Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 24 2005, 08:20 PM

ya, need alot. weekdays $45RM for a session if im not wrong. 1 hour

i think its onli 35rm an hour...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

hmm.. 800 bucks as upfront?? means it includes insurance, road tax, transfer fees, downpayment all included? is that all i need to pay before i can sign the papers?? lol.. if i can afford.. the 1st time payment.. i also will get cbr.. btw, brother ozzar.. you've got pm! Thanks guys!

True friends stab you in the front.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 24 2005, 04:54 PM

Sian. called LAB today, he keep asking me to call back. After 3 times, he told me to call back again in 3 weeks. Tell me no stock. Si bei sian ley. i wait so long for it, end up hai. :cry: sorry guys that are looking forward to seeing the pics.

hey.......kahhwee........hv U got a picture of this single seat cover, maybe I can pickup for U guys, while I in BKK, next week.

Heyy ....... Ozzarhomb ... I ordered the HS 12v 18/18watt (s$6) x 5 units & T10/194 wedge 12v 1.7w x 50 units (s$1.50) All Original Honda bulbs. Should I get U some HS holders as well, since yrs almost brunt thru.... leow ??

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 24 2005, 11:36 PM

hey.......kahhwee........hv U got a picture of this single seat cover, maybe I can pickup for U guys, while I in BKK, next week.

Heyy ....... Ozzarhomb ... I ordered the HS 12v 18/18watt (s$6) x 5 units & T10/194 wedge 12v 1.7w x 50 units (s$1.50) All Original Honda bulbs. Should I get U some HS holders as well, since yrs almost brunt thru.... leow ??

HS bulb holders will be nice but i only scared the installation will be tedious. it'll be nice to change it though.

then the HS bulb maybe i only need 1 ba to replace my china brand one which is burning my HS bulb holder. other than that i wanna wait for the halogen white gold bulb instead! :cheer: :cheer:

T10 probably need a few as well man since the LEDs are not bright enough.

i will try to PM u the list of parts i need asap, probably by tmr ba. thanks a lot! now must treat u a full dinner liao! :cheeky: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

My gf is doing her TP test today! Wish her luck everyone. As I type she is probably getting ready.

=p

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 21 2005, 08:23 PM

i find that the stock IRC tires skid very easily. Today, was taking a coner the rear wheel just skid quite alot. like drifting sia. i damm scare. i quickly shift my weight to the oppsite side to straighten the bike. :cry:

Changed your tires yet?

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 25 2005, 08:20 AM

My gf is doing her TP test today! Wish her luck everyone. As I type she is probably getting ready.

=p

All the best to your gf. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 25 2005, 08:20 AM

=p

alright man! all the best to ya GF bro. now probably finished warm up i guess.

do keep us updated! :cheer: :cheer:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Think of it as investment and insurance for your life. Full face helmet and good leather gloves, mesh jacket etc should be the minimum safety equipment for rides into Malaysia regardless of whether you are going to track or just going for a ride. In fact that should be the minimum level of safety equipment for riding on the roads in Singapore but due to the heat and humidty we all take our gear for granted.

The skills you will gain at the track (even just riding slowly) will make you much safer on the road. You learn how to corner properly, improve your line of sight and brake harder. You become one with your bike. When you ride home after a track session you really feel connected to the bike and totally in control. After this kind of riding when an unexpected incident happens on the road you are MUCH better equiped to deal with it.

Once my gf passes her TP, today, next month, whenever I will be getting her the necessary gear (she already has a full face) and taking her to the track on a weekday.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 25 2005, 09:30 AM

alright man! all the best to ya GF bro. now probably finished warm up i guess.

do keep us updated! :cheer: :cheer:

Yeah, I'm praying hard for her. I was amazed how early they have to be there for warmup. like 7:15am! :o

It's really bad timing for her. She's been sick with the flu the past 6 days (and still is) and for her road and circuit revision yesterday it was in the middle of a thunder storm. She's so tired and exhausted and coughing yet still going out there to try. Very proud!

Previous rides:

i have a problem,when i press my front break gt sound, before I change the front wheel ball bearing, there have not sound

lastday I went to the shop, boss tell break pad scrape the break disc, if i want to slove this problem, i must change the break pad

wat should i do?~~~~~~

:help: :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 25 2005, 09:36 AM

Yeah, I'm praying hard for her. I was amazed how early they have to be there for warmup. like 7:15am! :o

It's really bad timing for her. She's been sick with the flu the past 6 days (and still is) and for her road and circuit revision yesterday it was in the middle of a thunder storm. She's so tired and exhausted and coughing yet still going out there to try. Very proud!

wow! *salute* to her for her determination and preseverance!

anyway my sister taking on thursday also! hope she can pass too! :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by love_ivy@Oct 25 2005, 11:10 AM

i have a problem,when i press my front break gt sound, before I change the front wheel ball bearing, there have not sound

lastday I went to the shop, boss tell break pad scrape the break disc, if i want to slove this problem, i must change the break pad

wat should i do?~~~~~~

could it be the disc problem? as in ur disc brake itself is already warped or something.

if that's the case u change to new brake pads also no use man. :sweat: :sweat:

SHE PASSED! WOOHOO!!!!!

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 25 2005, 12:05 PM

SHE PASSED! WOOHOO!!!!!

hey congrats chris and GF! :smile: :smile:

happy news for our CBR150 family! we've got a new member!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 25 2005, 03:28 AM

HS bulb holders will be nice but i only scared the installation will be tedious. it'll be nice to change it though.

i will try to PM u the list of parts i need asap, probably by tmr ba. thanks a lot! now must treat u a full dinner liao! :cheeky: :smile:

Dun worry, I can do the rewiring for the HS holder. Just worry abt my dinner - I can eat alot ..........Hor U can see I so fat right ???? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Dinner Dinner !!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 25 2005, 01:08 PM

Dun worry, I can do the rewiring for the HS holder. Just worry abt my dinner - I can eat alot ..........Hor U can see I so fat right ????

Dinner Dinner !!!!!

aiyah, where got fat uncle lim? u and ur CBR still can hit 140 means u're still alright man!

dun worry about the dinner! it's on me the next time we meet, but limited to coffee shop! :smile: :smile: . ok lah, i'll throw in a drink too!

Originally posted by love_ivy@Oct 25 2005, 11:10 AM

wat should i do?~~~~~~

Aiiyooo .... change brake pad lorr .... told U right at 30,000 many things must change de Front Brake pad set not expensive laaaaa :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Thanks guys. Went down to SSDC and picked her up after her test.

Gonna get her name put on the insurance for the CBR tomorrow and just gotta buy some P plates for the bike.

Will take her out for a ride on either Sat or Sun morning.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 25 2005, 01:11 PM

aiyah, where got fat uncle lim? u and ur CBR still can hit 140 means u're still alright man!

dun worry about the dinner! it's on me the next time we meet, but limited to coffee shop! :smile: :smile: . ok lah, i'll throw in a drink too!

Heeee heeee actually can go faster but dun wan to push yet....

waaahhhhh now got dinner & drinks must come back asap....leeiii :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: