• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hows the size of this bike?? the pillion will feel cramped or not if got box?? somemore i hear people say this lady bike leh...

look at our prev posts abt 1 or 2 pages back. the pics will show u that there are definitely more boys than girls in this thread. :thumb:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Hows the size of this bike?? the pillion will feel cramped or not if got box?? somemore i hear people say this lady bike leh...

getting on is slightly harder for the pillon. I always hear them bang their foot to the box. I just laughed. and due to the slight angle on the pillon seat, they often slide towards u...

There is no knowledge that is not power :bow:

Ah boy sells compatible ones ar $38, so not so bad la...

thx for the confirmation zed, glad to know that. it seems that they've put in a slightly taller battery, makes it more difficult to close it properly... it works ok, but i just hope there won't be any repercussion..

There is no knowledge that is not power :bow:

power la! so fast go change.

did it solve the problem you were facing. is gear changing much smoother now? how long was the entire process? what did they dismantle?

after clutch plate change, bike was abit more powerful and responsive than the past. the entire process took like around 1/2hrs to be fully complete bah...

hi guys.. may i know a good workshop that you guys use to service your bike?

my personal opinion > Planet @ Ubi, Ah chong... :thumb:

guys, how long before you normally go and change the battery?

my battery died on me when i'm going off from work. Lucky i read somewhere here how to push start, and lucky i park at level 3, so can take advantage the down slopes :p

anyway, i immediately went to bikeshop, cost me 48.

around 1 year for battery + spark plug(depending on quality of the spark plug)

so denniz, problem solved..? i am considering a clutch plate change also.. think my gears always slip.. well it did for a few times juz nw..=):bouncefire:

hmmm... my advice for u is to monitor closely on ur EO... EO tells u all abt ur engine~:goodluck:

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

getting on is slightly harder for the pillon. I always hear them bang their foot to the box. I just laughed. and due to the slight angle on the pillon seat, they often slide towards u...

i think not necessary... depends on how the pillion gets up...

after i converted to a boxer, my gf commented that its easier to get on becos she can hold on to the box..

and if u are talking about space, with or without box should be the same one..

and well, as for the comment on lady bike... is what u think of it...

if u cun convince urself that this bike is NOT a lady bike like what other ppl think... then dun get this bike..

cos even after u get... u will still be very self concious of how ppl look at u... whether they think u ride this lady bike u very girly is it, etc...

1 cents worth... no offence meant...

oh yea.. forgot to mention..

No! this is not a lady bike... i believe ppl commented as such mainly becos this is a sportsbike but dun need 2T..

well, thats what i think at least...

It is said that Casey Stoner, Australian MotoGP rider started out on a Honda CBR150.

So what do you think :p

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

must be keep opening throttle. once past 100 the FC will start to drop.

just last night i left home with about 300ml of petrol, normally enough to get me to JB from my place. i went to pick a friend from Alexander, went to Henderson, back to Alexander and then my place. all nearby stuff. i brought along 700ml of petrol in a bottle just in case. by the time i got home my tank was empty, so was my spare 700ml.

cause: once i reach 6th gear i open full all the way. i blame the fat friend.

oh.... maybe... cos last time still fresh rider.... reach 90 already scared... lol

now average 100 to 110. but only in the wee hours of the morning.

btw how to see if battery needs to change? my friend told me if the green neutral light not flickering while idling means the battery is fine.

guys, how long before you normally go and change the battery?

my battery died on me when i'm going off from work. Lucky i read somewhere here how to push start, and lucky i park at level 3, so can take advantage the down slopes :p

anyway, i immediately went to bikeshop, cost me 48.

which bikeshop u got the new battery frm bro?

I am also currently getting those kinda figures. I shall change the clutch plate and EO and see if it changes. I used to be able to get 120km at 8Krpm so it's kinda worrisome. But my wounds are still hurting (i know i'm being a baby about it.. gei wo mian zhi can?) so I shall look at my bike when I feel less like a incompetent rider.

wow..

120kmph at 8K

mine is only ard 90kmph at 6.5K

doubt it can reach anything over 110kmph at 8K

around 1 year for battery + spark plug(depending on quality of the spark plug)

tink a properly taken care of battery can definitely last longer than a year plus.

have gotten my bike for 1+ year already.

it came with an old maintenance free drycell.

still can gimme about 12.9V when left to park for 1 full day.

for wet cells, as long as u remember to topup the battery water correctly + battery reconditioning done by uncle lim, i believe its lifespan shouldnt be shorter than 2.5yrs.

as for spark plug, can pls cfm it can tahan for a year?

im counting on it for 10,000km at max cause i use ordinary plug.

for cars, they tend to go for more branded ones like Denso Iridium and those require changing once every 20,000km.

Hi ppl ........... battery should be maintain & she will last longer ........... I am also using the shorter "MF" $38 version from LAB, it is ok laaaa our original type cost abt $80 ..............

HP: 93891138 :angel:

hi all, ive a question about warming up of the bike.

i seldom use my bike now so i warm up the bike every few days. but today when i was to go out, the bike could not start. my dad said the battery is flat (but maybe it's time anyway).

anyway my question is, what is the correct way of warming up the bike? is it enough to start the bike and let it idle for a few minutes (plus turn the throttle a few times when it's warm), or do i have to ride out a few km each time i warm my bike after a few days without use? im kinda a noob with bikes and i dont even know if im warmin up the bike correctly.

i started worrying about this coz ive graduated from school and have not much use of the bike lately. yeap, thanks in advance.

I am also currently getting those kinda figures. I shall change the clutch plate and EO and see if it changes. I used to be able to get 120km at 8Krpm so it's kinda worrisome. But my wounds are still hurting (i know i'm being a baby about it.. gei wo mian zhi can?) so I shall look at my bike when I feel less like a incompetent rider.

my recent check was 100KmH-7K+RPM, 120KmH-8K+RPM. full throttle sitting upright 140Kmh.

rider about 50kg, with box.

By the way, you carry a bottle of petrol around? Why not just top up a little bit before you ride off. (",) I rather have petrol in my tank than in my box. Or worse! Over my paintwork! Argh!!!

i was going to JB today, so i emptied my tank and carried only what was sufficient. thus the bottle of petrol in box.

and that's i how i managed to squeeze 11L today, RM$29, right to the brim.

1. size depends. you stand near looks big. stand far looks small.

2. whether the pillion feel cramped or not depends whether the pillion is fat or not. there is only so much space a 2B bike can have between the rider and the box. oh, and the rider size also affects.

3. CBR150 is lady bike. vespa also lady bike. SP also got many lady riders. die la! whole world only got lady riders!

=P

the pillion often slide TOWARDS you eh?

i thought that was a good thing? =P

thx for the confirmation zed, glad to know that. it seems that they've put in a slightly taller battery, makes it more difficult to close it properly... it works ok, but i just hope there won't be any repercussion..

hm... the $38 one that Uncle Lim bought is slightly smaller. looks like the pirated one they sold you is different from the one Uncle Lim has.

the original one is $80. go figure!

i seldom use my bike now so i warm up the bike every few days. but today when i was to go out, the bike could not start. my dad said the battery is flat (but maybe it's time anyway).

anyway my question is, what is the correct way of warming up the bike? is it enough to start the bike and let it idle for a few minutes (plus turn the throttle a few times when it's warm), or do i have to ride out a few km each time i warm my bike after a few days without use? im kinda a noob with bikes and i dont even know if im warmin up the bike correctly.

i started worrying about this coz ive graduated from school and have not much use of the bike lately. yeap, thanks in advance.

running the bike a few KMs or letting it remain engine idling at stationary is sufficient to warm it up but not sufficient to charge the battery.

to really charge up the battery, u will need the bike to travel a longer distance, maybe some 10 - 20km of expressway riding at least?

Pull the choke then start & let yr bike run for a few mins ( 2-3mins ) moved off after 1-2kms shut the choke............ if u not using yr bike often itis better to charge yr battery monthly or bi-monthly........ idle battery spoilt faster...............

It is said that Casey Stoner, Australian MotoGP rider started out on a Honda CBR150.

So what do you think :p

according to his theory, Casey Stoner is lady lor.

maybe last time he work part time in Thailand. and i don't mean to motordiams...

oh.... maybe... cos last time still fresh rider.... reach 90 already scared... lol

now average 100 to 110. but only in the wee hours of the morning.

btw how to see if battery needs to change? my friend told me if the green neutral light not flickering while idling means the battery is fine.

make things simpler. just get Uncle Lim's mini voltmeter, if he still has any.

hm... the $38 one that Uncle Lim bought is slightly smaller. looks like the pirated one they sold you is different from the one Uncle Lim has.

the original one is $80. go figure!

Mine $38 "MF" battery is similar to the original but shorter ...............