last 2 hrs ago. at corning, when i saw some small stones (gravel), i did less speed n use rear break. when i apply break, my rear wheel slip to side. Luckly no speed. :D (normaly , i used rear break. that is no good habit.

i like using the rear brakes. it gives a more comfy ride to both the rider and pillion. unless you're Derrick wanting to front brake hard to let his girl pillion 'squash' in to him. =P

i had no choice but to use front brake during a time when i cracked my ankle while riding and had no control on rear breaks. now i've learnt to use both.

today was going to town for interview saw this FW plate CBR. wonder if its one of the forumer.

i do wonder sometimes if the bikes i meet on the roads are forumers... :)

haha cant be me i sleeping at home

but i on the road saw lotsof cbr but 50% uncle 35% malaysian 15% then is us leh

i like using the rear brakes. it gives a more comfy ride to both the rider and pillion. unless you're Derrick wanting to front brake hard to let his girl pillion 'squash' in to him. =P

i had no choice but to use front brake during a time when i cracked my ankle while riding and had no control on rear breaks. now i've learnt to use both.

leh u bad loh i use front brake because i feel rear brake very dangerous easy to fish tail dont spoil my image can

tommorrow petrol run plus makan session in jb anyone interested

1)thisisme

friday night sure jam leh, now a days i normally go in saturday after 12, no jam. i now still half tank, maybe sunday then go in with my sister's bf.

kk i change time liao if scared jam 2nd link loh

wa, what shop you go to?

Hahaha... Is it wise to put the shop name here? Better not right? Hehe.. Anywa is one of the shop at Bukit Merah Lane lor... Thanks for all the advice guys... I actually didn't want to go back that shop anymore coz I got chop hard hard when bought bike from them too.. and their attitude change once I paid deposit for it man.. Sianz.. :faint: Imagine 3.4k for FW plate(Wankidal, if u saw it at Cathay in the eve then high chance is me leh hehe)?

But was thinkin, try my luck c will them help to do it for free lor since I got the bike for 1mth plus only... Anyway, really lesson learnt lah.. Don't ever be anxious when getting bikes and ask properly b4 letting them repair hehe.. :cheeky:

Whats the joy of having a female pillion then jamming the front brakes? Is it fun? Tell me whats the feeling?

sat night petrol run plus makan session in jb anyone interested

1)thisisme

2) Wankidal

By the way guys, spider handle grip at 29bucks what you think? Ex? Feel like changing coz saw one with my fav colour hehe... I actually wanted to buy a rope/net (don't know wat that's call leh hehe) so that can place things (maybe like packet food back for family?) on my back seat ma... Have anyone tried this b4? Izzit stable? :)

Bro. dui bu qi. 2x already i pangse you. yesterday i was sleeping cannot wake up damn tired. lol. oh ya, lately i've not been going jb so often dunno why. anyway saturday or tonight i'm on.

Hahaha... Is it wise to put the shop name here? Better not right? Hehe.. Anywa is one of the shop at Bukit Merah Lane lor... Thanks for all the advice guys... I actually didn't want to go back that shop anymore coz I got chop hard hard when bought bike from them too.. and their attitude change once I paid deposit for it man.. Sianz.. :faint: Imagine 3.4k for FW plate(Wankidal, if u saw it at Cathay in the eve then high chance is me leh hehe)?

But was thinkin, try my luck c will them help to do it for free lor since I got the bike for 1mth plus only... Anyway, really lesson learnt lah.. Don't ever be anxious when getting bikes and ask properly b4 letting them repair hehe.. :cheeky:

Didn't see it at Cathay. I was on Jalan Toa Payoh then got this silver coloured FW CBR. he a bit slow so i kinda rude la i zoomed past him then when go CTE (CITY) i was going at about 120-130 cause i was late for interview. Whoever that person is DUI BU QI!!!! no intention of being rude. Just late for interview.

dude, can u PM me the bike shop?

Wakindal=Racer

why u so eager to brand people racer? looking for people to be in the same brand as you? :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hmm, split opinion received.

i like the thinner rear tyre, when cornering dun have to lean so much i feel.

blur doesn't like it, stating that the bike becomes less stable on the straights.

i concur with her actually, but it might just be a matter of getting used to. will update again. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Bro. dui bu qi. 2x already i pangse you. yesterday i was sleeping cannot wake up damn tired. lol. oh ya, lately i've not been going jb so often dunno why. anyway saturday or tonight i'm on.

is ok i also trying my luck dont feel sorry becos of that

dude, can u PM me the bike shop?

acutally the bike shop that he go is famous in choping people just like a carrot not my first time heard story from the bike shop liao some installment pay finish liao rite they say not yet that time pay only for the bike interest not included still left with few more months

May b , i including this group. >> 50% uncle

mine is FY 6 - - - T .. orange.

HAVE A NICE DAY TO ALL..

just a feel of it, i chanegd my playlife grips for 6 bucks. :smile:

as for the net, it should work reasonably well i guess, so many people using :cheeky:

By the way guys, spider handle grip at 29bucks what you think? Ex? Feel like changing coz saw one with my fav colour hehe... I actually wanted to buy a rope/net (don't know wat that's call leh hehe) so that can place things (maybe like packet food back for family?) on my back seat ma... Have anyone tried this b4? Izzit stable? :)