i tot of changing the foot rest..but dunno the bike can put racing foot rest or not..

btw box not for me yet...mayb in 20 yrs time.. :p

the bike fuel consumption dun giv me heart ache but the pick up damn slow...

still young,wanna enjoy the thrill of speed first..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

noti wats ur avg bike km/l arhz? anyway wats the avg speed u travel on expressway? afraid go too fast bike later problem cos nv run in properly cos that time i already travel on ard 90-100 liao lol..

dun worry.. when i first got my bike.. i dint run in. first nite i chiong top speed 145km/hr liao.

den my dad scolded me. but heck care. just chiong only. from den, i always ave speed around 120km/hr.

fuel consumption abt 38km/hr even at tat speed and even i play pick up.

pick up for this bike is very good. u can :thumb: first gear drag till 10rpm den subsequent gear all drag to 11k rmp. very fast can reach 120km.hr

this bike has got very good braking capabilities. and u can easily wheelie this bike up. not a problem. but the distance depends very much on ur skills. :sweat:

burning ur rear wheels isnt a problem at all :sweat:

Originally posted by noti_8_boi@Jul 14 2005, 02:21 AM

i tot of changing the foot rest..but dunno the bike can put racing foot rest or not..

btw box not for me yet...mayb in 20 yrs time.. :p

the bike fuel consumption dun giv me heart ache but the pick up damn slow...

still young,wanna enjoy the thrill of speed first..

there is this full exhaust system for this bike. get from msia. i have seen it b4 personally. the muffler is not there, the end can all the way doesnt look like an exhuast pipe at all. its like a very small nossle w/o the pipe covering it.

the sound fuking loud. S$400 pickup i dunno, top speed i also dunno.. but i know the sound.. really damn loud. i cant describe it but i dare to say its on par with the noise produced by a scrambler.

ppl in thailand use this bike to race. its handling is good becoz its easy to handle.

if u wanna mod maybe change ur foot rest to racing ones. becoz the foot rests is actually quite low.

when u do cornering, u can easily bua the ground and its very dangerous. :giddy:

noti wats ur avg bike km/l arhz? anyway wats the avg speed u travel on expressway? afraid go too fast bike later problem cos nv run in properly cos that time i already travel on ard 90-100 liao lol..

fuel consumption ard 38km/l... b4 accident my avg speed 110 to 140km/hr..

now 90 to 110km/hr on expressway... my bike run in already.. my dad n cousin teach me how to run in...btw how long u rode ur bike?? mine juz 3 mths old...

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 14 2005, 07:17 PM

there is this full exhaust system for this bike. get from msia. i have seen it b4 personally. the muffler is not there, the end can all the way doesnt look like an exhuast pipe at all. its like a very small nossle w/o the pipe covering it.

the sound fuking loud. S$400 pickup i dunno, top speed i also dunno.. but i know the sound.. really damn loud. i cant describe it but i dare to say its on par with the noise produced by a scrambler.

ppl in thailand use this bike to race. its handling is good becoz its easy to handle.

if u wanna mod maybe change ur foot rest to racing ones. becoz the foot rests is actually quite low.

when u do cornering, u can easily bua the ground and its very dangerous. :giddy:

do u noe how much it costs to change to the racing foot rest?? i agree...the foot rest too low.. everytime i corner scrape the road...

Originally posted by noti_8_boi@Jul 15 2005, 12:30 AM

fuel consumption ard 38km/l... b4 accident my avg speed 110 to 140km/hr..

now 90 to 110km/hr on expressway... my bike run in already.. my dad n cousin teach me how to run in...btw how long u rode ur bike?? mine juz 3 mths old...

me juz renew my road tax too.. july mid 6mths old lor.. new bike too. haha.. didnt run in though haha..

notice the racing foot rest, just above pillion's foot rest

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/corner.jpg

if u wan to do this i can intro u

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/neon_light.jpg

these are the sound of deep base super 4 alike exhaust sound.

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/pipe1.jpg

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/pipe2.jpg

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/pipe3.jpg

racing footrest cum ankle guard

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/racing_foot_rest.jpg

very nice paintwork

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/showroom.jpg

single seater

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/single_seater1.jpg

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/single_seater2.jpg

stoopie can be done easily, i can show u with ur bike.. hehe

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/stoopie.JPG

wheelie too...

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/wheelie.JPG

this one for track usage

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/track_use.jpg

under seat exhaust, fuk up one.

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/underseat.jpg

this one damn ncie.

http://www.myimghost.com/getimg/underseatexhaust.jpg

can chnage it to single seater n exhuast.. u rev in traffic sure got ppl see u :lol:

juz to check on rpm of this bike.. btw roughly if i dun remmebr wrong me at 100-110 should be at 8k rpm.. should if i higher speed should be higher rpm.. anyway is this example 8k rpm on high side? juz curious..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jul 17 2005, 09:16 PM

juz to check on rpm of this bike.. btw roughly if i dun remmebr wrong me at 100-110 should be at 8k rpm.. should if i higher speed should be higher rpm.. anyway is this example 8k rpm on high side? juz curious..

110km/hr is at 7.5krpm flat :smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 17 2005, 11:51 PM

110km/hr is at 7.5krpm flat :smile:

wat if u go slightly higher.. ur rpm still got go up mah that the most impt pt haha.. i think mine got go up to 8k if i slightly go higher.. that wat i unsure of.. wait i try 110 n see the actual rpm didnt really go remmeber it haha..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jul 18 2005, 09:32 AM

juz check my rpm on 110 is 8k haha.. higher than urs lei.. high = bad? i also duno lei haha..

last time, i 110km/hr is 7.5k rpm flat.

after 2 servicings, it actually increased to 8k rpm. but it doesnt make any diff.

if u wan to play pick up, u can try larger rear sprocket n smaller front one.

if u wan ut cruising speed to be around 7krpm at 110km/hr, u got to change larger front sproc n smaller rear sproc, to save petrol.

but since this bike already saving u lots of money on petrol, u shld play the pick up. tats my suggestion.

hmm..

very diff to fins second hand from motorshop becoz seldom motorshop eat this bike..

hm...

FX or FW shld be aroudn $2500 ba.. machine price..

u go alexandra there the motor shops.. there got quite a few i saw

my bike runs at 8k rpm at 110km/hr too... but nvm..

how often u guys change the engine oil?? 5000km for fully synthetic is fine for tis bike rite??

n does this bike hav oil filter??

Originally posted by noti_8_boi@Jul 20 2005, 02:41 AM

my bike runs at 8k rpm at 110km/hr too... but nvm..

how often u guys change the engine oil?? 5000km for fully synthetic is fine for tis bike rite??

n does this bike hav oil filter??

that day my bike at 3000 to 6000km i went to change my one should say left tiny drops.. btw mine is new de.. 3000-6000 is the actual km on the bike, anyway now still under observation.. think u better check the engine oil ba.. mine still praying nth happens.

every 5000km change engine oil, spark plug and oil fliter.

air filter every 15,000km den change once.

the chain and sprocket best is to change it after 20,000km. or 15,000km.

other den that, this bike has got nothing to change liao

eng oil use fully syn. semi also can, but change sem eng oil every 2500km.

new bike, its better to use fully. chain lube has to be sprayed once every 100km. to make the life of the chain longer. :cheeky:

actually this bike is 4-stroke. and really the wear n tear is very minimal. nothing will happen to the bike. the only problem i encountered is that i dint change air filter for 20,000+km and bike max speed is only 70km/hr, and tat rpm cannot be over 8k. first gear rev all the way at most 8krpm only. but after changing the air filter and air fuel ratio(tuning), everything becomes normal :smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 20 2005, 01:06 PM

every 5000km change engine oil, spark plug and oil fliter.

air filter every 15,000km den change once.

the chain and sprocket best is to change it after 20,000km. or 15,000km.

other den that, this bike has got nothing to change liao

eng oil use fully syn. semi also can, but change sem eng oil every 2500km.

new bike, its better to use fully. chain lube has to be sprayed once every 100km. to make the life of the chain longer. :cheeky:

actually this bike is 4-stroke. and really the wear n tear is very minimal. nothing will happen to the bike. the only problem i encountered is that i dint change air filter for 20,000+km and bike max speed is only 70km/hr, and tat rpm cannot be over 8k. first gear rev all the way at most 8krpm only. but after changing the air filter and air fuel ratio(tuning), everything becomes normal :smile:

hmm spark plug and oil fliter... mine already 7k+ le haven change lei.. duno how it look like also.. btw cost how much each?

wa every 100km.. i go sch 1 day already 50 liao lol.. then wa sian haha.. i also duno how to lube chain de.. juz spray the whole chain then try to wipe excess off.