anyone living in the west to go wimme on thursday..? hmmm.. or mabe meet at rail mall or smth can go together? hee..!

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

guys, its the one with the 24 hr macdonalds drive-thru.

its just opp the kallang netball and tennis/squash centre.

in between kallang leisure park and old airport road hawker centre (not beside them, i meant along the roads to these two places, its between it.)

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

what happ? why need to go samsung? (my phone also need to go. they tell me to leave it there for one day to update software, so i didnt do it)

**NOTE: This is advance booking!! Dun say not free cos last minute hOR!!!

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

4. Wandi (Kallang KFC)

5. d0n^

6. Malik

7. Holugyi (Coming late ard 9 +)

8. Norisha R. (Coming Late)

9. whitefang

10. denniz (Coming late)

Kallang Stadium (505)

190, Stadium Road & Mk 25

SE 339351

I cant find on map wt this address.. may b wrong post code or??? ..

Pls someone help me, wanna to know the place exactly . tkx

bro, try this link...

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=190+stadium+road&sll=1.352083,103.819836&sspn=0.433152,0.725098&ie=UTF8&z=17&iwloc=cent

Date: 14 Aug 2008 (Confirmed)

Time: 8pm (Confirmed)

Venue: Kallang KFC (Confirmed)

Please advise your availability on that day asap!!

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

4. Wandi (Kallang KFC)

5. d0n^

6. Malik

7. Holugyi (Coming Late)

9. whitefang

10. denniz

somemore leh???? pin down ur names!!

Quote Don:

"hope we can achieve gd turnout like the outing at simpang bedok the other time. will remember to bring along camera this time!"

This, we are talking about.. not the one Inside Leisure Park:

Kallang Stadium (505)

SE 339351

Tel : 6447 1671

Mon - Thu : 11am - 11pm

Friday : 11am - 12am

Sat and Eve Holiday : 10am - 2am

Sun and Public Holiday : 10am - 11pm

ok, found the place, it's juz 10 o'clock from the Lasalle SIA on map? o0a

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

yeah u will see the KFC as a big drive-thru side by the side with a macdonalds one. its not INSIDE kallang leisure park. its OUTSIDE, opp and further down from it.

look for signboards that point u to kallang tennis centre and squash courts, or the kallang netball centre. they are within the same compound.

Hello fellow CBR riders! I've been riding this bike for half a year already. COI from a close friend of mine. Great bike. Just that it can't go fast only. Still love it nonetheless. West sider here btw.

Please advise your availability on that day asap!!"

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

4. Wandi (Kallang KFC)

5. d0n^

6. Malik

7. Holugyi (Coming Late)

9. whitefang

10. denniz

11. kw (Might come late depends on work. I hereby make my sincere apology to Derricke/Wandi/Zhengyuan with regards about the last outing, with which I didn't attend :bow: :bow: :bow:)

Quote Don:

"hope we can achieve gd turnout like the outing at simpang bedok the other time. will remember to bring along camera this time!"

Kallang Stadium (505)

SE 339351

Contribution from ZhengYuan :goodluck:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=190+stadium+road&sll=1.352083,103.819836&sspn=0.433152,0.725098&ie=UTF8&z=17&iwloc=cent

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

lol kw.. dun make it sound so serious...

its true that its always dampening when theres outing and everyone just cun turn up.. but then the way u say make it sound so big that we also paiseh sia...

but thanks coming this thursday eh? (in advance)

Hello fellow CBR riders! I've been riding this bike for half a year already. COI from a close friend of mine. Great bike. Just that it can't go fast only. Still love it nonetheless. West sider here btw.

hi there.. im sure we all love this bike dun we?? :D :D

u dropped by at the right time becos we happen to have an outing on thursday...

do come join us... pin ur name down!!!

Please advise your availability on that day asap!!"

Attendees:

1. Derrick

2. Zed

3. Zhengyuan

4. Wandi (Kallang KFC)

5. d0n^

6. Malik

7. Holugyi (Coming Late)

9. whitefang

10. denniz

11. kw (Might come late depends on work)

Quote Don:

Kallang Stadium (505)

SE 339351

Contribution from ZhengYuan :goodluck:

lol kw.. dun make it sound so serious...

its true that its always dampening when theres outing and everyone just cun turn up.. but then the way u say make it sound so big that we also paiseh sia...

but thanks coming this thursday eh? (in advance)

i should thank you instead, for organising this outing :thumb:

haha nope, cause you guys treat me so nice but then i feel like a cb for pangseh-ing you guys on that day.

totally forgot about the outing the other time, but never mind this time round I write down the address/timing plus "CBRRR" on my hand already, sure won't forget.

and i know what, we go macdonald and i'll treat 3 of you hapy meals and all 4 of us will be happy. :lol: :lol:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

David, could you translate what these guys are talking about the Nology in the 'users comments'

http://saranto.multiply.com/journal/item/48/Modifikasi_mesin_ringan_Honda_CBR_150_R

just do a 'Ctrl-F' search of Nology, it's somewhere around the bottom part.

They are talking mostly about other parts. Nology performance is as high as its price. :cheeky:

-Knalpot (Exhaust, as per translated by Malik)

knalpot ada berbagai merek tapi yang paling bayak kawan CBR club pake merek Yoshimura, Endurance Nob1, DBS, TDR harga untuk2 knalpot diatas terakhir tau harganya mulai dari 1 - 2 jtan. yg gw tau yg 2,4an itu yg yoshimura.

kalo gw sendiri pake knalpot standar terus dibobok + leher knalpor Tsukigi. jadi tarikan dapet (walaupun gak segahar yg aftermarket) + suaranya gak kenceng, masih bisa diterima telinga heheheheh

-CDI

CDI kalo yg anak2 CBR club pake Shindengen (ada step 1 and 2 CMIIW) merek lain bisa pake TDR, BRT. cuman kalo yg Shindengen Besarnya sama denagn CDI standar, jadi masih bisa pake braket + karetnya. kalo TDR braketnya masih masuk tapi gak bisa pake karetnya lagi. kalo BRT blum pernah liat

JJust to correct 1 thing, not screw, its the rubber that holding the CDI.

-COIL

Coil ada Andrion XP, blue thunder, yamaha YZ125, sampe yg ultimatenya Nology (harganya gak tahan euy, belum lg hot strapnya), untuk coil Nology Mungkin bro gauss bisa menjelaskan lebi lanjut, soalnya dia pake Nology :D

Addition: the price also best. LOL

-Carb

paling umum ganti ke SP

Keihin, but this is the best part to bring down our FC. LOL

-Pilot-main

Main jet rata2 ke 120 kalo Pilot nya 40 - 42

-Busi

paling santer pake denso iridium atau NGK iridium. tapi kmrn liat ada barang baru Busi silverstone keluaran Nology

-Shock blk tabung

yg pasti ada YSS, kalo Gazi kurang tau deh ada apa ngak

- Ban

kalo masih pake rante standar ban blkng maksimal 130/70, dpnnya lupa hehehe kalo gak salah 110/70 apa 100/80 y, lupa deh

Sorry for my late translation & THX to Malik for helping me.

here's what our stock ignition coil looks like. I have no idea what goes where.

Price $25 before government profit. The attaching spark plug cable is $16 before government profit.

Who's & Why taken out?

Probably 7pm, but will confirm again on Thursday, cos i need to check with David.

I think you guys better confirm by urself first whether to meet up @Rail Mall, coz I can only confirm around 5 or 6pm. So sorry.... :(

Hello Guys

I have a 2007 CBR 150R bike and I have a problem with it.

The carburator gets blocked very often. I baught it only 8 months back and for the 8 months I had to clean the carb twise. Do any of you guys had a similar problem?

Or do any of you guys have a problem with NGKCR8E spark plug? What are the spark plugs you are using?

As per adviced by Mr Limbat, please use Shell V-Power once awhile.

NGK CR8E is our standard plug as per recommended by the CBR125 manual.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

hi dude! welcome to the family! :lol:

Use V-Power once in a while?

I kinda use V-power nearly all the time! It really does give me more power and more mileage. At least for my boy, the extra mileage that I get more than covers for the extra that I pay for it.

And Esso fuel is just terrible! I don't know why, but it just doesn't burn that reliably.

And I also pop a few mothballs in the tank every three months or so. Seems to result in better power and more reliable combustion.

Disclaimer: try it at your own risk. Although I honestly do pop the mothball in, I refuse to take any responsibility for your actions. (",)

Protegas Et Deleas