ahh crazy,maybe he got 150kmh when he still use std tyre(fyi: my friend bike can run to 190kmh,crazy huh,not in circuit,DBS exhaust, Shindengen CDI,Keihin PE28 Carb, K&N filter)..

fyi, my school friend,he using honda CBR150 too,but, did you know?

he just can touch 150kmh with his bike(DBS Exhaust, keihin PWK 28 sudco,Iridium spark plug,throttle RS125,14T drive chain,BRT CDI)

crazy huh??yaaaaa,i thought he doesnt do correct running-in,i with standard cbr can pass him on straight at sentul circuit..hahahaha,very happy:p

in singapore, allowed to change CDI?

after market exhaust, different carb and CDI. i think these 3 things would have increased the BHP. unfortunately CDI is the only thing which we can 'legally' change here in SG.

legally because there is no black and white law stating it yet, but i'm sure if they want to fine you for it, you can't run also.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

what is CDI?

CDI- Capacitor Discharge Ignition.

basically it's what creates the high charge needed to spark the plug.

it also supposedly limits the RPM. changing the CDI to an after market one removes this limit, so one may go pass 12K RPM, IF the engine can handle.

oh.. so stock is still the best option huh?

how come some PMOs state that its "super white/crystal white T10 bulbs". what does that mean?

i support stock as it means that the previous owner probably didn't get in to any major accidents before. if buang badly, many of the parts may have been changed to after market. the fairings is the first thing i'll look out for.

super white/ crystal white may just mean to color of the light. white. our filament bulbs are yellowish.

haha.. come on guys, u have helped me quite a lot on info here.. more than happy to treat a round of drinks..

(so which shop recommended for playlife grips? what's the price range?)

grips are quite common items. they can be changed at most places, the price difference shouldn't be that big.

the important thing is to start building a relationship with a motorshop you prefer, near to where you live. since you quite 'ah' with the shop you bought your bike from, maybe you should just got there to change. this relationship will help when you got emergencies or need favors.

super white/ crystal white may just mean to color of the light. white. our filament bulbs are yellowish.

ya our headlights are yellowish. would changing to these "super white/crystal white" bulbs increase our light visual capacity?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

-nods and listens intently-

thanks for the into abt the headlights bro..

how abt brake lights?

i don't remember what bulbs the rear use, but why would you want to change that?

headlights i understand that you want to see dark roads better, and oncoming traffic to notice you. but for rear the fella behind will be moving towards you. if he's close enough to see bright red lights, then he's too close!

i don't remember what bulbs the rear use, but why would you want to change that?

headlights i understand that you want to see dark roads better, and oncoming traffic to notice you. but for rear the fella behind will be moving towards you. if he's close enough to see bright red lights, then he's too close!

i thought of changing so that he can see me brake from afar??

grips are quite common items. they can be changed at most places, the price difference shouldn't be that big.

the important thing is to start building a relationship with a motorshop you prefer, near to where you live. since you quite 'ah' with the shop you bought your bike from, maybe you should just got there to change. this relationship will help when you got emergencies or need favors.

my shop is asp changi.. for servicing and all lah.. i dun think they carry accessories leh.. i never see!!

ya our headlights are yellowish. would changing to these "super white/crystal white" bulbs increase our light visual capacity?

as mentioned previously, LED is bright from near, dim from far.

here's an experiment you can try. find a LED torchlight and a standard filament torchlight. bring both in to a dark room. shine the LED on your hand, and then repeat with the filament bulb. keeping the distance of the torch between your hand same, you will see that the LED is brighter. now shine both torches on a wall 1-2 meters away, and you will notice that the filament bulb has a more focused light on the wall. the LED one covers a wider area, thus less bright.

so the question is whether you want to be bright near (already buang), or far (haven't buang)?

i thought of changing so that he can see me brake from afar??

i have no opinions about that, but if Uncle Lim has halogens for the rear, then it should be quite straight forward to replace.

my shop is asp changi.. for servicing and all lah.. i dun think they carry accessories leh.. i never see!!

if don't sell then go Ah Boy buy, and next time when you're there for servicing then bat your eyelids a few times and i'm sure they'll help you change for free.

it's a girl's specialty after all. =P

u ride so little.. 2.5k km maybe take about 2-3 month at least.. for me also need about 1.5mth to hit 2k km..

cos i wanan know if i nv ride much, between how long i should change EO..

Yeap............ if lazy to change often then must get fully syntectic oil ....... :)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

what do u guys think abt the revtec stabilizer on PMO for our cbr150?

errrrrrrrrrrr 2b bike hv not much electronic for the VS to work well .................... :)

i think EO change should depend on distance rode, and not length of time.

meaning Uncle Lim can take 3 months to clock 2500km, while i 1 month. so i change every month while he change ever quarter.

my point excatly ..................... :angel:

oh.. so stock is still the best option huh?

how come some PMOs state that its "super white/crystal white T10 bulbs". what does that mean?

post here the link & i will have a look & then reply :angel:

@whitefang

CDI is the "brain" of engine ignition,like ECU maybe?

the programmable cdi,you can input your custom timing in every rpm(x100),you can set rpm limit at any rpm..

changing cdi is to repair/redistribute/increase the accuracy of spark plug to sparks...and you will feel your engine more responsible..hehe

do you know how much is it, one set of cbr150 body/fairing?

thanks,and anyone who adding some "crash protector" on it?

uncle lim!! Show me where u put voltmeter... so lost.. ride so long still cannot find place to put =X

2molo i'll post the picture of my voltmeter .............. :)

wow guys.. great info! must really treat u all to a round of drinks!

we gather at uncle lim's shop then i go ta pao kopi and teh.. hahaha!! thanks many many!!

(collectees: ok i go ah boy shop find.. if i can remember where it is.. bought my helmet there but that was many years ago.. lol.. thanks bro!)

post here the link & i will have a look & then reply :angel:

under PMO there got a few liao.. dun dare to post, later kena scolding.. hehe..

what is voltmeter and what is it for? to measure the electricity charge??

Most 2b bikes have as stock HS-H6M BULB ( not Halogen ) - the so called "super white/crystal white" have to be halogen coated blue to produce white lights. Bulb lumen rating is lower than halogen in the same wattage. Halogen bulb increases your light visual capaicity bec they are of higher lumen rating compare to a normal bulb.

i have no opinions about that, but if Uncle Lim has halogens for the rear, then it should be quite straight forward to replace.

I have not seen a 1157 in halogen b4............... too small to built as halogen maybe LEDs in the future............

wow guys.. great info! must really treat u all to a round of drinks!

we gather at uncle lim's shop then i go ta pao kopi and teh.. hahaha!! thanks many many!!

(collectees: ok i go ah boy shop find.. if i can remember where it is.. bought my helmet there but that was many years ago.. lol.. thanks bro!)

Coffee shop is on the 6th floor ............. :angel:

yes................

hmmm...

so what is the purpose of measuring it? what can we do with tt knowledge??

Most 2b bikes have as stock HS-H6M BULB ( not Halogen ) - the so called "super white/crystal white" have to be halogen coated blue to produce white lights. Bulb lumen rating is lower than halogen in the same wattage. Halogen bulb increases your light visual capaicity bec they are of higher lumen rating compare to a normal bulb.

i see.. so halogens are brighter, AND legal. but collectees said its in testing stage leh.. short life span right??