Yeah, the outing was great as well as the steamboat. :thumb:

Btw, Im sorry to be you guys burden. Always be the last and u all afraid I lost. :giddy:

no worries... u ride in a group, u leave together and arrive together!

Besides, doing 150-160 for long distances isn't much fun, its costly *hears slurp from fuel tank* and darn uncomfortable

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Yeah, the outing was great as well as the steamboat. :thumb:

Btw, Im sorry to be you guys burden. Always be the last and u all afraid I lost. :giddy:

we are not trying to outrun anyone, just trying to finish using petrol so i can hit the magical 12L when i refill, maybe?

I believe David was pretty close to that limit... hence his lack of speed before we filled up hehehe - btw, well noticed by Derrick who dutifully kept an eye on all sheep in his flock ;-)

Nils, thats my speed limit. My throttle reached the end, before and after refill petrol. :giddy:

I feel comfortable to be at the back, but I believe you guys in front do not feel comfortable leaving me at the back. Thats why I felt guilty. :o

Zed, u receive my PM?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Nils, thats my speed limit. My throttle reached the end, before and after refill petrol. :giddy:

I feel comfortable to be at the back, but I believe you guys in front do not feel comfortable leaving me at the back. Thats why I felt guilty. :o

Zed, u receive my PM?

er, i SMS you liao.

Objection Objection ............. Your CBR150 is crap but hor my black donkey is a super duper .........................

After last night test speeding, I have to agree with uncle lim. My CBR is a crap. :sian:

no need lah, we wouldn't be comfortable going full throttle for too long anyway, as mentioned before... not really comfortable nor economical... we just gave it a try and then released the throttle again since we knew we're gonna reach a gathering point nearby...

After last night test speeding, I have to agree with uncle lim. My CBR is a crap. :sian:

I have a theory but if anyone thinks this is silly, feel free to shoot;

What if the CDI has a certain spec variation? Like last night, I could see that Zed reaches 160kph whereas my max is 150 kph. Although Zed is lighter than me, I am thinking its something else. Air resistance can play a big part but I can reach 150 whether I sit upright or stopped down so I feel there must be something else limiting my bike. Since CDI is a sort of rpm limiter (the way I understood it anyway), could it be some bikes have a higher limit and hence can reach higher top speed?

As said, feel free to shoot if I'm talking BS... LOL

i am malnourished, therefore half your weight.

if i took your newer FBA bike i think i can hit 170.

I have a theory but if anyone thinks this is silly, feel free to shoot;

As said, feel free to shoot if I'm talking BS... LOL

only one way to to test this theory.

Derrick, borrow your racing CDI!

Correction: u were malnourished before the steamboat! Considering how many prawns and sateh u consumed, u must have been close to my weight lor ;-)

you worked on a SATURDAY, till 2AM.

when did IBM become a nightlife industry?

Hi Lazy, sorry to have missed you...must be a tough job to be working till 2 am. Hope for your sake the pay is worthwhile even though they do not pay OT?

Anyways, I will be back in singapore sooner or later and then we can still organise meeting again... just no motor cycle tours anymore (unless I can rent one ;-)

Well, 11pm on Fri, 2am on Sat.. =.="

But its actually because we are shifting to a new warehouse thats why no choice.. But its not an always thing..

When u are back someday, be sure to let us know so we can arrange for a meetup!!!

If there is any chance of going second link again, it would be great if you want to give it a try, in a sense that u dont mind to let this fatty to sit on your bike :angel:

Correction: its FBB (Fat Big Bulky). LOL

wahhhhhhhhh ................. wahhhhhhhhh .................... top speed ................ Y nobody talking abt redline ........... go to redline from 5th gear then wait 3 sec then go into 6th then try to redline again laaaaaaaaaaaaa i dare not look at the speedo only looking on the road ahead ...............

HP: 93891138 :angel:

aHH!!! my bike catch a FLU after work !!! start engine then die !!! then need thorttle then can start... sad la... =(

Normal not ar???

park there like 11am-10.30pm

My First 2b on 12/7/07 !!!!

er.. the problem is.. my coke spoil!! pull engine die .. tried a lot of time..

limbat.. tml i got time i go find u can??

need tips on some batt stuff... very scared 1 day cannot start... tio this like 3 time ever since my bike...

Called 2 time tow truck in the 3 days of my new bike..

pull the choke b4 u start yr bike, not when the engine is running laaaa if u pull after u hv started d engine sure die 1 maaa - told u to come already - i leaving 2molo be back after the 6th June - c u then ok ?

btw itis u got "flu" not the bike laaaa - U din treat her right lorrrr .......... our CBR150 super duper .......... except when it comes to out running a 2 stroker ...............

huh??? how to treat her??? today first time like that ler.. batt weak le ar?

it does look like a case of weak battery - jus charge her up no issue........ now remember to pull the choke b4 u start yr bike - let it run for 1 or 2 mins then shut the choke then move off. How old is yr battery ?

wahhhhhhhhh ................. wahhhhhhhhh .................... top speed ................ Y nobody talking abt redline ........... go to redline from 5th gear then wait 3 sec then go into 6th then try to redline again laaaaaaaaaaaaa i dare not look at the speedo only looking on the road ahead ...............

we can do 170 if we use this method?

aHH!!! my bike catch a FLU after work !!! start engine then die !!! then need thorttle then can start... sad la... =(

Normal not ar???

park there like 11am-10.30pm

just sounds like a cold start.

it was raining this afternoon.