• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Skypigeon? that's a new term, care to explain?

you want to 'BKE exit Dairy Farm' and meet me and David first?

I'll love to, man! Just gimme the full address and I'll meet you guys at say seven? We're meeting the rest at eight right?

And what's your bike colour? So that I can better find you guys...

Protegas Et Deleas

how she meet u 1st??? already mentioned she will be joining us late isn't it??

anyway, Norisha, try looking on this link for directions..

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=190,+stadium+road&sll=1.352083,103.819836&sspn=0.433152,0.725098&ie=UTF8&z=17&iwloc=cent

Hahaha.... Actually the reason that I might be late is that I might get lost... And thank you for the link. It is throughly appreciated! :thumb:

Protegas Et Deleas

chamber packing?

i'm going to bring my notepad when we meet. i have lots to learn from you. either that or i need to stop using 'ah beng' terms for proper names of spare parts.

No, sometimes I wish I understood more Ah Beng terms. I think I pissed off a few mechs by not being able to tell him what I really want. Plus it isn't that great a deal for me as i walk away without being fully satisfied.

i have tried EVERY single CBR125 exhaust manufacturer. the problem is the homologation cert.

the Thai made pirated exhausts also don't have proper certification, and there isn't any facility in Singapore which does exhaust testing.

i have exhausted (pun intended) all avenues, so please don't bother!

homologation cert? Ok, I need to bring the notepad! please explain this man...

Protegas Et Deleas

yea.. it should be get faster when u're on 5th gear..

as explained by uncle lim to us before.. if u wanna go faster, go redline when u're on 5th gear, that should be an extra boost.. becos 6th gear is actually for cruising, meant to be more fuel efficient..

yes i belive cbr can reach 180 km/hr also... depends on the rider if ur balls very big sure can

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

yea.. it should be get faster when u're on 5th gear..

as explained by uncle lim to us before.. if u wanna go faster, go redline when u're on 5th gear, that should be an extra boost.. becos 6th gear is actually for cruising, meant to be more fuel efficient..

Oh... Okay...

There's this Malaysian Bike Magazine that claims the 6th gear is called the overdrive.

I don't suppose that you'll go even faster on the 4th gear then?

Ok I know that that isn't that great for the engine...

that day we were in JB motorshop lane and the mechanic took Derrick's bike out for a spin.

he SUPPOSEDLY got it to go 170!

170KM/H? WAH!!!!!!!!

What did he do man!?

:bouncefire: I wanna do too! :bouncefire:

Protegas Et Deleas

yes i belive cbr can reach 180 km/hr also... depends on the rider if ur balls very big sure can

no comment's about the ball size, but i don't know the meaning of pain.

teach me to go 180!

Really meh? I pushed the BBDC bike all the way, and drag gears all the way... I still never reached beyond 150km/h.

Heh, you're welcomed to take my bike and pushed it to 180km/h... :p

Protegas Et Deleas

Really meh? I pushed the BBDC bike all the way, and drag gears all the way... I still never reached beyond 150km/h.

you WHAT the BBDC bike? for a chick you have very big, er... spheriods.

There's this Malaysian Bike Magazine that claims the 6th gear is called the overdrive.

I don't suppose that you'll go even faster on the 4th gear then?

Ok I know that that isn't that great for the engine...

Uncle Lim's theory is to drag the last 3 gears.

i have yet to try it out, no opportunity to go 2nd link...

agrhh see if got time i jsut buang tink my balls become smaller by a bit -.-:cheeky: :cheeky:

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

you WHAT the BBDC bike? for a chick you have very big, er... spheriods.

Hahaha....

No lah, in all seriousness, since the BBDC bike isn't mine, I am more prone to treating it like a an expendable vehicle. I'm a hell of a lot more careful with my own bike.

It's not called having balls, it's using your brains...

Protegas Et Deleas

agrhh see if got time i jsut buang tink my balls become smaller by a bit -.-:cheeky: :cheeky:

care to share the details?

if got loss skin i pass you this 'green grass medicated oil'. mine heal within 10 days. good to go again!

boo... clock post...

I am so not! (",) I was prevented 4 times from posting!

At least they haven't entirely disappeared...

how light are you?

this 50kg Anorexia Nervosa frame can clock 160 on a stock bike. i don't see how you can't. =P

I'm definitely not light lah... 160km/h... hmm I think I can hit that.. I hit 150 when my engine oil is fresh... and with the tips that you guys gave, I think I can get him to hit 160...

But we are dealing with serious numbers when 180km/h is the target.

Seriously, 180 is pushing it man...:giddy:

Protegas Et Deleas

Hahaha....

No lah, in all seriousness, since the BBDC bike isn't mine, I am more prone to treating it like a an expendable vehicle. I'm a hell of a lot more careful with my own bike.

It's not called having balls, it's using your brains...

having brains is riding within speed limits, treating a school bike with respect so the instructors don't 'aim' you.

how is wacking the BBDC bike a smart move? =P

I am so not! (",) I was prevented 4 times from posting!

eh hello, i also kena 'server busy error', you don't see me clocking post complaining about it, right?

Disclaimer: this endless banter is how i clock posts. pot calling the kettle 'chow tar'.

I'm definitely not light lah... 160km/h... hmm I think I can hit that.. I hit 150 when my engine oil is fresh... and with the tips that you guys gave, I think I can get him to hit 160...

argh! got competition!

Derrick, where to buy your CDI? David, when go change Nology? i want my K&N!

why got fan de? ride one expressway too hot?

I dont know why, I saw it but I didnt ask anything about it.

fan blow what? radiator or ah pek?

ah pek = uncle.

He put the fan at the top of our horn but deep inside the side fairing. Blow what? I not sure.

Skypigeon? that's a new term, care to explain?

you want to 'BKE exit Dairy Farm' and meet me and David first?

Im not confirm yet huh as explained on my previous post.... Sorry.

I'll love to, man! Just gimme the full address and I'll meet you guys at say seven? We're meeting the rest at eight right?

And what's your bike colour? So that I can better find you guys...

If I am on, we can meet at the usual place (forgot the building's name, starbucks) @ 7pm, ok Zed?

Both of us are red in colour.

care to share the details?

if got loss skin i pass you this 'green grass medicated oil'. mine heal within 10 days. good to go again!

Please dont......

argh! got competition!

Guys, please dont..... Our bike is meant for us as a commuter, not a speeder. Want speed, go for bigger bike. Please love and take care of ur ONLY 150CC bike.....

So you confirmed want to get the Nology set? Anyone else? The price is @ the following.

1. 021 001 010

2. 150 101 100

3. 152 001 060

4. 012 061 011

Im not doing biz, Im just helping u guys & I myself to buy these parts. So any problem is at your own risks. These parts number are given by my Indo supplier who is a CBR dealer, but his price is abit more expensive than I get from Msia supplier. U guys can check my email when we meet up to clarify the prices, if anyone bring laptop/notebook. I wont do second order, but I will provide the contact details of this supplier if necessary. If anyone else interested, we can save the delivery cost. :cheeky:

Note: If these parts installed on ur CBR, it will bring down your FC as much as 6kpl.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

So you confirmed want to get the Nology set? Anyone else? The price is @ the following.

1. 021 001 010

2. 150 101 100

3. 152 001 060

4. 012 061 011

Im not doing biz, Im just helping u guys & I myself to buy these parts. So any problem is at your own risks. These parts number are given by my Indo supplier who is a CBR dealer, but his price is abit more expensive than I get from Msia supplier. U guys can check my email when we meet up to clarify the prices, if anyone bring laptop/notebook. I wont do second order, but I will provide the contact details of this supplier if necessary. If anyone else interested, we can save the delivery cost. :cheeky:

Note: If these parts installed on ur CBR, it will bring down your FC as much as 6kpl.

delivery costs? what's their website? i ask my JB friend go collect for us la!

so much for saf shooting chemical into the sky to prevent rain on national day yea??

in the end??

had been raining the past few days including right during NDP08

so much for their plans... and what they brought is nothing more than air pollution...

ya lor. i was laughing madly when i saw the shots of the crowds in ponchos.

I cant even go up to 140kph. LOL..... No skill mah.

Talking about TS, WhiteFang, I met ah pek CBR rider CCK here. He told me that he cant go faster than 80 or 90 kph (forgot alrdy). When I asked him to go overhaul he told me, he just overhauled his bike , but that didnt solve the problem. Could it be the same problem with ur bike?

Guys, u know what I found on this ah pek CBR? I saw a fan, usually used for desktop CPU, installed in his bike. What do you think guys? :D

i dunno. i'm not all about going faster. i'm more concerned abt my engine efficiency (EO consumption and smoothness, this and that breaking down or giving way etc)

we should be there till 11, do drop by!

u sure or not? i thought sure will go on till later.. haha..

argh! got competition!

i just want my bike to be trouble-free since i'm not a speed demon (until i get a R1 or R6 :p )

Date: 14 Aug 2008 (Confirmed)

Time: 8pm (Confirmed)

Venue: Kallang KFC (Confirmed)

Please advise your availability on that day asap!!

**NOTE: This is advance booking!! Dun say not free cos last minute hOR!!!

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

4. Wandi (Kallang KFC)

5. d0n^

6. Malik

7. Holugyi (Time set, u can confirm liao)

8. Norisha R. (Coming Late)

9. whitefang

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

huh? what usual place where got starbucks?

Not starbucks, means Coffee Bean lor. The one opposite ur place.

delivery costs? what's their website? i ask my JB friend go collect for us la!

Delivery cost not yet known. Here is their webby, http://www.jcracing.com.my

I will try to ask him where to collect when we confirm to order. Anyway, he said it will take 3 weeks.

i dunno. i'm not all about going faster. i'm more concerned abt my engine efficiency (EO consumption and smoothness, this and that breaking down or giving way etc)

EO consumption????? Oh ya, ur bike drinking not only petrol huh, EO as well. :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades: